We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Dothan AL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We met friends here last month. The price for January was a terrific one. The price for Mach through Sept will be quite expensive, however if you are going for the beach time it will be worth it. The hotel is designed to give every room a beautiful view of the beaches sugar white sands and the gulf. When we checked in our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to the top floor. WOW! What a terrific view. They also gave us each a coupon for a free drink at their Sunset Lounge. Parking is free in a private lot across the road. There is a shuttle that runs back and forth to pick you up or take you back to your car. There is a full staff 24 hours a day who are always smiling and happy to help in any way.
There is a shopping center across the road whit several restaurants as well as the one on the property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Dinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort and for taking the time to write a delightful review on tripadvisor. During the busy vacation season we do offer great value added packages but it is best to book early for the best rates as during that time the demand is high and it can push the prices up. Our resort offers everything you need right here onsite, from dining options to the little market, to the day spa, which is very convenient for guests who simply want to hang out and relax! It’s our mission to make sure all guests are taken care of and that nothing stops you from having a wonderful vacation with us. We hope you will return soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    579
    201
    88
    76
See reviews for
1,171
599
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookston, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I got an awesome price for this trip from December 29th-January 3rd. We were on the 14th floor and had an amazing view of the gulf. My husband, 16 yr old son and 3 yr old daughter had a great time. This hotel is clean, everywhere you go someone is cleaning to make it look good. The pool was amazing and the manager came to use one day while we were in the pool and asked if it was warm enough because we were there during a very cool snap. He even asked them to turn it up even warmer so we the steam would rise off of the water. Breakfast was pretty good and was included for 2 guests with our stay. We enjoyed the area as well we spent New Year's Eve at Pier Park where they drop 10,000 beach balls at 8:30 for the kids and then have a ball drop at midnight for adults with live music and rides etc. My husband loved this trip so much he wants to make it an annual trip or maybe a move to the area. The beach is clean and beautiful and the sunset is amazing. These rooms even have a microwave and full fridge. We took a crockpot and made dinner and brought food from home to make the trip even more affordable. We did a dolphin cruise but unfortunately it was so cold that day that we only saw one fin during our 2 1/2 hr cruise. Rooms are quiet and even though we had a connecting room we didn't know if there was anyone staying next to us or not.

Most affordable during off season we looked at prices for the summer and there was just no way we would be able to afford that. But we will definitely think about going back during the off season for a great family vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Wow what a great review, thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We are so glad that you guys had a wonderful time in Panama City Beach! It really is a piece of paradise and we are so lucky to see it every day with our gorgeous views! New Years is always a lot of fun both here at the resort and around town. We have multiple New Year’s Eve packages in case you decide to book for next year and it is a lot of fun for adults, and for kids as they get to have their own special party! Outside of the busy vacation season our resort is able to offer lower rates, but if you are interested in coming during the spring or fall months we do offer great value added packages at more of a value rate, and if your travel plans are flexible our friendly reservations team will work to get you the best possible rate on the right vacation package for you! We really do hope you guys return again this New Year’s Eve, if not sooner!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My boyfriend " Now my fiance" brought me here for Valentine's weekend. The room was so nice and he got the romance package so they brought us a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries, The view from our balcony was breathtaking and the staff was so sweet and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be going back. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: I don't know how the spa was because I didn't go to it. But with everything they have I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daiseygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
First off Congratulations on the engagement! Thank you for taking the time to write to us on tripadvisor! We are really thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful and romantic experience! Our Valentine’s package is a really nice and easy way to have it all if you are looking for a romantic getaway. Hopefully we will see you soon, maybe even for your honeymoon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

My family of 4 stayed here last week, we had a 2 queen room with full size fridge and microwave, both worked perfectly and came in very handy. We were on the 9th floor with views above the Palm trees with a great view of the beach & the entire pool area. The prices were still in the off season so our room was a steal at only $69.00. The pool area stayed open until midnight and the pool is salt water and heated. They have a family friendly bar that had Karaoke and we received 2 free drink coupons at check in. There is a nice game room, an on site photographer for family portraits on the beach, restaurants and cabana rentals, the kids really enjoyed the golf kart rides to and from the parking lot. They also enjoyed the splash park while my wife and I enjoyed the hot tub that sits right beside it. At night they light tiki torches for a real tropical feel. The thatch roofs and umbrellas in the pool area made it seem like we were in Hawaii. Very fun relaxing place for families. My wife was happy that there was on site laundry and she was able to get all the kids clothes washed & dried before we left. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We did notice a beach wheelchair and I believe a lift was in one of the hot tubs also a day spa on the property, we did not use these but thought they were worth mentioning. We did notice a few chips and nicked up paint in our room but nothing that was major or dirty, no mold or smells in our room, all the furniture was nice, clean and updated with a nice size flat screen tv. Check in was a breeze and the staff were all helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We chose a room that had a picture of the view above the palm trees, it was not considered the upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with your family and that you able to enjoy our beautiful views from the room. The off season prices are a great deal with the same service. It gives you an opportunity to really relax and enjoy the resort before the busy vacation season. We make it our goal to make sure that guests have everything they need while on site and if you need to leave everything is in close proximity. The resort is a great place to escape life and relax knowing kids can run and play in a secure environment. The resort team really tries to make sure that guests are having a wonderful time from check in to check out. Our access lift and wheelchair that you mentioned are just another feature to make the resort fun and easy for all guests. Thank you for writing such a delightful review on tripadvisor, we look forward to your return.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through hotels.com but was baited and switched. We were charged $79 a night through hotels.com which I thought was a good deal. When we arrived, we were told we had to pay an additional $25 a night, a supposed "resort fee". This was not optional. DO NOT stay here

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank circe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear circe515,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. . Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was a quick get away for my boyfriend and I. We had a wonderful time. We were very skeptical for it being a holiday inn and in PCB but we were very pleasantly surprised. We had a excellent time on the property and it had everything to offer. It is very easy to bill to room. The only issue is location, wish it was closer to pier park.

Room Tip: cannot go wrong with any floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest services associate at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful trip advisor review. At our resort we cater to many different lifestyles. A lot of people seem skeptical when they first come because we are in Panama City which is known as the spring break capital of the world. It’s our goal to deliver an excellent service that our guests can value. We hope our location won’t stop you from returning in the future!

Thanks and smiles!
Shinayde B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

First off I got the best price on a three night stay. The check-in process was smooth and the rep give great service. I loved our room on the 3rd floor, however I wish we were higher up. The shuttle for parking was excellent and the atmosphere was amazing. Great drinks and music. The biggest plus was that the beach was right within our reach!!! Will be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Immulat10n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, guest service associate at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We were delighted that we were able to provide a stay that was just steps away from the sand. Our Resort always strives to deliver an atmosphere that is relaxing and enjoyable. We want people to feel like they are at home with us. A great feature of the resort is all of our amenities and activities, we love to see people enjoying them and having fun. Next time you stay I would highly recommended staying on a higher floor so that we can share with you some of the most gorgeous views. Can’t wait for you to return! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Thanks and smiles
Shinayde B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing