We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fun trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fun trip!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Returned to the resort for a second year. We plan to make it an annual trip! Our two boys love the pool & Aqualand. (Be careful - there is a yellow circle at Aqualand that is VERY slippery. We saw at least a dozen kids slip & fall on this. No running & they will be fine.) Great activities for kids - great staff. We really enjoy DJ Jim & the Polynesian Dance show. Poolside movies are fun! We were really impressed with the security presence. We were waiting on our food at the grill one night. They were not busy. Service was extremely slow & a security member (Virgil) noticed this. He inquired about our wait & returned later with a voucher for free breakfast for my family of 4. We were so impressed that he noticed & took the extra time to make it right. Thanks so much! Lots of food/snack options available. The pizza is a great addition - delicious! Room was nice. We did have an issue with the air conditioner in Room 1416. Our room was icy cold on the first night, but barely cool for the rest of our stay. We called the front desk three separate times. They sent someone to work on the A/C each time, but never got it working. My husband & I are not strong personalities, so we didn't continue to push the issue. It wasn't unbearably hot in the room, but not cool either. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckMorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again this year! It’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of so much of the wonderful amenities, activities, and entertainment that we offer! We strive for excellent customer service and work very hard to make something right if we see that something is not at the level of excellence we expect at our resort, I’m very happy to hear that Virgil noticed your longer than average wait and was able to make things right again for your family. I will be sure to send your comments on to the head of our Security Department so he is aware of the great job his team is doing. I will also be sure to send your comments on to our Maintenance Department so they can further check the air conditioner in that room. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to take the opportunity to enhance our service even further. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,579
    590
    206
    88
    81
See reviews for
1,203
605
55
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I have traveled to many hotels over the past ten years, but this year was different, I had a broken foot! Everyone, and I do mean eveyone went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out. The girl at the front desk and I'm so sorry that I didn't get her name, but she got be coffee and helped me out to find a chair my the pool one morning. Andy Urban, Director of Security, called in Tom Price, Security Supervisor to keep check on me. Tom even assisted me to first aid after I had hurt my broke foot while washing the sand off the good foot. At other times, Tom had called in Virgil Hardlon, 2nd Shift Security Supervisor to take me from my room to the first aid when I just could not use the cructhes any longer. Then there was Bryce who Tom assigned to me to help get my things to the beach and back everyday, and Bryce was so sweet and gracious, and also Steven, Director of Aqutics, he also had the task of assisting me to the water with my water floaty then taking my crutches back to my rented chair, then when I was ready to get out, he was there to help me out of the water...I would recommend this place to any and everyone...the rooms were awesome and everyone was truely friendly!!!! I will be back...hopefully healty next time...

Room Tip: we had a queen on the 4th and it was great!!! no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! First off, we hope that your broken foot heals well and heals quickly for you! It’s great to hear that so many of our Team Members were able to enhance your stay! We truly value all of our guests and will do whatever we can to make your stay more enjoyable and more comfortable in any way we can. We’re very fortunate to have so many wonderful Team Members who are genuinely caring individuals, it really makes the Holiday Inn Resort a great place to work as well as to visit! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Checked into the the Holiday Inn a day before checing into our condo in Destin. We had 2 rooms booked for a Friday night. Got upgraded to a suite which was the ULTIMATE room. Everything was so clean & nice. Great patio. Couldn't have asked for a nicer room. Pool area is very nice. Fun activities for all ages. Wished we could have stayed longer. I would recommend the hotel. Didn't have food at the hotel. There are tons of little kids there having fun but it really doesn't bother me even tho I have teenagers. Would recommend 100%.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a great suite this is a good place. Indoor grill, frig with ice/water, pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear we were able to even further enhance your stay with the upgrade! We strive to have the cleanest and friendliest hotel on Panama City Beach, we’re so glad you enjoyed both your room and the hotel grounds. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecompte, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

this is our second trip to the holiday inn resort, as close as you can get to a cruise without the ship. Has everything in one place, good music, activities, movies at night by the pool, hot tub, play area for small kids, Well worth the money, you can come to this place and not leave the entire time if you choose.
the staff does everything to make sure you enjoy your vacation, we have no reason to look elsewhere

Room Tip: we stayed in a room with 1 queen and a divided area off for 4 bunk beds, enough room to sleep but is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities, activities, and entertainment during your stay! We’re very fortunate to have so many wonderful Team Members working with us, I’m so glad our team was able to enhance your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach for five days in late-May. The resort is in a great location, the rooms were clean, and the view is spectacular. All rooms are gulf-front, and it's worth the few extra $$ to be upgraded to an upper floor room. While I'm sure it is very crowded during the peak summer months, it was not at all crowded during our visit, so we had no issue finding space around the pool/on the beach. Our only complaint was the charge for two beach chairs and an umbrella - $50.00 per day!! We've stayed at resorts in the Caribbean and not paid that much.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $$ for an upper floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBKDMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! It is true that our resort is busier during the summer months but late spring – Mid-April till the end of May – and during the fall months our resort typically has a more relaxed and open feel. For guests who intend to enjoy our beach chairs for multiple days it is always best to take advantage of one of our Beach Chair Packages, it’s always a better value when you get the room and beach chairs – and perhaps even breakfast – all bundled together; we hope you’ll take advantage of one of our many packages on our next visit to help you save! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family and I have vacationed at this Holiday Inn for the last six years. The pool facilities are amazing. There is a pool, hot tub and an area for smaller children. The scenery is amazing. We have three children (under the age of 11) and they absolutely love it here. Then there are the children activities. The activities are supervised. I sign them in and out. There are lunches with pirates and dancing with the Polynesian Dancers. There are crafts and face painting. The majority of the activities are free. The lunches were $5 and gave my husband and me an hour and 45 minutes of childfree poolside time. The rooms have been recently updated which is a plus.
The past six years we have had an amazing vacation. We go the same week each year which is our anniversary also. There have been several of the same staff members each year which worked in our favor this year. We were given champagne, a cake and a poster with a family picture on it congratulation us. The staff has been so amazing that we feel somewhat loyal to this location. If it were up to my children I will be spending my anniversary there for several years to come.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a room with a view you need a higher room. There are palm trees that block the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TShaver16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to here you all were able to enjoy all the activities, entertainment, and amenities we offer! We’re so proud to be a part of your family tradition and anniversary celebration; it’s an honor to be a part of those memories. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

This was our second trip to this hotel and have to say they are well worth the drive and money!! The Auqualand kid pool provides hours of entertainment!! This is what first appealed to us on our first trip. The staff are top notch! They go above and beyond to ensure you ad your family are enjoying yourselves! This is truly a one stop entertainment resort. There is so much to do at the hotel you never have to leave unless you want to!!! We will be going back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromthelonestarstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear you and your children enjoyed Aqualand, it’s one of my favorite features at our resort! We’re very fortunate to have so many wonderful Team Members working with us, I’m so glad our team was able to enhance your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
512 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing