We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location location location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Did I menton the location! Great place to stay, walking district to many bars and restaurants and easy drive to many others.
The hotel is located on a beauitful stretch of white sand beach with a awesome pool and pool bar. Go for the upper gulf front room the view is totally worth it. All in all a awesome stay and would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a pool facing room on the right side of the hotel, you can see all the way down the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meljohnnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you not only enjoyed all that our resort has to offer, but Panama City Beach as well! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    526
    178
    76
    70
See reviews for
1,084
533
51
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I go here every Febuary for are weekend get a way. All the staff are so amazing here. Ethan(Check In desk) was so helpful and fun. There is something for all to do and shopping is right down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for anything above the 4th Floor the view is AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoultrieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that you enjoy not only what we have to offer, but also what Panama City Beach has to offer with great shopping, fun attractions, and tons of dining choices. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to see you again next year for your annual visit!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A year ago I received a nice note from Trip Advisor telling me the review I had written on this Holdiay Inn Resort was the longest review in Trip Advisor's history. I'll try to be brief this time. We stayed for two nights, Feb 15 & 16. Even in February the poolside entertainment was still exceptional. Two bands, the same wonderful DJ, and the energetic line dancing staff members. The bar tender at the tiki bar was a delight to cut up with. I even swam in the pool for a couple of hours on a 50 degree day. The heated salt water was perfect. Because we are Priority Rewards members we were treated both days to an early evening Manager's reception at the Sunset Bar on the thrid floor. A great way to enjoy appetizers before we headed off to dinner. Even if you are not a Priority Club member, try out the Sunset bar. It's a perfect place to enjoy the sunset.

Truth is, we travel a lot, and are fortunate to get to enjoy some magnificent five star resorts and premium cruises , but we have never been treated as well as we are at the Holiday Inn. For example.... When we checked in this time ,General Manager Nelson Matos was in the lobby. When he saw us he came over to welcome us and to let us know he remembered us from previous visits. Tom Price, who we think does every job there, saw us next and called us both by our first names. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday both men went out of their ways to make sure we had everything we needed or wanted, and we watched them doing this for everyone.

Today I reserved two rooms for us and our daughter and her husband and children for May That will be our fourth stay this year in 10 months. I think we are looking forward more to this stay because we get to share this perfect place with someone else. I hope this review might help you get to experience what we have found. We no longer stay in condos at the beach which have absolutely nothing to offer but an extra bedroom and bath (which is not necessary for the two of us), higher prices and always a cleaning fee. There is no tiki bar or snack bar at the pool, entertainment each afternoon and evening, a really great D.J., playing great tunes, a restaurant with delicious food and selections to choose, and 24 hour security which provides a safe environment at all times. There are too many things to mention...but just get in your room, go out on your balcony, close your eyes, open them and you think you are in some Caribbean resort....and enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing once again about your experience at our resort! We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed another great stay with us! We’re very much looking forward to having you back this May with your daughter and her family! It’s great to hear that you have been able to enjoy all of the wonderful amenities that our resort has to offer time and time again! There have been many times where we’ve said we want people to come visit our resort as our guest, but leave our resort as family – and we are so happy to have you as a part of our resort family!! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; looking forward to seeing you soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We chaperoned spring break and let me tell you the reason Panama City gets so many spring breakers ... They know what they are doing. Loved the Holiday Inn's security we did not have to worry about the kids on the grounds which was very nice. Great music poolside DJ plays until 4 am for the kids and if u shut your balcony door u can get some sleep :) wrist bands are a must to get you on the grounds love this keeps those who should not be there off the grounds remember this though because during spring break you cannot have visitors at the hotel you have to meet up offsite. Security deposit on check in... Make note.. Must be paid in cash only!!! So make sure you have enough cash on hand cuz using the ATM 10.00service fee... They didn't tell us this upfront thankfully we had the cash on hand. That was our only complaint oh and u do not get it back on check out they mail it to you. So be prepared . Rooms spacious with full fridg an microwave, Walmart right down the road was nice too. All in all kids had a great time us chaperones too Holiday Inn PCB knows what they are doing for spring break!!! Safe clean fun right in the middle of all the action pricy but hey it's spring break and they have to pay for all the added security! Wether you are going as a chaperone or your kids are going alone I recommend this place highly!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on TripAdvisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay! It’s great to hear that both you and the Spring Breakers you were traveling with enjoyed your time at our resort as well as on Panama City Beach. During the Spring Break Event we do provide entertainment that is geared toward the breakers, such as the late night music and beach stage with fun contests such as hula hoops, push ups, and lots of others. It’s great to hear that our Security Team helped you to feel safe on our property and helped you have less worries about the students you were traveling with. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope you’ll visit us again soon – whether it’s during the Spring Break Event or perhaps during our fun filled family friendly season!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We booked this Holiday Inn through the Holiday inn Website as we are members and not Expedia or such sites.
Check in was quick after a rather shocking comment made by the male check in agent. He told us he gave us a room and the end of the hall, and the room beside us was empty so we could be as loud as we wanted, I was taken aback . Also we were given 2 free drink tickets for their lounge, went and had a look, no thanks a weird bar area and then a whole bunch of tables in another room adjacent to it.
Now to review the rooms as a reward member we were given a room on the first floor with barely a view, and at the end of the hall, i expected better the hotel wasn't yet packed for spring break.The floors were filthy, hubby dropped some ice and when he wiped it up you could see how dirty the floors were, as well as luggage marked from being drug across the floors. Part of it is a dirty bamboo hardwood and the bed areas carpeted, went to go have a quick bath and the under side of the ledge was covered in soapscum and grime, gross
It did have a full size fridge and microwave.

Here is the absolute worst part AT NO TIME did they tell us they were turning the WATER OFF from 11pm to 7am! Even when they were checking is in they never told us of the water being turned off, not cool! I found out by accident on the elevator, no extra bonus points or $ was taken off for this inconvenience, it was as though they didn't want you to know.
This is supposed to be a resort hotel but I would give it an ok 3 stars, but will never stay there again. If you stay pack slippers and only have a shower.
Would never stay here again

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, ask for a room high than the first floor I'm sure you'll get a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jillanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The gentleman you described who was working the front desk is no longer a part of our resort team and we apologize for his comments, those types of comments are not acceptable and don’t portray the level of professionalism we expect at our resort. Normally our Priority Club Members would have the option of being upgraded to a higher level if we have it available, however during the time of your stay the higher floors of the hotel were receiving some updates and we were unable to utilize those rooms. We have passed along your comments about the bathtub and floors to the Director of Housekeeping as what you described is not the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We did have a problem with a leak and had to turn the water off to alleviate the issue, and while we did try to choose a time where this would have a minimal impact on our guests the front desk should have made sure you were aware of this event (again that Front Desk Member is no longer employed with us). We also posted signs in the elevator to help remind our guests that the water would not be available for a short time. Again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us; we truly hope you’ll enjoy your next visit to Panama City Beach and perhaps even give us a chance to win you back from this poor and unusual experience.
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in mid February. Big, nice room on 14th floor, balcony overlooking ocean. Clean room, nothing real special (hence not 5 stars) but clean and nice, comfortable beds. Easy parking and access to car via short walk (they have a shuttle running all the time) in tunnel under the road. Can't rate restuarant or bar as we didn't use. Front desk was great, especially Monet. Price was very good...view great! Would stay again. (we are having trouble getting the "free night for future stay" on the Priority Clubs Rewards Program that we qualify for, but that's not the hotel's fault) :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stukandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sierra foothills CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed 2nd week of feb. for 3 nights Rate 68.00 plus 22.50 resort fee. Pool and tiki bar were closed first 2 nights then opened on friday. Upon check in got coupons for 2 free drinks and 2 more for being priority club members. When arriving at the managers social got 2 more coupons. The first evening the bartender was fine, the second evening Sandy was working and she wanted to be anywhere but there. How can you sit with an empty glass in front of the bartender for 20 minutes and be ignored? Oh well. The bathroom has a counter and sink in it and one outside along with a bar sink, nice! Full size fridge and rattan style furniture, comfy beds. Requested upper floor got on the 14th (out of 15) great views but got a little "high anxiety" The 9th or 10th would suffice. Excercise room had the usual aerobic machines, but few strength ones. A bench press, one for rowing or curls and a dip and pull up station. There were a few free pastries sweet tea, coffee and lemon water set out in the morning.
The location was O.K. but not within easy walking distance of nightlife. Right on the beach as the pics show. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawdust444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#18 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing