We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,225)
Filter reviews
3,225 results
Traveler rating
2,159
650
226
98
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,159
650
226
98
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnelson matosdj jimsunset loungebamboo grillview restaurantkids eat freecaptain kiddmagic showpool deckseafood buffetfull size fridgekids activitiesacross the streetbig screenpanama citylarge poolwaffle house
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 3,225 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I have been staying here sense 1999, I had always loved this place not anymore. The rooms need work, safe didn't work, one of the outlet's was broke, flooring had buck up places. We had to keep going down to get our room key's fixed. Used to be when you arrived you were greeted with, a security person, and bellhop not anymore. Staff was not that friendly, except our cleaning person she was great. The food bar in the View restaurant, was over priced and not well stocked. The pool and hot tub were dirty, I don't plan on going back .

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank coocoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear coocoo7,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are saddened and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, you have been staying with us for so many years and we hope you know that we strive to provide our guests with superior level of service and we are sorry that we fell short during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to further improve our guest experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Day 1, great time this far! Girlfriend and I are on the third floor, 4th has direct beach view. Trees block beach view on the third in a few rooms (mine) otherwise great time! Pool, bar staff are great. Clean rooms

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank My Info G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear My Info G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you are having a great time! Please let us know if you need anything during your stay.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We planned a trip with our two toddlers and booked a stay at this hotel. After city came under tropical storm/hurricane watch, we tried to cancel over concern for the safety of our children. Hotel still charged us for one nights stay plus a resort fee for grand total of $235, a lot of money for our family. This policy is extremely disappointing, and we will not be booking again at this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank jen99na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear jen99na,

We appreciate you giving us your feedback. We do certainly understand your point of view and why the cancellation policy may not make a whole lot of since to you. It is certainly never our intent to endanger the safety of our guests either. We offer discounted rates that have restricted cancellations policies such as yours and we make these rates available to make it more affordable for people booking further out. It does come with the compromise of a stricter cancellation policy however. Even then, if we are placed under a weather travel advisory by a national weather agency (ie. Tropical or hurricane warning), all reservations regardless of cancellation policy in effect on that reservation are cancellable. If you called to canceled and we were not under an advisory it would not have been possible for a member of our staff to accommodate your request. Having said that, we would love the opportunity to take another look at your reservation and see if there is anything different that we can do for you now since we were under a tropical storm advisory for about 12hr Sunday. Please give us a call at (800) 633.0266 and any of our agents will be happy to assist you.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Arrived late in the evening after a 13 hour drive from Orlando to get away from Irma. Check in was friendly enough. Went up to the room looking forward to getting the kids into the bunks and getting a sleep ourselves. Room was filthy! food on the floor, sticky marks on the counter tops, so much dust and fluff down the side of the bunks, different sized mattresses and the oldest looking covers you could imagine and the bath surface was peeling. We were offered the only other room available next door and it was just the same. Cleaner had to come to the room twice before it was acceptable. We did get a free breakfast offer for the next morning as compensation. Waking up the next day and looking at the view this is why the hotel can charge what it does, it really was spectacular. The pool area and entertainment was good and the breakfast was good. The hotel really is let down by the out of date room décor and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dormy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Dormy28,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your balcony, daily entertainment and our breakfast. We are, however, very saddened and sorry to hear about your room experience. Our team members work hard to keep our rooms up to date and what you described is not the level of excellence we strive to provide to our guests. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our management team to further improve our guest experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to earn your business again soon.

Best Regards,
Annie T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Visited Holiday Inn Resort for the first few days of October and found perfect weather and lots of fun. There were families and couples there; however, it was not crowded, rather it was just the right amount of people. The ocean was warm and beautiful. The entertainment of dive in movies, the hulu dance act and fire eater on the deck near the outdoor bar and pool area was a great show. The DJ played great music to relax to by the pool and it was a good mix, not too much of any one type of music. We love Panama City and this hotel is a great one - friendly staff - great location. All rooms are large, with full sized refrigerators, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, hairdryer. There was also two sinks, which was convenient (like home!). Balcony views of the ocean and the pool side areas was great. We did not use the spa but there was one on site. A great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pettite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews