We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Taste of the Tropics”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This resort clearly strives to provide a sense of tropical paradise in Panama City and they successfully pull it off! Our family group of 8 included 4 kids, and both adults and children loved the place. You get a sense of "Disney" here as the staff, grounds, restaurants and entertainment exhude professionalism. No need to leave the Resort. Everything you want and need is here. And thanks Josh for your well-executed customer service.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank JennAndDeanGo2Dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear JennAndDeanGo2Dinner,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us here in our tropical paradise! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all the fun family activities, entertainment, and amenities our resort has to offer. Our friendly and talented Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service that truly enhances our guests’ vacation experience, and we greatly appreciate the compliments you gave our team members. We look forward to having you as our guests again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, Panama City Beach!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,253 - 1,259 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

This place is really nice for the family. The hotel is showing signs of aging, but seems to be well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was nice, but dinner was very disappointing for the price. We ended up eating out the next evening.

Overall is was a great place to stay and would definitely go back.
There was still a few party guys around, but the place was very quiet after 11pm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Stephane L,

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort; thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed a nice breakfast in our onsite restaurant and that our friendly Resort Team Members provided you with the superior level of service that we strive for! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Many Thanks,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Loved the entire experience. The staff was excellent. Josh in security was friendly and helpful. He was knowledgeable about the entire property. Never ran out of fun things to do. The food is delicious. Already planning the next trip back in September. Would recommend the property to anyone.

Room Tip: The view is best third floor and above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Leon L,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and for such a great review on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad that Josh and the rest of our friendly staff were able to make your stay with us a great one! We look forward to having you as our guest again in September!

Warm Regards,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I highly recommend staying at this hotel! The staff/customer service is amazing! Too many examples to list them all but for starters... We were waiting to get a table for breakfast. Got there at the busiest time. The manager happened to walk by and offered to get us a drink while we were waiting! And the wait wasn't even that long! From start to finish, the staff was very accommodating! The hotel was very clean (and we were there during spring break)! *****

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsheidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Mrsheidir,

Thank you for such a great review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted that you had such a memorable time with us and that our team members were an important part of that. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went while some of the college rowdies were on Spring Break. We were very pleased with how the staff handled out of control guests who were creating a non-friendly family environment. I would highly recommend this resort for familes, couples, and guests who like to party but know how to keep it under control. There were Hula performers, live music, dancing, and pool parties that were both kid friendly and entertaining for all guests. Beach is nice as well. Would go back in a heart beat. Thanks for the friendly service front desk.

Room Tip: We have no info on breakfast or a spa. There is a heated outdoor salt water pool though. I bet the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelmcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear michaelmcnair,

Thank you for such an excellent review of your stay with us at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach! We’re so glad you enjoyed your beach vacation and thank you for being so understanding during our spring break event period. We strive to provide unparalleled customer service for all our guests and are happy to hear that our Resort Team Members provided that for you. We love to hear about guests taking advantage of all that our resort has to offer and are so happy to know you enjoyed all our great amenities and entertainment! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I had a good time at the Holiday Inn. It was very kid friendly and my 4 year old really enjoyed the splash park and the movies at night time by the beach.
The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was very helpful. At one time the splash pad broke down, but they had it up and running in only a couple hours, so my son still had plenty of time to play since it was our last day.
If you like burgers, fries, sandwhiches, just eat at the Bamboo Grill that is there at the hotel by the pool, it is cheaper than most places along the strip. The indoor restaurant(The view) I thought was overpriced for what you got.

My son keeps asking to go back to the Hotel, I tell him we will again next year. It is a good thing he is 4 and doesn’t understand how long a year is.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which had a great view, but man if there was any wind, you got knocked ove...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Dana T,

Thank you for such a great review, we’re so glad you and the family enjoyed your recent stay with us! We love to hear about guests taking advantage of all that our resort has to offer – clean and comfortable accommodations, family entertainment, daily kids activities, great dining and lots of amenities for the whole family to enjoy! We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to seeing you on the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again next year!

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After staying three nights in Orlando, we spent two nights unwinding here-so much calmer and quieter! I have reviewed this hotel in the past and always have a good experience. Love the activities poolside and customer service here is phenomenal. This is my first experience with spring breakers and I did question why there weren't any plastic cups/coffee pot/ice bucket in our room and was told they were removed during spring break. I felt that they could have at least been offered to families as we have no intention of destroying property. The kids did get a little loud at night but not overly so. Security and management are always on hand and visible so you know that they aren't going to let things get out of hand. Loved the view from the 7th floor-can't beat PCB for ocean views. Would definitely recommend this resort to families and plan on staying again and again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_shelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear c_shelby,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and thank you for staying with us again! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool side activities, our beautiful views and our friendly team members. We apologize for the coffee amenities that were not offered in your room, you are correct we usually do provide those amenities for families that request them so we are so sorry that they were not provided to you. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you on the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.

Sincerely,
Meagan M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $137 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing