We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST WEEK OF MY LIFE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I came here on spring break and my goodness, what an amazing time I had. The staff is WONDERFUL. Super friendly, super helpful, I just cannot say enough about them. You always feel safe bc there are security everywhere, and the security is not the intimidating kind that just stand there muggin ppl, they are extremely nice and cool! Everything was perfect...the only thing that was negative was that they didn't play rap music since I didn't come on college spring break. NEXT YEAR THOUGH ;) count me in

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annstriptales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear annstriptales,

Thank you for such an excellent review on TripAdvisor and for spending Spring Break with us! We strive to provide unparalleled customer service and are happy to hear that our Resort Team Members provided that for you! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to see you again next year!

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

We just returned from a 3 day stay at the PCB Holiday Inn Resort. This was our first vacation with our 20 month old daughter. The hotel rooms themselves are outdated, but clean. First impression of the hotel room was that it wasn't worth the money. HOWEVER, after spending three days on the property, we were in heaven and understand why people return to this resort year after year.
The property is EXCELLENT for kids/families!!! With the water park for the little ones, the giant pool, the DJ for entertainment, good breakfast buffet, good lunches at the outdoor grill, pizza shack, Hawaiian Ice stand, movies by the pool at night, etc. we could not have asked for a better few days with our little one. We never worried about her running from activity to activity and bothering anyone because everyone had families and kids and it the staff was amazing.
Our daughter LOVED Ronald the pirate that shuttled us to our car in the evening. She wanted to look for the pirate all day long. She enjoyed Splash the dolphin every morning and running around freely (with us chasing behind) to get to the next activity. After 3 days at this resort we felt like we had been to a little bit of Disney on the beach.
I would recommend this to anyone interested in taking a beach vacation but wanting more activities than just laying on the beach all day. There are lots of activities for the older kids too, with a kids club and planned activities.
I just cannot say enough about the staff and their attentiveness. They were all very friendly and ready to serve us. Nelson, the security head, spoke with us a bit and made us feel so comfortable. You could tell that he loves his job and truly wants to be there for people.
What an enjoyable vacation, we will definitely return to this resort!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and it was great. Good views from every room since they all face the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mary F,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we are excited to hear about your first vacation as a family and happy that you had a memorable time! We take great pride in being the beach’s #1 family resort and are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations with all our Fun family entertainment , kids’ activities program, large lagoon pool, Aqualand water playground, and all our delicious dining options. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service delivered by Ronald, Splash, Nelson and all our Resort Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Fantastic! This was a girls Beach trip with me, my mother and aunt. Relaxing and Fun. We were greeted by Sebastain at check in. He Made us feel welcome and special-and it only got better. The first day of our trip, I needed assistance in finding a Winn Dixie pharmacy. Lauren was our server at breakfast and she assisted me in getting me where I needed to go. We requested her every morning. She remembered our order each morning with a beautiful smile. While out by the poolside we met Mark, the first thing you notice is his professionalism and kindness. No matter how busy he may be, he took the time to answer any question and make recommendations, or simply visiting with us. Michael and Clint followed in Mark's footsteps in providing excellent customer service. Nelson and Mark went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable, relaxing and fun. Every morning we were greeted by Josh on entering and exiting the pool area. It did not matter how often you went in or out, he had the same smile and spoke to everyone. Victor was always ready to provide any assistance needed, helpful and courteous. We dined several nights at the restaurant and Adam took care of us each night, remembering what we had the night before. The music at poolside was amazing. DJ Bob was great!!!. There is nothing bad I can say about our stay. We had a cabana on the beach one of the days (Awesome). We rarely left the resort. Everything we needed was there. If we needed anything, all we had to do was ask. We always felt secure on the property. We so enjoyed the our pirate shuttle driver at night time. We have travelled lots of places, but we were treated the best by far here. Looking forward to returning soon. Thank you so very much

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Alicia L,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us on TripAdvisor, we are so excited to hear about your fantastic girl’s beach trip! It’s wonderful that you found so many of our Resort Team Members to be both helpful and friendly during your stay with us and that they offered their assistance when needed; we strive to provide a superior level of service and I will be sure to share these nice comments with the team! It’s also great to hear that you enjoyed our pool side music by DJ Jim and all our resort amenities. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon for another relaxing and fun girls trip!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I stayed here for the last 5 nights. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room and the resort amenities for the kids. The staff was superb and genuinely want to help make our stay enjoyable. The young staff were a class act!! Thanks so much HI for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear MP0629,

Thank you for such a great review about your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you and the family had a great time and that you enjoyed everything our resort has to offer with all our amenities and fun family entertainment. It’s also great to hear that all of our friendly and talented team members where there to help you have the best vacation possible. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I visited for 3 days back in October and absolutely loved it here. This time we brought our kids with us-it was fantastic! We stayed from July 3rd until July 7th.The check-in and check-out process takes literally 5 minutes, everyone is always helpful and friendly, and the property is beautiful and there are tons of kid friendly activities! We stayed in room 1002 and or view of the Gulf was just breath-taking! The only thing that could use improvement is the rooms could be upgraded a bit. But seriously that's a very minor thing. Everything else is so amazing here that we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great job once again, Holiday Inn Resort staff! :)

Room Tip: Upper level gives an amazing view of the ocean :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 207Carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear 207Carmen,

We’re so happy you enjoyed another fantastic stay at our resort; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It’s great to hear that you and the family enjoyed our beautiful views, fun family activities and entertainment as well as the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort as your family vacation destination!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here and had a blast! Everything was clean, the floors were tiled, the balcony view was amazing, we did get sand fleas really bad but other than that we had a blast. The swimming pool and kids area was clean and pretty. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear lestep,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We're so happy to hear that you and the family had a blast with us from our comfortable rooms to our lagoon pool! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

It was a great place for our family weekend getaway, room always very clean, Cesar make sure everything was clean and nothing was missing. At check in was curious as the front desk agent seemed not very aware about hotel services times of operation or actually looked like he wasn't fimiliar with it check in procedures....not very sure! Even though next day stop by and talked to Sabastian that was perfectly knowledgble about everything and make feel much more comfortable. Keep up Sabastian!!!
We use all services at the hotel and all I can say is that, we will come back. Good service level!!! And for us is all that matter.thank you all.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Aldina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Aldina G,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We're so happy to hear that you and the family had a great weekend getaway with us from our clean comfortable rooms to the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members like Cesar and Sabastian! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $111 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing