We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calypso”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Panama City Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rever120
Shelbyville, Illinois
2 reviews
“It was a good news, bad news stay for us.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We love the Panama City Beach area and being close to the shops and restaurants at Pier Park was great. But our unit had a couple small problems. The granite countertops and furniture were great but the floor was dirty and we had to contact the owner to get housecleaning to come back. We had enough towels and silverware for 2 people but not for the kids and grandkids who came later. We could not find a hair dryer and the finish was starting to peel off the kitchen and bath cabinets. I would not use the word luxurious myself to describe this unit. I would come back again to PCB and the Calypso but not to this specific unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
We were sorry to see this review as we take our guests vacations very seriously. Upon hearing the floor had not been cleaned sufficiently, we immediately dispatched our cleaning crew to address the floor and any other items of concern for the guests. The condo is always stocked with linen and towels for 8. If this was an issue, our cleaning crew would have been able to ensure there were sufficient towels when they returned to clean the floor. This stay occurred in mid-August, at the tail end of a very busy peak season. Our condo was booked solid for the preceding 2 months and since it's a 3-bedroom, it attracts only large parties, usually 6-8 people per stay. It's hard for us to believe that there was only enough silverware for 2 people as we would expect something like that to be reported earlier. However, we did receive word that the guest stated they needed more forks. Upon receiving this request, we promptly delivered 8 place settings of all new silverware. Hairdryers tend to disappear, and if this was brought to our attention, we would have delivered one promptly. Unfortunately, we could not do anything about the cabinet door below the sink that was peeling. The door needed to be removed and re-painted and we weren't able to do that while someone was in the condo. Once again, we do take our guests vacations very seriously and feel we promptly responded to every request or complaint this guest had. Our onsite manager was dispatched over 6 times to tend to the guests requests and complaints. In the end, the only issue we couldn't resolve was the peeling cabinet door. We tried very hard to tend to the issues these guests had but unfortunately, came up a little short.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billramag...
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
“Calypso”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the condo. The decor exceeded our expectations. One negative was the long trip to access our car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korylittl...
Tremont City, Ohio
1 review
“Calypso Panama”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Condo was beautiful.... we enjoyed being that close to pier park!! Was able to watch dolphins from our balcony!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron C
Sturbridge, United States
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice condo, enjoyed our stay. Priced fairly. On the Gulf. Close to the pier, restaurants and shops. We would stay againear if in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Thank you Ron. We look forward to having you back!! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing