We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Best place ever thanks to Stephanie and Kim you made our stay FANTASTIC! We are definitely planning a trip back and stay longer. The beach was breath taking. The white sands were amazing. The service top notch. I am most definitely telling all my friends and family they have to come and stay. Make sure to look for Stephanie and Kim they are the best.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members helped to make your stay fantastic! We strive to provide a superior level of service at our resort so it makes us very happy to hear that we are meeting that goal. We hope to have you and your family back to visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,426 - 1,432 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

I won this trip from a local radio station, but the staff treated us so great, I will definitely book a stay for my next vacation. The resort is so beautiful. Room was very clean, beds were so comfortable, and the beach was pristeen.
Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and that we had fun.
Special thanks to: Steven Laramore, Ethan Register, Alli Fuller, Jenny Bush, Yanna, also, the nice houskeeping lady, and the really sweet/friendly shuttle driver lady (I'm sorry I didn't get their names). They all went above and beyond, and we are thankful to you all. Best vacation I've had in years!
P.S.-I believe it was Alli, or Jenny (at reception desk) that suggested The Salt Water Grill to us...Thank you a hundred times! That restaurant was fantastic! We had a blast!
I can't wait to go back to PCB!

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the hotel, on the 11th floor. The view was fantastic. There was some A/C un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibdianem929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Congratulations on winning a stay from the radio station! We’re so glad you were able to come visit us and experience our resort; thank you for sharing about your vacation on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your room and beautiful beaches, and that so many of our friendly and talented Resort Team Members were able to enhance your stay! We look forward to having you and your family visit us again!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach is one of many high rise hotels. Notwithstanding its very respectable position on Trip Advisor, it is very much a sea-side hotel. This one is ageing and very noisy during the night – toilet flush had a problem, the fridge burbelled all night, the air conditioning resembled an aircraft taking off and the rumble of suitcases on the external walkways outside the room was continuous. Wifi reception was good. The breakfast buffet was adequate in choice but the cooked food was very oily! Not recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We’re so sorry to hear of the issues that you had during your stay, what you described is certainly not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We will be passing along your comments to our Resort Management Team as well as our Maintenance Team Members, Restaurant Team Members, and our General Manager. We hope you’ll give our resort another try as this truly is not the norm for our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort,
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. The balcony views were amazing. We were able to see dolphins playing in the gulf from our balcony!!! The staff was extremely helpful. Mark was very friendly and always took the time to converse with us when he saw us walking the property. The security staff were always walking the property which made us feel very safe. The pools are heated which allowed us to swim even though the air temperature was around 65 degrees. On checkout day, Haley helped load our bags onto the cart and removed them from the cart when we arrived at the car. We plan on going back next year to celebrate our birthdays and look forward to seeing Haley and Mark again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort for your vacation this November! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the heated pool, as well as some of the other great amenities that our resort has to offer! It’s great to hear that you were able to watch the dolphins play in the Gulf of Mexico, even though we get to see them all the time here at the resort it will always remain a special treat to watch them swim and play! Our Resort Team Members strive to provide a superior level of service; we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, letting us know that we’re meeting that very important goal! Again, we thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to have you back here for your birthday celebration next year!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

lovely facility well cared for. special treatment from a security person named Haley. I was checking out with my 3 year old grandson, and Haley was particularly helpful to me. pool and spa were great I would like to return for a longer visit. I was there during the off season, so I have no idea what things would be like at the peak season. It is a great spot for a vacation

Room Tip: beautiful beach views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing the experience you and your grandson had at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy some of the great amenities we have to offer! We’re so glad you found our Resort Team Members to be helpful during your stay; I will forward you comments about Ms. Haley to our Management Team so she can be recognized for doing a great job providing a superior level of service valued guests like you and your family. We look forward to having you back to visit us again next year – perhaps even for a longer stay! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I visited the Holiday Inn Panama City Beach Resort on November 15-18. We only have great things to say about our stay. The staff were overly helpful to assure that our stay was fun and rememberable. On a daily basis, Mark made us feel valued. Chrisha was so sweet and resourceful. Sandy, the bartender in the lounge, made us feel more welcome with her smile, conversation, and delicious drinks. They will quickly resolve any issues you may face. By far, this is the best resort in Panama City Beach. We suggest others to come and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Choose gulf view - it is breath taking - slept with the door open as the waves rocked us to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We’re so glad that you and your husband came to visit us and truly enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that so many of our Resort Team Members were able to enhance your vacation experience! We will be sure to pass your comments along to our Management Team so these valued Team Members can be recognized. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor and recommend us to others! We hope to have you as our guests again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The service here was premium for sure. The people were so nice to me and my wife. They were knowledgeable about the area and activities. The pools and hot tubs were awesome. The location is right on the beach. The manager on duty Mark, was making sure that all the guest were having a great time. We will be back with more family and friends. We had a blast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennesseevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that you found our Resort Team Members to be helpful and friendly during your stay; we strive to provide a superior level of service and it’s great to hear that we are meeting our goal! Again, we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we definitely look forward to having you as our guests again soon – along with more of your family and friends!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $108 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing