We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family activities”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel for amenities poolside and beautiful beach. Fun pool side activities for families and great pool and game room.
Only complaint is the lack of care given to the guest rooms. In great need of TLC, felt very unsanitary and smelled. Not clean and linens even smelled. If you can overcome that aspect and not plan to spend much time in your room, then this resort is a good choice. We had a family suite with two sets of bunkbeds and room layout and oceanfront balcony were very nice. Too bad my son found an old half eaten hamburger wedged between the bunk bed mattress on the top bunk upon the first night that had been there awhile. Refused to sleep up there after the gross find and my two nephews then shared a bottom twin to make room. We overlooked a lot to go with the flow and try to enjoy this resort for the high price we paid for the room.
Better than our Sandpiper Beacon stay the summer before but not sure we will return next summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed our beautiful beach and tropical pool deck. We’re so sorry to hear of the experience you had in the room, what you described is absolutely not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We have forwarded your comments to the Director of Housekeeping, as well as to the Assistant General Manager and the General Manager of our resort. We take these reviews very seriously and can assure you that this will be addressed. We hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,589
    598
    207
    88
    82
See reviews for
1,216
607
57
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had been in Panama City overnight--experiencing a horrific vacation beginning. The following, our desires for a wonderful vacation took shape...thanks to Monet and Kim at the front desk. Monet saw the distress and aimed to please, putting together the puzzle pieces to make the remainder of our vacation memorable yet enjoyable. The staff was so friendly and helpful with anything you needed--which is always a plus. The hotel itself had a lot to offer, which made it all worthwhile. Even though it rained most of the time, there were still enough going on to take your mind off the weather (until you went out got wet). They have a large outdoor Jacuzzi (max capacity 38 people), huge swimming pool (max depth 5'), smaller pool (3' deep), and the kids' wet area--equipped with waterfalls, slides...all the right stuff to help you beat the heat. And not to mention the kid-friendly atmosphere...there was always something going on for the kids. There were the Hawaiian dancers that performed nightly with the guests (which was nice). They even set-up a gigantic screen poolside nightly (weather permitting) for watching a movie. It was so huge, you could see it clearly from your balcony as well as hear it--in case you chose not to go poolside. And lets not forget security...they were everywhere--another plus. Overall, the hotel and the staff were great...the icing on the cake for a wonderful vacation!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our wonderful kids’ activities and entertainment during the bad weather. At the Holiday Inn Resort we strive to provide unparalleled customer service- we are happy that Monet and Kim provided excellent service for you. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we’ll see you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn @ PCB again in May. Great staff & location!! If you are thinking about going to PCB, I highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Resort. It's the BEST place on the beach for family's or for a girls trip. Speaking of girls trip, we are headed back to PCB next weekend for a short trip and guess where we are staying???? YEP.....Holiday Inn Resort @ PCB!!!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the West end so we can watch the movies from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed yet another awesome time at our resort! We are excited to hear that you plan on coming to see us again for a girl’s trip! Be sure to take advantage of our onsite spa, and of course, the tiki bar! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we’ll see you soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We are a family of 5 & have been on many vacations. We have been to Disney several times, here in Panama City Beach, Baltimore,MD, St Louis, Nashville,etc.
We have stayed at condos & hotels.
My kids are 3,10,& 13.
This place exceeded my expectations so much I would have to write a 4 page review if I were to tell you all about what it has to offer. So let me start here:
(1) location. On beach. 1.4 miles fromWalmart & CVS. Less than 1.5 miles from pineapple willies & hooters & MANY other restaurants. Less than 2 miles from McDonalds, ChickFillet, Hardee's. RIGHT ON "the strip" full of beachwear stores & local shops.
(2) staff. Ok. This part usually doesn't matter too much to me but the fact that each one of them go so far ABOVE & BEYOND I have to mention it. By far, this place has the most courteous & friendly staff I have ever stayed. They are continuously cleaning, sweeping, smiling, holding elevators, saying "good morning", "have a pleasant day," "is there anything I can do for you." THE.BEST.STAFF.EVER.
(3) amenities. Seriously~~ this place has so much to do you don't have to leave. Let me first mention that EVERY ROOM has a view of the ocean from your private balcony. They also each have a full size refrigerator & microwave. They have a movie on a screen by the pool at 8 each night. We saw Tangled,The Little Mermaid, Wreck it Ralph,etc. There is a tiki bar & 2 snack/lunch/dinner huts at poolside--very reasonably priced ($1 slice of pizza). There is always fresh ICED water with slices of fresh fruit by the pool. There is always either a dj or live band at poolside. There are activities every 2 hours for kiddos(face painting, tattoos, meet & great with animal characters,etc. From 6-10 a few nights a week they offer parents night out for $10 per kid. They have fab pools &a sprinkler water park area. Plenty of lawn chairs.
(4) cons- ok. The floor wasn't swept well & the on site restraint is expensive.
That is plenty. Let me assure you if, WHEN we come back to PCB we will book our vacation based on this hotel's availability. Because we WILL NOT stay anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristiefromKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It is the highest of compliments to hear that we you place us above Disney! We are beyond happy that we exceeded your expectations! It is great to hear that you took advantage of our family friendly entertainment and unparalleled service that our Holiday Inn Resort team provides. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and i have been staying at this resort for the past seven years every summer!! and we absolutley refuse to stay anywhere else. We love this place and love the staff. Nelson and Andy are the best. My Kids have a blast and so do my husband and I. Already booked for next year and we just left yesterday!! -Walt and Angela Harris from Homewood Alabama

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family, yet again, enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear about families coming to our resort year after year because they enjoy it so much! Thank you for your loyalty; we can’t wait to see you and your family again next year!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in June. This was a very nice hotel. I would not say it was a resort. It had one regular size pool. Then there was some kind of mini-pool. There was a water play area for kids under 7, but it was dated. The hotel activities were minimal, The Polynesian show was cool, but short. We did enjoy the nighttime movie with the free popcorn. A piece of advice, do not book this resort on Bookit.com. You will get a better deal and less issues when you go through the Holiday Inn Website. The Bookit has incorrect information about the room.

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms to get a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buford71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed our Dive Inn Movies at night! We do offer the full size Lagoon-style Pool featuring underwater speakers, smaller relaxation pool with lighted fountains, a kids’ water playground with tons of water toys that squirt as well as a large bucket that dumps, and an over-sized hot tub – all on our tropical pool deck. Aqualand, our kids’ water playground, was built in 2006 and has been enhanced year after year, but as we are always looking to keep things fresh and exciting here, we do have plans to even further improve the water playground in the next year or so. We also host a variety of daily activities that start at 8am during the summer months and go until 4pm – and a few times of the week we also offer Kids’ Night Out which ends at 10pm. We hope you also got to take advantage of the Vegas Style Variety Show, Magic Show, Karaoke, and poolside music while you were here as well! When it comes to booking, it is great advice to always book direct with Holiday Inns, as they offer the “Best Price Guarantee”, but it’s also the best way to get the most current and correct information about the resorts policies and all we have to offer. We appreciate your visit and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is our favorite of the city, it has good security, good restaurant, wonderful pool, hot tub, kiddy pool and water park for kids, kararoke,
Hawai dance show, DJ, nightly kids' movie on outside screen, private
sun deck, clean beach, every room has private balcony. Beautiful lobby,
complimentary coffee, best place we ever have stayed.

Room Tip: pool view is good at floors 4-8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virgoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful oasis and numerous amenities! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
822 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing