We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful views and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed three nights and couldn't be happier. 14th floor view was great. No bad rooms, all have gulf view. Heated pool and hot tubs were nice. Barb from the restaurant gave 5 star service at the tiki hut bar. Overall we were very happy and plan to return. The only downside would be the whole wall of mirrors that you can't escape, although by the 3rd day you notice them much less.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbyC765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    552
    187
    78
    72
See reviews for
1,124
559
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Had a two night stay with the family before Thanksgiving. Kids suite was perfect with two bunk beds and all rooms have ocean front views. Great service at the resort for anything we needed. Unfortunate that kids activities don't run everyday during the off season. Heated and hot tubs were great but the kids pool area of course was freezing! Had a nice time and will likely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer kids’ activities 5 days / week during the late fall season but the full 7 day week schedule only takes place from mid-April to around mid-October. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our Family Rooms; this room type was a new option for our guests this year and we’re so glad to see that so many families are enjoying the extra bunk beds! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manizales, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is a large hotel with beautifully decorated spaces. the beach is beautiful. and attention was the best. Good hotel for my family holiday.. They also have Exciting Activities for kids and adult.The food is excellent. Definitely I must say that I have nothing to criticize this Hotel

Room Tip: I have no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viajerofrecuente375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy the activities and entertainment we offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The location is incredible and you can't beat the sunset views from any of the Gulf-front rooms. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, especially for extended stays. There is a refrigerator and a microwave in every room- which comes in Handy becausethe dining options are less than premiere at the hotel. The restaurant is overpriced; the poolside grill is basic bowling-alley fare. The tiki bar is the only counter worth spending your money at. I suggest taking advantage of the expansive dining scene instead.
The ambiance is pretty nice, though there was a funky vinegar-like smell in the tiki area. I recommend using some winded and a clean rag as opposed to what is being used to clean now.
In the off season it was relaxing and enjoyable, though a bit full. I still prefer that over the Spring Break insanity that must occur.
It's a great place if you love the beach or want a romantic weekend stay. The pool and two hot tubs are mostly clean and comfortable. I imagine there are very few options in PCB better than the Holiday Inn Resort.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico and have great views that look over the Tropical Pool Deck out to the sugar white sandy beaches and emerald green waters (no parking lot views here) the higher up you are in the resort the more amazing your beach view will be, but all of our rooms offer great views. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts on our restaurants and menus; we are actually in the process of reworking all of our menus for the upcoming season to offer our guests more options and a better value. We’re so glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tubs during your stay! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a "Free" night that was expiring from a membership that I have with a Credit Card I carry. We selected this Holiday Inn because all rooms were Gulf Front. All I can say is , what a wonderful experience from the moment we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by two very attentive front desk agents, my reservation was ready, we failed to request any specific floor, only bed selection, (Queen, King, Etc). We were not dissapointed. 14th Floor. Wonderful view of the Gulf & Beach. We were given free drink tickets, 2 from my membership reward & two from the resort. We went to the "Sunset Room" & had a couple of drinks & watched the sunset around 4:16pm. Hadn't seen the Sunset over the water in too many years to count. The staff in the Sunset room was friendly & attentive. We didn't eat on the premises. Parking is across the street. You take an Underpass to the parking lot & there is an open air Golfcart style shuttle that takes you to&from the lot. Very well maintained property. There are facilities for children to include movie night outside by the pool, a Huge childrens wading & water playground, 2 adult hottubs,family large swimming pool with a maximum dept of 6ft & change. Plenty of poolside loungechairs & directly on the Gulf of Mexico.

I had stayed previously about 4 years ago stupidly during spring break, but it wasn't too bad then. The hotel staff kept the breakers under control.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are Gulf Front. 4 Fast Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMR32466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us – and we’re so glad you decided to come back and visit us after staying with us during our Spring Break Event a few years back; spring break is just a short 6 week event and then we go back to our family friendly atmosphere. All of our rooms face the Gulf of Mexico and have great views that look over the Tropical Pool Deck out to the sugar white sandy beaches and emerald green waters (no parking lot views here) the higher up you are in the resort the more amazing your beach view will be, but all of our rooms offer great views. It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy a sunset from our SunSet Lounge - our rooms may offer amazing views, but you really can’t beat a sunset from the SunSet Lounge! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at the Holiday Inn Resort located in Panama City Beach, FL and was pleasantly surprised by this property. Our room was on the 14th floor (out of 15), which had a small balcony and a fantastic view of the Gulf of Mexico. The room was large and well maintained, the overall facility and grounds were lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. Even though we didn't travel with children, it appeared to offer a wide variety of activities each day. I liked that it had a swimming area for adults and then a water park for children. We didn't eat at the hotel, but found places to eat nearby. It provided everything I needed/wanted and would definitely stay there, again. It is a great value for the price.

Room Tip: Definitely request a room at the top which will provide an unobstructed view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-educator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you were able to get out around town and enjoy some of the restaurants that Panama City Beach has to offer! We do offer a variety of activities for kids as well as provide entertainment poolside and up in the sunset lounge for adults, we hope that on your next visit you’ll be able to take advantage of all that our resort has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guests again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was a bit hesitant because of mixed reviews but we booked a room for 2 nights and later added a 3rd night. We were welcomed by a friendly staff and although the crowds had dissipated the hotel put on a first class act. The property is in a great location within walking distance for low and high restaurants or you can dine at the resort. I vacationed with my wife but this an ideal place for the entire family. The view from the hotel room was awesome. Great location , customer service, and price. I will return when the weather is better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AcworthGAVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! I’m sorry to hear the weather did not cooperate during your vacation but I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the resort and Panama City Beach. We hope to have you as our guest again soon so you are able to enjoy all the activities and amenities we offer for the whole family! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing