We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach last week for a corporate meeting. The setting was great - right on the beach. My room overlooked the Gulf as it appears all rooms do. It was clean, in good condition and the view was spectacular!

The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and professional. They were visible and available throughout the hotel and grounds.

All in all an excellent visit and one I hope to repeat soon on a leisure stay.

Wayne F

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Wayne F,

We’re so glad that you had a great experience; thank you for sharing it with us on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location during your corporate meeting as well as our clean comfortable rooms with great views and the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to see you again on your leisure trip!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,198 - 1,204 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at this location and last year we had an amazing time. Definitely a great place for family. My son would never want to stay any wear else.

This year we had some confusion with our reservation and I was sure this stay was not going to live up to last year.
Ethan and Sabastian went through some options and managed to throw in a few perks that beat suited our needs and saved us some money too!!!!
Definitely have some great people working at this resort!!! Thanks Ethan and Sabastian we will definitely be back!!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lora Z,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you and your son had another great stay with us. We’re so glad that our Resort Team Members, Ethan and Sabastian, were able to help you have the best vacation possible! We look forward to having you back as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was our 6th trip to the Holiday inn Resort. Gets better every time. Customer service was better than it's ever been...though it has always been great. Everyone at resort is very helpful and friendly. The beach is just perfect......but we also enjoy spending a lot of time by the pool. Food was very good....especially enjoy the breakfast buffet. Had a great burger at the grill poolside. If your family loves the beach, you will love this resort! Can't wait to get up each morning and sit on the balcony and just watch the ocean......

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Jason A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re glad you enjoyed so much of what our resort has to offer with our perfect beach, stunning views, fun pool side entertainment, and delicious food! It’s also great to hear that all of our friendly and talented team members where there to help you have the best vacation possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This resort is great! I usually don't stay at Holiday Inn properties, so I did not know what to expect before I arrived. I was pleasantly surprised by the welcoming staff and manicured grounds of the hotel. The resort is designed to give you a Polynesian type feel, which is nice. The beach access is great, and the pool area is very nice. Our room was in the middle of the hotel on an upper floor, which provided for a great view of the beach and Gulf (although it rained most of our visit) from our balcony. I liked the fact that all room doors opened to the outside balcony walkways to/from the elevators giving you another nice view inland from the upper floors. All in all, I would definitely stay here again if I travel to PCB. The price is definitely worth the value of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c2u4ze2im
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear c2u4ze2im,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our tropical paradise from our great beach access, pool deck, to our comfortable rooms with great views! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members. We are always striving to exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Amazing Hotel! Our team stayed at the hotel last week for a group meeting and were treated as royalty....thought this was only our group, only to find out EVERYONE gets the ROYAL treatment....we watched Families, College Students, Seniors all treated as if the resort was custom to them and their own experience...and everyone enjoying it and loving it all the same....our meeting room was perfect, the support team was fantastic...our hospitality suite was lovely and we had a great time meeting and playing....You did not walk past a team member without them pushing an elevator button, saying hello, thanking you for your presence or asking if they could do anything for you...and when we needed an item from a gift shop, it opened an hour earlier with a smile on their face....do not miss this hotel....Meeting or Vacation...or just a quick get-away, this is the place for ALL!!!

Room Tip: Each room is beach front...any room you pick is paradise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Snowbryd,

Thank you for sharing about your visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us! We’re so glad that our employees made everyone feel like royalty with the superior level of service that we strive for at our resort. We hope to have you back to visit us again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is an older hotel that has been modified about as much as it can be, but the good news it still works as a comfortable place with a great beach, access to everything, great view, and very helpful staff. When arriving during the busy hours (about 10am to 3pm), just go ahead and park across the street in their parking lot and take the tunnel or their courtesy golf cart shuttle back to the hotel to get signed in Its just too busy and congested in the main area. Don't bother with adding breakfast to your cost. There is a Waffle House and other breakfast places nearby that are faster and better. The pool is clean and active, and there is a kid pool and small water park adjacent on hotel property. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room is ocean view, as the hotel is a a rectangle that is slightly concave. Middle rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterboyGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear WaterboyGA,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, great location, wonderful views, as well as the excellent service delivered by our Resort Team Members! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guest again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent 4 days at this Holiday Inn Resort .....What a joy!!!! The staff was great , the rooms and views were outstanding!!! Things to do for everyone in my group. Great place for a good old fashion family vacation !!! Will be back .......

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dking70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Dking70,

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We hope to have you as our guest again soon; Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $125 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing