We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We absolutely loved this hotel...My son had a blast ! All the amenities for the kids was a plus ! The buffet was great...especially the breakfast the omelets were just yummy and fresh fruit was so sweet. We Will definitely be back next year..the security was great..AND there was no oil ! The food was really expensive so I am glad we purchased the food package with this hotel.( Play and Stay Package ).

One tip is there is a Walmart at the end of the strip so if you forgot something or want cheap souvenirs definitely go there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w37thst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    578
    201
    87
    76
See reviews for
1,168
599
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This hotel has a nice pool, with cheap pool chairs. No drink service around the pool and a Pina Colada that cost $10 for a small little cup that is not even a good mix.

The beds are nice, I suspect Holiday Inn has required the hotel to recently upgrade their bedding. The furniture in the room is ancient. Reminds me of staying at my grand parents lake cabin which they bought already furnished shortly after they got married.

The Beach Area is very nice. And was Oil Free on June 22.

Really I would describe this hotel as a low quaility buget hotel in a great location. There is stuff all over the hotel that is broken, or fixed in a cheap quick manor. In my room the sink stopper did not work nor did the light beside the bed.

The elevators are the glass type you can look out of, however they are so dirty you cant really see much.

Oh, and if you are a Priority Club Platnium as I am they give you 2 drink coupons and $25 in beach bucks you can spend at the resort. If you stay multiple nights you still get the same amount, so Id suggest if you wanted to syay here a week you make 3 reservations check in and out every few days and get more of the freebies.

Doubtful I would stay here again, but I tell you what if the Hilton or Marriott folks bought this place and dressed it up like a nice resort I am sure it would be a top destination.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rockamundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington Springs TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I have stayed here several times and in all the times only twice have some where else. Never again, To me this is the only place to stay. They treat you great security is wonderful and I just will not stay anywhere else in PCB

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coocoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texarkana, tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

for families with children, this is the place to stay. so many activities for them to do. something going on all the time. check out this place before you rent a boring condo!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This is a wonderful resort for couples as well as families. Entertainment from 10am - 10pm and lots geared towards kids ages 5 and up. The kids pool area is wonderful and secure. Restaurants were great...I just can't say enough good things about this resort!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimiof9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My family went to the Holiday Inn Sunspree for the 4th time. As Always, we had a super time. Plenty of stuff to do for people of all ages, without even having to leave the property.
We are already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, TN
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I stayed there Sept 2009. The decor was very 90's and the beds were hard. My year and half old daughter LOVED the kids water area on site though. That was the main reason we stayed there. I also had a problem with paying 60.00 a day for old junky beach chairs and umbrellas with mold. Bring your own snacks because the food is expensive. Another downside is the parking across the street. We will probably try to stay at Splash next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nherndon06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing