We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,227)
Filter reviews
3,227 results
Traveler rating
2,159
651
227
98
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
651
227
98
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelson matosdj jimsunset loungebamboo grillview restaurantkids eat freecaptain kiddmagic showpool deckseafood buffetfull size fridgekids activitiesacross the streetbig screenpanama citylarge poolwaffle house
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 3,227 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

First of all I want to say that I hate saying anything negative about a place I love so much. However, this is my 3rd visit to the HipC in the last five years and I'm afraid this resort is fraying at the edges. First the positive: The staff, amenities and guest services, entertainment, etc are still fabulous. From the front desk to DJ Jim to housekeeping all staff were eager to please and solve any issue. The beach and views are among the best in PCB. The bar and nightly entertainment was wonderful. Now the negative. The hotel and rooms are badly in need of updating. The elevators are worn and dirty. A lot of the common areas are looking shabby. The steam room doesn't work properly and couldnt get hot even after maintenance looked into the problem. The control knobs on the steam room and sauna are so old the numbers are worn off. The hot tub is also either set too low or can't hot. A Luke warm hot tub is just gross. The restaurant is also dated and too expensive. The room decor is also very dated and worn. Very disappointed. Again, Ive always enjoyed the HipC and have recommended it to many people over the last 5 years but at this price point I'm afraid I'll be staying elsewhere until the needed upgrades are made.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Kelly S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality, activities & entertainment, as well as the beautiful view, we are sorry to hear about the negatives of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team as they help us further improve our guest experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the hotel. The manager was very accommodating upgrading our room. I think it was a bit expensive for the time of the year and I don't like the daily resort fee. However, we always enjoy. We chose a package which included the breakfast buffet because it is always good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yymosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear yymosley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you came back to stay with us for the 3rd time and enjoyed your overall visit. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

This was our first time staying at this location. We will be back next year. Great view from our room and our 4 year old had a blast. The staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating. As always, the beach in PCB was beautiful.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank GregS3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear Greg S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so excited to hear that you first stay with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer. Customer service is a top priority for us and we couldn't be more proud that our team members were able to make your stay more memorable. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I have been staying here sense 1999, I had always loved this place not anymore. The rooms need work, safe didn't work, one of the outlet's was broke, flooring had buck up places. We had to keep going down to get our room key's fixed. Used to be when you arrived you were greeted with, a security person, and bellhop not anymore. Staff was not that friendly, except our cleaning person she was great. The food bar in the View restaurant, was over priced and not well stocked. The pool and hot tub were dirty, I don't plan on going back .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank coocoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear coocoo7,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are saddened and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, you have been staying with us for so many years and we hope you know that we strive to provide our guests with superior level of service and we are sorry that we fell short during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to further improve our guest experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Day 1, great time this far! Girlfriend and I are on the third floor, 4th has direct beach view. Trees block beach view on the third in a few rooms (mine) otherwise great time! Pool, bar staff are great. Clean rooms

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank My Info G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear My Info G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you are having a great time! Please let us know if you need anything during your stay.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews