We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall fling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I take a fall trip to the beach in late summer or early fall every year to close out summer and relax before winter and all the holiday's arrive. Over the last four years, we have made this resort our only choice for several reasons, but primarily the staff. I have stayed at a lot of places where the workers are friendly and always assist when asked. However, I have never stayed at a place where I can honestly say every single employee speaks every time they see you no matter how often or how many times that may be. It is like being at a family reunion except the people here are friendlier. You feel like a real person, not just a paying guests. This, coupled with all the excellent amenities, have made it our most favored beach destination. We own a time share week in July just down the beach and we actullay miss this resort when we go down for that stay. They have trully spoil;ed us.

Room Tip: Get upper level room for the view. Also quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for becoming a part of our resort family and for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our friendly Resort Team Members are one of the main reasons that you come back to visit year after year! We hope you’ll be back to visit us again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,489 - 1,495 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is my fourth stay at the Holiday Inn Resort! I was warmly greeted by everyone and when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that I received an upgrade to the penthouse suite! The rooms like always were immaculately cleaned. The staff is excellent and the food was great! My kinds loved all of the amenities and activities planned. If you are looking, for a clean, relaxing, almost cruise like feel, go to this hotel!!!

Thanks again to Trenaye, Chrissi, David, Stefan, Melissa and John!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roundthe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort for the fourth time; we love to see our guests come back again and again to enjoy a great vacation with us, and we truly appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed the Penthouse Suite, along with all the activities and entertainment our resort provides. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort again this year, we hope to have you and your family back to visit us again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Gary Security is an excellent employee. What a nice young man. He greeted us immediately and made sure we were settled in. Sunset lounge was beautiful. The food at the restaurant was outstanding. Music around pool all day and great fun at the beach. Views from room are unbelieveable

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcogg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico – there’s not a parking lot view in the house – so everyone can enjoy the beautiful scenery right from their room. All of our resort Team Members do their best to ensure that our guests have a great vacation with us, so we greatly appreciate the comment on our Security Team Member, Gary, and will be sure to forward this to his supervisor. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We could all be saying the same thing. Pack your bags and go! This hotel is above any Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. If you are reading these reviews then you already know that the staff is amazing at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City. From the time I called to book our room Carrie was helpful pleasant and believe it or not I actually looked forward to meeting her, a complete stranger. Man was she nice. Upon arrival everything was beautiful clean and again the desk staff was helpful and informative, providing a map of the area and a quick discussion about the property. ****now here is the part you've been waiting for****** From the time you walk into the pool area there are butterflies and dragonflies everywhere! Making you feel as if you have entered into one of those magical places from the movies. The pool area has lush vegetation with Grand Palms and thatched roof bar that makes an amazing Bloody Mary and snack bar, where children
eat free! Yes adults pay, but where do we not pay if you are on vacation in the U.S.? My husband and I travel nearly 4 times a year and nearly all of them are beach vacations. We now have an almost two year old and this resort was perfect for her as well. There is a children's /tot water park with water slides, water spouts, tubes and laughter that can be heard throughout. The pool itself is joined to a waterfall and patrons swim float and relax. Now for the part the Holiday Inn Resort can't control.....this resort is on the emerald green warm water of the Gulf of Mexico. It is so clear you can see the bottom even 4ft out. What an amazing thing to hear "beach" from my 20 month old the second she opens her eyes. Then she gets down and runs to the window blind, opens it and says "oooooh". There is continual live music and movies in the evening on the pool deck that families take their children before heading up to bed.The rooms have full size fridges and microwaves. And the all ocean front balconies provide a view that is breath taking. Now have I convinced you yet ? Pack your bags this is So So So worth it! A special thanks to Tom and Allison in security for you hospitality and Brittney for your kindness.Thank you Holiday Inn resort for providing an affordable much needed quick state side holiday. We would love to come back!

Room Tip: If you want to watch the family movie from yr room ask to be on the more western side... Or just ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annettebizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing all the wonderful compliments on TripAdvisor; we greatly value your feedback and love when guests share about their experience with us! Our entire Resort Team strives to provide an excellent vacation experience right from the start – the time of reservation – and we’re so glad that Ms. Carrie was able to assist you in planning your stay. We do our best to provide a full vacation experience, from the lush tropical gardens surrounding our pools, to the variety of activities and entertainment, combined with superior service that makes each and every guest feel like a VIP; we’re so glad you and your family were able to enjoy so much of what our resort as to offer as well as the beautiful beach itself! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a trip of many to the beautiful Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach!
By far the staff is over the top! David McDowell, GM, went above and beyond to help us. I noticed how very busy the managers stay and are always a very big presence at the hotel. They are all very approachable, friendly and professional. I really wanted to thank Mr. McDowell especially for making sure our stay was wonderful.
We will be back, along with family!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellebell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! It’s great to hear that our friendly and talented Resort Team Members went above and beyond your expectations and were able to make your vacation a great one! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mr. McDowell, he is a very hard worker and a true asset to our team. We look forward to having you - and your family - back again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

One word...Excellent! Picked PCB and Resort at random and so happy we did!! Resort was much more than expected! Very clean and so much to do! Very family friendly! Will recommend this resort to family and friends! Been to many Hotels and have never been treated with such kindness by all staff! special thanks to Guest Service Rep Mark McCraney and Security Supervisor Tom Price who treated us (and other guests) with kindness and were ready to accomodate on a daily basis up until the morning of our departure...great feeling to feel welcomed! Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: 10th floor Center and up which allows better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide a clean, safe, fun place to play with tons of great amenities and activities the whole family can enjoy. It’s great to hear that our hard working Resort Team Members were able to enhance your vacation experience by providing superior service to you, and to all the guests who were visiting our resort! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and Panama City Beach; we hope that you’ll visit us again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its called a RESORT, but, you pay an additional significant resort fee. After that, everything is extra...$20 a day for two lounge chairs and a rusty umbrella on the beach. $10 to rent a locker between the beach and pool. No pool towels allowed on the beach and none given for the beach...So, what do your resort fees go for? The daily, noisy loudspeaker that is in essence, child care activities?
The beds were hard and worn out. There was mold under the rim of the bath sink. The breakfast buffet was expensive, overcooked and the staff/hostesses/wait staff, were very cool and unprofessional. I would have been better off going to the waffle/huddle house across the street...And should have. I bought a turkey wrap at the grill poolside, there were 2 pieces of turkey and lots of wrap...For $10? Please!!
The good? Most of the staff were very nice and helpful. The location is awesome!
The overview? I would probably stay elsewhere next time as their billing practices left a bad taste in my mouth. There are a LOT of options on that strip.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less ground noise and better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trucker6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We’re so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort; the things you described encountering during your stay certainly does not reflect the level of excellence we strive for. I will be forwarding your comments about the beds and the sink to our Director of Housekeeping, as well as send the comments of your dining experiences to our Restaurant Manager so these items can be addressed. It’s very important to us that we not only meet, but exceed our guests’ expectations in these areas, and we greatly value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to correct these items. A resort fee does apply at our resort and this is what helps us to provide the family friendly poolside DJ – and all the entertainment and activities, carts to the parking lot, heated pools, and a variety of other amenities. The beach chairs are separate but we do offer a variety of packages that either include beach chairs – or resort dollars that can be used for beach chairs – that add great value to our guests. We in no way shape or form intend to be misleading in any way about our resort fee or any of the billing items; it should have been made known at time of reservation, on the confirmation letter, and again as you checked in at the resort. If you were not informed of the resort fee ahead of time we would greatly appreciate you sending us a little more information to info@paradisefound.com about where/how you booked so we can correct this issue. We truly hope you enjoy your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Kindly,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
9.8 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
480 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $125 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing