We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!...Your Highness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stay here!...Your Highness”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This resort is great! My husband stays for business and my teenager and I enjoy. Our last trip was for 2 nights. This hotel is right on the beach. Has a great pool hot tubs weight room billiards and ping pong. You can get pizza or a meal by the pool. there's a happy hour daily where they serve FREE drinks and shrimp. Every room has an ocean view and microwave full size refrigerator and coffee pot. You literally never have to leave. I don't have a car so it is good for me. But I could walk across the street or take their FREE shuttle. There is close go carts two level ones and goofy golf and pier park is in walking distance. This hotel is always my choice because they make you feel like royalty.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommalisa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of the amenities our resort has to offer! We hope to have your family back – whether you are here for business or pleasure – again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    597
    207
    88
    82
See reviews for
1,216
607
57
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I went with our girls and loved it. They always had something going one. The pool has music under water. You do not even have to leave the hotel because everything is right there. My girls loved the kids area and the kid's activity center. It was helpful to be able to take some time to go on a date with my husband. We went to a magic show and my girls song karaoke one night. The only things that I would complain about is the dust in the rooms and the beds would make a lot of noise at night. Other than that we would go back. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naty0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear you point out that the music playing on the pool deck can be heard under water; the underwater speakers are a new addition we put in last winter. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Took my teenagers here for spring break and they had a blast. Great music, great rooms , great view, great security staff very friendly and the kids loves them. We also had family staying there this July too and ha a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbums1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your teenagers enjoyed everything our resort has to offer during Spring Break. We love to hear about our guests taking advantage of the numerous amenities, entertainment, and activities that we provide. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, texas
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Greta place to stay at; the rooms were good, a little dated and could do with refurbishing, but certainly nothing that detracts from the experience and holiday at this resort. The pools and facilities are all very nice; beach and Gulf are great. The sany is white and soft powdery like sugar and very nice. All the staff are very accomodating (except that Guest services could not figure out how to get us a knife to the room to cut up some fruit we had bought). The whole place has very good security, and very clean (staff always cleaning). I did not eat here, so cannot comment on the food. All in all, a great experience. Only reason for not giving them a 5 star rating is because the rooms could use some refurbishing. Also note that they dont have any rooms with 1 King bed; only 2 Queens.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the center of the building ("curve"); higher floors will give a better vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you loved the experience we provide at the resort. We are always striving to exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I am a priority club rewards member and I had never stayed at a resort property. We met friends here who were staying in a timeshare and we all thought this resort was the best. Couldn't believe it was a holiday inn. Every room has a great view, the check inn process was fast,easy and the staff were very informative and attentive to our needs. The location was also great. Can't say enough about this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your friends enjoyed the resort! We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We strive to make sure every guest has a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Once again the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach provided an excellent vacation. From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. The upgrades made to the pool and pool deck area were great. The music under the water was so clear I could not believe how good it sounded. The new tables and cabanas were great for getting out of the sun and enjoying lunch and drinks from the restaurants by the pool. No reason to leave for lunch, everything we could want was right by the pool. Nelson Matos and Andy Urban were so kind to us. They spoke to us every day and let us know that if we needed anything to let them know and they would take care of us. We never wanted for anything!! It was nice to have lockers by the pool to keep phones and valuables in. No going back and forth to the room. No worries while enjoying the beautiful pool and beach. We plan to make this our vacation destination from now on. We came last year and would not have missed coming back this year for anything. We are always impressed by the friendly, helpful, attentive staff. This is not like staying at a "hotel". It is like staying at an exclusive resort reserved for the rich and famous!! The bar at the pool makes great drinks and has great bartenders. The entertainment each night was great!! There was a variety of entertainment all day long. From a live DJ by the pool during the day to a sunset luau to movies by the pool at night. This hotel leaves nothing out! They think of everything. The last day we were there they installed new storage for the towels they let you use when you are at the pool. It was quite impressive. How many hotels think of that type of detail? An excellent vacation!! We will be back!! A special thanks to Nelson for making sure that we fully enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. The views from everywhere are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased that you loved our amenities and entertainment as well as the excellent customer service provided by the Resort Team Members. We are always improving and updating our resort; we are thrilled that you took advantage of our most recent updates! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to seeing you next year!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The entire staff was wonderful from the time we pulled into the parking lot until we checked out. Room was neat and clean and the bed was awesome. The all you can eat breakfast buffet was full of variety and included a great omelet station. The seafood buffet was full of fresh fish, shrimp and tons of great tasting crab legs. The hotel is situated so that all rooms have a beach view. It was nice waking up to the beautiful view and soothing sounds of the ocean.
We enjoyed the hotel so much that we are already planning a return trip with our children. There is a kid pool, activity room, children’s characters, and a mini water park to keep the little ones busy.

This is a great hotel for a family vacation or just a quick romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Suites are large and have multiple balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloverT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your spouse enjoyed your stay with us! At the Holiday Inn Resort we strive to provide unparalleled customer service; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service as well as the great food. We are excited that you plan to bring the kids with you next time! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
819 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing