We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stand, but will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One night stand, but will be back”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Traveled to Panama City one day early and didn't have a reservation for the night. Called at 10:00 p.m. For arrival in 45 minutes. They had a room! Check in was great, courteous staff, they gave us the suite, which was very nice! And late check out since our we could not check into our condo we had rented for the week until 4:00. We were able to enjoy the beach and Tiki bar before departure. We didn't want to leave for our original reservation-but now we know where to book next time we go to P.C. Everyone was very nice and the amenities we used were great.

Room Tip: Get the Mingo Suite if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatLady2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    590
    206
    88
    81
See reviews for
1,203
605
55
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

just wanted to rave on your hotel/resort! My family was there the last week of April for our spring break! This was by far the best experience that I have had ever at a hotel/resort! First I would like to commend the OceanFront Day Spa ( I think that was the name of it). Devon was exceptional professional with me! I ended up talking with her for almost over an hour about the field of aesthetics and that I am currently a student in Alabama. She was so nice and even gave me a free facial afterwards! I made an appt for a pedicure later that evening with Samantha as well. I seriously felt like I knew her my whole life! She was able to relate to me on a very personal level as a single mother and that alone made me feel so special! She was very personable and easy to talk to! These two women made feel so at ease and relaxed that I could not stop talking about them my whole trip! Samantha even gave me a hug when I left! Devon offered to go over the products t hat I was using for my self with me the next day too! However I was unable to come up there again.. (Spring break activities) But I will definitely be talking about yall for a while! Not to mention the Polynesian Fire dancer and hula girls! That show was amazing! I loved the fact that there were several activities for kids of all ages since I have a 4 year old daughter and 12 year old step brother that enjoyed the movies, pizza and magic show that were offered! I almost for the kids water park too! and the staff took pictures for us that we would have never thought about! So Thank you so much for making my personal experience one of the best that I have ever had! Ya'll were wonderful and keep up the great work! :)

Room Tip: all the room have a beach front view. I would suggest that you rent on the 3rd level or higher. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide excellent guest service and an wonderful vacation experience for all ages and it's great to hear feedback that we are meeting our goals! I will pass your comments along to the GM and owners of our resort, as well as share them with our Resort Team Members and Ocean Front Day Spa Team. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Hot tub, large pool, plenty of beach with a great view close to all pcb attractions. Staff was couteous and helpful. Rooms were a little dated but spacious and clean. Great for families or singles or a romantic getaway

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkphi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoy your stay again with us this year! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our pool deck! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. We were pleasantly surprised at the improvements to the room. From the floor to the bedding and furniture, it was all better than before. The pool area also had a facelift. It was nice to be able to see the poolside entertainment from our balcony.

Room Tip: Above the 5th floor so you can see the beach/Gulf over the trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cayers001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoy your stay again with us this year! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of the resort, from the room to the poolside entertainment, down to the location on the sugar white sandy beaches. We’re so excited that you enjoyed the enhancements we’ve made to the pools this winter! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach this past weekend for my sister's graduation. We had three different rooms among the group on different floors. I had not realized that it was also Bike Week that weekend until we got there and saw all the bikes. This obviously meant that the hotel was likely busier than usual, but we did not notice any effect on the quality of service. From the friendly front desk staff to the bar staff everyone was great. The rooms were clean and I appreciated that the floors were wood laminate as I never trust the cleanliness of carpet. One of the rooms was the type with four bunk beds and a queen bed. The queen bed had a direct view of the beach and all of our rooms had balconies overlooking the pool and beach. The hotel is perfectly located for beach goers. The pool was salt water and the jacuzzi was nicely situated. There was a good supply of clean pool towels right by the door. This isn't the most luxurious hotel that I have ever stayed at, but this was a great experience and I think being able to watch the dolphins from the balcony at dusk just added to it. I highly recommend it for anyone needing a place to stay in Panama City Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the pool and face the beach. Perhaps the lower floors might not be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoy your stay with us during the Spring Bike Rally – even if you weren’t here for bike week!! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel, rooms, service, pools, entertainment, and more! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a host of problems with this visit. I am a Platinum member of their priority club and somehow they didn't show me as a Platinum member. Somehow my reservation was tied to an information from a stay there many years ago. I booked 2 rooms for 1 night via the IHG website and used my CURRENT Priority club number but it was changed to some other number when I arrived. The biggest problem came when they preauthorized almost $1100 to my credit card for 1 nights stay for 2 rooms with 2 people in each room. After much consultation and about 3 days time,they did finally get it worked out correctly . The other couple we purchased a room for had a problem with their air unit, it smelled very unpleasant when it ran. Outside near the pool, they ran a movies on a very large screen till very late into the night. The movie was very very loud and got no sleep until the movie was finally shut down about some time after 11 pm. If you came to the beach to drink and party through the night, this is probably the resort to come to, but if you want to have a nice couples retreat to the beach and spend a quiet evening overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, this is NOT the hotel to stay in. I love Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Crowne Plaza hotels, and all the IHG hotels but for the IHG Brand, this hotel was a real let down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Devilstowerwy,

Thank you for your valuable insights. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We are sorry for the noise challenges you encountered during your stay and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Thank you again for your feedback and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Platinum member.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Second stay at this hotel - Thunder Beach Spring Rally, May 2013. Room looked somewhat upgraded from previous stay. Comfortable bed/pillows. Room attendants always left nice thank you notes when we left daily tips. Shuttle service from hotel to parking area was helpful. Enjoyed being able to see Front Beach Road on one side with Ocean Front balcony on the other. Ate at restaurant Saturday nite - all you can eat steak/crab legs. Good food and service. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tori5723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the Spring Bike Rally! We did enhance our rooms recently with new Tommy-Bahama style furniture and we’re so glad you found the bedding to be comfortable as we also just upgraded our mattresses. It’s great to hear that you took advantage of the Crab Legs Special in The View here at the resort. ! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
512 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing