We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast, good portions.”

Butterfield's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Parrish
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, good portions.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Little strip shopping center diner, not too far from the outlet mall and I-75. The parking was good the diner was clean and had murals painted on the wall with faux brick walls. The wait staff was friendly and the meal was served quickly with a big cup of good coffee. The biscuits are a bit unusual and appear to be sourdough, that is a different taste with the biscuits and gravy and not sure it was the best. The biscuit was big and the gravy was enough to last a person all day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    41
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Being ignored twice now”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The food at Butterfields is consistently good but not the service. I used to go in once a week,but after being ignored for second time in a month I will not return. Both times it was the owner that ignored me,there were plenty of open tables but since I was by myself he told me to WAIT then walked away from me; after 10ins. of no one acknowledging me I left.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itsjustjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, even better service!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I eat here for lunch at least once a week. The food is great ad the service is even better. At times there may only be one server, but they always are moving. I recommend the Butterfield Club. Huge sandwich and there chili is great as well. Just a nice family restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeLeo237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice breakfast”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend took me here, food was great. Service was good. Atmosphere very pleasant.

Prices were average for a breakfast and the portions were just right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CloudPurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have just returned home from three weeks in Parrish. Buttersfields was our favourite place for breakfast. Always freshly cooked and tasted great. One of their biggest assets is the waitress, Danielle, a really lovely girl, who always has a smile and treats everybody the same. I will miss her welcome as much as the delicious breakfast. Will be our first port of call when we return next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethandNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Butterfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing