We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Perfect Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I spent a long weekend here to get some R & R from a rough patch with work and to celebrate my birthday with my husband. From the moment I walked in the staff was completely on top of things. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful and there is staff everywhere maintaining the cleanliness and security of the property. When the hotel found out it was my birthday they made me feel extra special by adding little things to my stay such as birthday balloons and cake! Throughout the day they have many activities for adults and children and of course the beach is gorgeous. Not too crowded, clean and the cabana rentals make it hassle free to relax and enjoy. The pool is a good size and there is a small water park for kids and a large hot tub. The Sunset Lounge makes for a great place to have a drink before dinner. Around the pool area there is a grill, bar and pizza by the slice. The hotel pays attention to the small details by even providing complimentary ice water and ice tea at the pool and in the lobby. The guest rooms are great, they all face the beach (I recommend reserving the upgraded rooms on the upper floors to get an even better view). This hotel is a great place for couples, families, young or old. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra to reserve the upgraded rooms on the higher floors, it will be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funtravelsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that our Team Members were able to enhance your vacation experience, especially for your birthday! The SunSet Lounge offers amazing views, we’re so glad you were able to relax and enjoy spending time together up there! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,502
    552
    187
    78
    72
See reviews for
1,124
559
51
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

All I can say is wow! This hotel is amazing. The staff is wonderful and security is in full effect. I will definitely stay here next year. Price was kinda high but well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Future6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that our Team Members were able to enhance your vacation experience, especially for your birthday! The SunSet Lounge offers amazing views, we’re so glad you were able to relax and enjoy spending time together up there! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandoval, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We took our family vacation and were all HIGHLY impressed with the resort! The pool was big and had enough patio room for families. They also had a kids water area that was very nice. Right on the beach in a great location. Staff were overly friendly and a special thanks to Nelson whose hospitality was greatly appreciated. Tons of free activities and shows...oh I could just go on and on! Room was clean....what can I say NO COMPLAINTS!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viv5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear you were able to enjoy our pool, kids’ water playground, and all the other wonderful amenities we offer! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is our third time visiting the Holiday Inn Resort at Panama City Beach! They have made some wonderful changes to the room decor and this year the new spa was open. Although I did not take advantage of the full spa packages I did enjoy a complimentary 5-minute massage on the pool deck!

HIPCB is considered a "Family" resort and while they definitely do a lot of family related things my husband and I (no children) love to go there too! ALL of the staff (including maintenance, housekeeping, bellhops, management, food service, etc.) is always smiling and friendly and always willing to help. I didn't speak to a single staff member who wasn't willing to help in any way possible.

The room decor is classic and clean. The new all white bed linens are soft and comfortable and the bamboo style flooring and furniture gives it that beachy feel. The room includes a FULL SIZE fridge, a microwave, and a coffee pot. There is also plenty of storage for your snacks and lunch fixings. The bathroom is stocked with soap, shampoo and lotion in a wonderful coconut lime scent and travel size packets of sunscreen! There is a built in makup mirror and blow dryer. The large flat screen TV has all the channels you could want including HBO and a DVD player. (But SERIOUSLY why are you in your room watching TV when you could be on the beach?) The hotel was equipped with WiFi which I was even able to pick up on the beach!

We had a fourth floor room which was perfect. While each room has a gulf front view I wouldn't want a room lower than the fourth floor. The hotels beautiful tropical garden would mostly block the view of the ocean for rooms on floors 1-3. The deck was great and had two chairs for relaxing. We enjoyed several of the pool side movies right from our deck.

The hotel has a restaurant called "The View". We have eaten there on past visits but did not during this visit as we feel there are better deals in the area. The food is over priced and the restaurant, despite it's name, doesn't actually have a view of the ocean.

The pool is large and kept very clean. There are two hot tubs although the smaller one was cold during our most recent visit. There is also a mini waterpark for the kids to enjoy. I was REALLY GLAD to see that the hotel is changing their policy on reserving pool side chairs. I have seen many guests get up at 6am or earlier to "claim" their pool chairs with beach towels. As we were leaving the hotel was placing signs around the area stating that this would no longer be allowed and that items left longer than 45 minutes would be moved to lost and found. I think this is a great policy change. Some people would claim their chairs then never show up at the pool until 10 or 11.

Around the resort there is a snack bar called the Bamboo Grill, a Pizza by The Slice shop that also makes full size pizza to order, a beach side bar, a Hawaiian shaved ice stand, a sunset lounge bar, a "convenience" store and a weight room. They also have an on sight photographer that will take beach side photos with no obligation to buy, an arcade and a laundry room.

There is a polynesian fire and dance show, a magician, several bands, a music variety show, kareoke, kids activities, a poolside dj, dancing, watermelon receptions, poolside movies with free popcorn and MORE.

This truly is an amazing place to stay whether you are a couple or a family.

We have been back three times and will return again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor and up will have a better ocean view. We had a west end room and were abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willowchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitchfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was the most awesome place ever. I figured it would be a good place to stay. Had no idea that we would not want to leave the hotel! The staff work really hard. My son really enjoyed the kids night out and other kid related activities. The day it rained, they set up a movie theatre in the conference room and showed movies all day. I can not say enough good things about this hotel. WE WILL BE BACK!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view of the beach, probably third floor or above would give the best unabstr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that our Team Members were able to enhance your vacation! Kids’ Night Out is a great activity – for both the kids and parents – we’re so glad you were able to take advantage of the activities program! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We never fail to enjoy our stays at the this very family-oriented hotel. The staff is so courteous and the amenities so plentiful. You need never leave the property. Only suggestion is that since the pool lounge chairs are in high demand, you get up early (like in 05:30) and "claim" one or more by draping your towel(s) over them. They're hard to come by during the day and leaving towels on the chairs overnight is not permitted. That's no big deal, though, and we continue to love visiting this place. The beach is spectacular! It's one of the most beautiful in the world and I've seen most of them. Enjoy your stay! It's very hard not to.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be a little quieter in the evening. If you usually go to bed early, you may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy35244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again this year! It’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of our entertainment and amenities during your stay! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

From the moment we arrived everything was just like the internet pictures said it would be.. Friendly staff and anything you need they are right there to help. Never really felt like leaving the resort because there was always something fun going on there.. Clean Clean Clean..Two thumbs up from our family.. Our grandson had a blast too..

Room Tip: The room we had was on the 7th floor ..Beautiful,breathtaking views.. Seemed like all the rooms had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that our friendly Team Members were able to make your stay even more enjoyable - and that you were able to enjoy so many of our great amenities! Thank you for sharing all of these wonderful photos of your stay! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing