We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Resort for years and years and years and they never let me down. They are constantly doing something to make your vacation memorable. I just got back a few days ago and it was so hard to leave. They have done all different kinds of things in the past, but this time they were cooking ribeye steaks (cooked the way you like) and selling around the bar area outside. They gave out free cake, watermelon, punch while we were there. The Polynesan Dance & Fire show was absolutely amazing, it used to just be lighting the torches, but now the girls are dancing the the guy is doing all kinds of things with fire. I just don't know of any other hotel or any place down there that has the kind of entertainment this place does. I'm not sure, but I think I have stayed there for the past 19 years. I just cannot stay anywhere else. I have to be honest and say that the rooms aren't fabulous, but who stays in the room with that much to do right on the property. The breakfast buffet was phenomenol. There were 7 of us and we just couldn't stop talking about it. I never even made it to the omelet and waffle chef because I was too full from all the other delicious fresh food. The water pressure was fantastic, I could wash my hair in just a second. I have stayed so many places that I couldn't even get the soap out of my hair. Also, I just wanted to say that a manager named Michael who had just been promoted to manager just went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. They knew what they were doing when they promoted him. Also, I don't know the girls name (didn't speak english real well) that cleaned our room on the 5th floor, but she was extremely nice and helpful. One thing I really wish that Holiday Inn would get back is the agreement they used to have with Captain Anderson's restaurant where you could go right in and be seated (not have to wait). That used to be amazing. Can't say enough good things about it. Hope to stay the next 19 years.

Room Tip: I like the 5th or 6th floor, you can see the ocean over the palm trees and you don't have to rid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Kam W,

Wow what a great review, thank you for taking the time to share about all your wonderful experiences with us over the years! We’re so glad you and the family had another awesome vacation and it’s great to hear that you enjoyed all the fun family activities, entertainment, delicious food, and endless amenities we offer here at the resort. Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience, and we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave our team. We look forward to having you as our guests again for many more years to come. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach as your family vacation destination!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,164 - 1,170 of 2,634 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

I don't love PCB. I would pretty much rather go to any other Gulf beach; however, my family recently stayed at this resort over the July 4th holiday. Wow! We had a phenomenal experience. My son is only 18 months old, so he loved the waterpark. It was perfect for a small toddler. He spent hours playing, and we didn't have to worry about him drowning in the kiddie pool. The resort provides plenty of chairs around the pool area and on the beach (with umbrellas). The breakfast in The View restaurant on site was fantastic. I highly recommend adding breakfast to your advance purchase. It is well worth it and can even prevent you from having to buy lunch. The drinks at the pool bar were inexpensive and good. The rooms were very clean and very large. Even with a crib added to our 2 queen bed room, we still had plenty of room to move around. I also really appreciate that they have plenty of storage in the rooms (a full dresser, a large open cabinet, and a credenza). We were able to spread out and not feel cluttered. We liked it so much that we're going back in September.

Room Tip: The hallways for this hotel are on the roadside, so every room technically has a beach view. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Kelly C,

Thank you for such a great review, we’re so glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us over the July 4th holiday! We take great pride in being the beach’s #1 family resort and are pleased to hear that your family was able to relax comfortably in our guest rooms, and that you enjoyed our kids’ Aqualand water playground, and a delicious breakfast in TheView Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches this September, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your family vacation destination!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off with saying this is the third straight year we have stayed here. When we get to our room which is on the second floor of course the first thing everybody does is look at the the view. I wasnt expecting a great view be so low but when we got out on the balcony all we saw was nothing and by nothing I mean two big palm trees right in are way. Lest just say the family was not happy with me. I went down to front seat to see if we could get different room. No rooms were available. Ok no problem. So I went down the next day and asked someone different and got the same answer. The next day my wife wakes me up all excited and tells me to come outside. They has trimmed all the trees that were blocking the views of all the second floor people! Needless to say my wife and kids were ecstatic about seeing the ocean. I would like to think I had something to do with that but it was probably routine maintenance. Everything else was great!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Tim J,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort again for your family vacation! We want all our guests to have a memorable time so it’s great to hear that our Resort Team was able to help you get that perfect view of our beautiful beaches. Again, we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to having you as our guests again on your next trip to the beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A great family environment! The activities are non-stop. The staff works tirelessly to make sure the guests are comfortable (esp Mark the Guest Manager). The beach is at your fingertips, every room has an ocean view (PRICELESS), the pool area is always clean and fun and the kid activities are on point (magic shows, nightly movies, dance contests, karaoke, shows), separate pool lounge areas. It actually felt like a cruise ship without the ship. I will definitely make this spot an annual getaway. Lori B

Room Tip: upper floors are the best on the right side for viewing movie from room balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoriLB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear LoriLB1966,

We’re so glad you and the family had a great time; thank you for sharing about your vacation on TripAdvisor! We’re glad you and the family enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer with our fun family activities, entertainment, stunning views, and more – you’re right, we are like a cruise ship on land! It’s also great to hear that all of our friendly and talented team members, like Mark, where there to help you have the best vacation possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nothing special, nothing particularly awful either. I guess i might return, but would probably look for somewhere different actually, as while this resort is acceptable, it does rathert lack the wow factor I like in a place.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bobohonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear bobohonholiday,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you had an average stay, definitely not the fun and memorable experience we strive for our guest to have. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon so you can truly experience everything our resort has to offer!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

On the dates of June 16-21 2014. I took the luxury of vacationing in your lovely city! It was a family trip with my husband McKellan Bell Jr., sister Debra Corlew, and best friend Danny Turner. Your staff was very attentive to our needs and truly professional. Thank You deeply for some memorable moments. Looking forward to visiting again in the near future. Yours Truly Thelma Corlew!

Room Tip: The hotel was at reasonable price! The view was totally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Thelma C,

We’re so glad that you and the family had a wonderful experience; thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our employees provided the superior level of service that we strive for at our resort and that everyone made many memorable moments with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

What a great place to take your family! The facility is clean, well maintained, and beautiful. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating and the beach and ocean are amazing!. I have never seen a more well run operation focused on customer service and guest approval. I was even surprised to see the owner of this resort coming around daily to talk to guests, see how they were doing, and even wished my 16 year old a happy birthday during the stay (the staff told him she was having a birthday that week and brought her balloons and cake to the pool while the entertainment sang happy birthday with the help of all guests around the pool)... Not something you see at most hotels. Security was wonderful and always offered to help with anything to make your staff more comfortable. I highly recommend this for families.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view and less noise from the pool and night time entertainment. However, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank XXXXX220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear XXXXX220,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are delighted that your daughter had a Happy 16th Birthday and thank you for celebrating with us! Thank you also for recognizing and complementing our staff, we work hard every day to provide you with the best possible service and we are happy that we exceeded in making your stay so successful. We hope to see you and the family on the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 49 in Panama City Beach
98 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
216 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#10 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 49 in Panama City Beach
589 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 49 in Panama City Beach
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $139 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing