We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Best Vacation Ever"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Huber Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
“"Best Vacation Ever"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This resort was excellent!!!! We were treated like royalty!!! Everyone was so nice and helpful Stephanie Crass in the dining area and Kim were amazing!!!! Pauly in the bar area was out of the world!!!! Also Christy the bartender was super!! It was my 40th birthday while I was there and Mark McCraney opened the lounge early for us and had a cake & balloons for me. David McDowell was extremely nice & helpful. Jason, Clint & Michael were wonderful in getting us to & from our car. And last but not least Steven Laramore went above & beyond for us!!!! We will definitely be returning to this awesome resort. We are already planning a trip in the summer. I will recommend this resort to everyone I know. Already missing everyone and the resort. Also some people we were with left some items in their rooms and housekeeping immediately turned them into loss prevention!! Jennifer in loss prevention was very nice and helpful with getting those items returned. We were there over the Thanksgiving holiday & missed our families but we really did feel like part of the resorts family! Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend Thanksgiving!! This resort deserves 1 million stars in my opinion. Wish I had more room to type I could go on and on love everyone that worked there and loved the resort and the beach and everything about The Holiday Inn Resort!!!!!******will be back soon*******can't wait!!!**************

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We’re so glad you had an excellent stay here and that you and your family felt like royalty with our superior service! Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! Happy 40th birthday; we’re so glad we got to be a part of your special day! It’s great to hear that so many of our Resort Team Members were able to enhance your stay; we strive to provide an excellent vacation experience with great amenities and service that is second to none! We hope to have you and your family back for another Thanksgiving/Birthday vacation next year! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,531
    570
    194
    84
    74
See reviews for
1,142
585
52
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Beautiful view, clean rooms, excellent restaurant, great customer service! Not much more I can say about my stay. Glad we did a getaway for the Holidays and very glad we choose this place! I am really enjoying this brand of hotels. I love that their are so many IHG properities to choose from! Satisified customer to yet another IHG hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We’re so glad you came to visit us this holiday Season! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our Guest Room as well as all the great onsite amenities, like The View Restaurant. We’re so glad to have you as a part of our IHG family and keep in mind if you’re a Rewards Club Member, keep in mind you can always cash in those points here for another great vacation stay! We have a variety of exciting activities that go on during different times of the year so be sure to check back with us – we’re working to roll out some great points perks for 2014! We hope to see you and your family again next year; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to please. The food was excellent and service very accommodating. The Manager Stephanie Crass helped our group so many times at the main restaurant and made Thanksgiving very enjoyable. All of the workers & staff were so helpful. We met the Asst. Gen. Director, Mr. Matos, who offered his personal services, very friendly. Overall I would rate our experience an "A".

Room Tip: The staff gave out "drink" tickets for the bar which are great. So don't forget to as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EPie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that all aspects of you stay, from the service that our friendly team members provide to the tasty Thanksgiving Dinner in our restaurant and everything in between, were at a level of excellence that made your stay an enjoyable time! Both our Resort Management Team and our Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service every day! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you and your family as our guests again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Best place ever thanks to Stephanie and Kim you made our stay FANTASTIC! We are definitely planning a trip back and stay longer. The beach was breath taking. The white sands were amazing. The service top notch. I am most definitely telling all my friends and family they have to come and stay. Make sure to look for Stephanie and Kim they are the best.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members helped to make your stay fantastic! We strive to provide a superior level of service at our resort so it makes us very happy to hear that we are meeting that goal. We hope to have you and your family back to visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I won this trip from a local radio station, but the staff treated us so great, I will definitely book a stay for my next vacation. The resort is so beautiful. Room was very clean, beds were so comfortable, and the beach was pristeen.
Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and that we had fun.
Special thanks to: Steven Laramore, Ethan Register, Alli Fuller, Jenny Bush, Yanna, also, the nice houskeeping lady, and the really sweet/friendly shuttle driver lady (I'm sorry I didn't get their names). They all went above and beyond, and we are thankful to you all. Best vacation I've had in years!
P.S.-I believe it was Alli, or Jenny (at reception desk) that suggested The Salt Water Grill to us...Thank you a hundred times! That restaurant was fantastic! We had a blast!
I can't wait to go back to PCB!

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the hotel, on the 11th floor. The view was fantastic. There was some A/C un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibdianem929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Congratulations on winning a stay from the radio station! We’re so glad you were able to come visit us and experience our resort; thank you for sharing about your vacation on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your room and beautiful beaches, and that so many of our friendly and talented Resort Team Members were able to enhance your stay! We look forward to having you and your family visit us again!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farnham common
Level Contributor
299 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach is one of many high rise hotels. Notwithstanding its very respectable position on Trip Advisor, it is very much a sea-side hotel. This one is ageing and very noisy during the night – toilet flush had a problem, the fridge burbelled all night, the air conditioning resembled an aircraft taking off and the rumble of suitcases on the external walkways outside the room was continuous. Wifi reception was good. The breakfast buffet was adequate in choice but the cooked food was very oily! Not recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We’re so sorry to hear of the issues that you had during your stay, what you described is certainly not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We will be passing along your comments to our Resort Management Team as well as our Maintenance Team Members, Restaurant Team Members, and our General Manager. We hope you’ll give our resort another try as this truly is not the norm for our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort,
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The balcony views were amazing. We were able to see dolphins playing in the gulf from our balcony!!! The staff was extremely helpful. Mark was very friendly and always took the time to converse with us when he saw us walking the property. The security staff were always walking the property which made us feel very safe. The pools are heated which allowed us to swim even though the air temperature was around 65 degrees. On checkout day, Haley helped load our bags onto the cart and removed them from the cart when we arrived at the car. We plan on going back next year to celebrate our birthdays and look forward to seeing Haley and Mark again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort for your vacation this November! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the heated pool, as well as some of the other great amenities that our resort has to offer! It’s great to hear that you were able to watch the dolphins play in the Gulf of Mexico, even though we get to see them all the time here at the resort it will always remain a special treat to watch them swim and play! Our Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service; we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, letting us know that we’re meeting that very important goal! Again, we thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to have you back here for your birthday celebration next year!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
6.2 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing