We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and i have been staying at this resort for the past seven years every summer!! and we absolutley refuse to stay anywhere else. We love this place and love the staff. Nelson and Andy are the best. My Kids have a blast and so do my husband and I. Already booked for next year and we just left yesterday!! -Walt and Angela Harris from Homewood Alabama

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family, yet again, enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear about families coming to our resort year after year because they enjoy it so much! Thank you for your loyalty; we can’t wait to see you and your family again next year!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,661 - 1,667 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in June. This was a very nice hotel. I would not say it was a resort. It had one regular size pool. Then there was some kind of mini-pool. There was a water play area for kids under 7, but it was dated. The hotel activities were minimal, The Polynesian show was cool, but short. We did enjoy the nighttime movie with the free popcorn. A piece of advice, do not book this resort on Bookit.com. You will get a better deal and less issues when you go through the Holiday Inn Website. The Bookit has incorrect information about the room.

Room Tip: Get the higher rooms to get a better view of the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buford71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed our Dive Inn Movies at night! We do offer the full size Lagoon-style Pool featuring underwater speakers, smaller relaxation pool with lighted fountains, a kids’ water playground with tons of water toys that squirt as well as a large bucket that dumps, and an over-sized hot tub – all on our tropical pool deck. Aqualand, our kids’ water playground, was built in 2006 and has been enhanced year after year, but as we are always looking to keep things fresh and exciting here, we do have plans to even further improve the water playground in the next year or so. We also host a variety of daily activities that start at 8am during the summer months and go until 4pm – and a few times of the week we also offer Kids’ Night Out which ends at 10pm. We hope you also got to take advantage of the Vegas Style Variety Show, Magic Show, Karaoke, and poolside music while you were here as well! When it comes to booking, it is great advice to always book direct with Holiday Inns, as they offer the “Best Price Guarantee”, but it’s also the best way to get the most current and correct information about the resorts policies and all we have to offer. We appreciate your visit and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

Kindly,
Nicole S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is our favorite of the city, it has good security, good restaurant, wonderful pool, hot tub, kiddy pool and water park for kids, kararoke,
Hawai dance show, DJ, nightly kids' movie on outside screen, private
sun deck, clean beach, every room has private balcony. Beautiful lobby,
complimentary coffee, best place we ever have stayed.

Room Tip: pool view is good at floors 4-8
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you took advantage of our beautiful oasis and numerous amenities! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This Holiday Inn was better then expected! We live in South Florida but have never been on this cost of Florida. We were on the 8th floor with a balcony that overlooked everything. I loved it especially at night when it was quite and all you heard was the sound of the waves crashing on the beach! Our room was beautiful! A lot of bamboo and very tropical. We even had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot etc. They had a real nice sandwich sop near the pool where we ate our lunch. A Tiki hut with a bar and awesome frozen drinks and another bar I think it was called Sunset bar and grill upstairs. Now, this place was very kid friendly. They had the big pool, and a mini water park as well as the beautiful white powdered beach! They also had lot of kids activities. Our kids are grown and we have grandkids so we plan on mentioning this place to them! The only complaint I have is we were gone all ay from 6 am until 3:30 and our rom still was not cleaned. By his time we were ready to relax and told the housekeeper to forget it. But this was one thing I would of loved to have someone to clean up and make the bed since I do this for a living. ( I own a residential cleaning service) We would love to come back here one day!

Room Tip: We were in the middle on the 8th floor it I near vending machines and elevator an we had an awesome...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your spouse enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on being the number one family resort on the beach; with activities for the whole family! We are excited to hear that you plan on mentioning us to your kids! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is truly the best we've ever stayed at. We're a family of 6 who've been coming for 6 or 7 years now, and we wouldn't want to go anywhere else. We love the family environment, and thy have activities for people of all ages. We've come to know and love a number of the workers, like Nelson, Andy, Tom, Dave, And Jim. It's a very clean and beautiful hotel. I would recommend it to anyone! You'll be sure to enjoy you're stay. -The Bjerklie Family

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanicaBjerklie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! At the Holiday Inn Resort we strive to provide family friendly entertainment. We are very glad to hear that you took advantage of our family entertainment and the unparalleled service that is provided by the Holiday Inn Resort Team. Our guests are our family! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Kindly,
Alexandria E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Professional and friendly staff provided prompt replies for all travel needs. Further, this resort price was a bargain for our December 2012 getaway. We decided to pick up our rental car in Panama City Beach as opposed to the local airport because of the savings, even with the taxi fee included. Very helpful staff directed us to the local Hertz dealership and answered all our questions. Additionally, we received suntan lotion in our room and drink vouchers for one of the resort bars. All our meals eaten at the resort were quite good, and the service was excellent. Our room was clean, the location was great, and our sleep quality was superb. Of course, the ocean views were wonderful, too. Great staff, location, accommodations, and service!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Its great to hear that you took advantage of our great bargain prices in December as well as our onsite dining. We are pleased that you enjoyed the excellent service that the Resort Team Members provided. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Alexandria E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great hotel! Can't wait to return. A super thank you to Nelson Matos.. You made our stay the best. Your staff is wonderful. Would also recommend getting you beach photo's done. We did a family sitting and the pictures were amazing. Photographer April is the best!!! Thank you :-)

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flex300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the service the Resort Team Members provide and that you took advantage of our onsite photographer, April. We strive to treat every guest with the upmost care so their vacation is beyond excellent. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Kindly,
Alexandria E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $137 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing