We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUR BEST VACATION EVER....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OUR BEST VACATION EVER....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Holiday Inn Resort at Panama City Beach truly exemplifies what a Resort is to be for the family!!!! The staff are all absolutely wonderful.... from the point of "check-in" with the very accomadating Meaghen who sought to inform us of ALL the resort's activities so that our visit would be the best vacation ever and "RIGHT" she was...my family have echoed this all week long and they have made it "our anthem" ...."THE BEST VACATION EVER!!!!" I can not say enough about the staff. I would like to say THANKS to a few individual staff members who went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed or even wanted. The security staff were outstanding...especially Michael, Keith, Lee and Stephen!!! One of the greatest assests of the HIR is that there were plenty of activities for the whole family but particularly for the kids. My words are way too feeble when it comes to describing the "awesomeness" of Heather-the activities director!!! Her energy and enthuasism is second to none...you can certainly tell she loves seeing the children have fun all the while making sure they are all safe and having a great time!!!!!! Our pool deck and beach server was the very sweet and cordial Diana who sought to get whatever we needed when we needed it and even took pictures of my family!!! I would be sorely amiss if I did not mention the very talented DJ - Jim Lawson who made our vacation worth while with providing lots of great tunes and even secured some of our favorite vacation memories on CDs for us to enjoy for years to come!!!! The food was very good especially with the "kids eat free" meals that were offered all throughout the resort!!! I highly recommend this property!!! We are already looking forward to our next visit to the Panama City Beach Holiday Inn Resort!!!!!!!!!!!!



Jasper K

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasper k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words about our Team Members, I’ll make sure they see this – as well as their department managers; we’re so glad you found so many people from our team helpful during your stay! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,543
    574
    199
    86
    76
See reviews for
1,164
586
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

3 moms & 5 daughters take our annual road trip and stopped off at this luxury hotel - wow! It was fabulous. From the rooms, to the pool, to the proximity to the beach & more! What a blast! I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDigiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you as our guest again soon, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you are traveling with kids the Holiday Inn Resort thinks of everything to help make your stay convenient. We brought our 9 month old for his first beach trip and they had everything covered from the crib to the Aqualand for our kid to play in. Everything they do revolves around bringing your family from the dive in movies by the pool to the convenience of food right by the pool so you don't have to drag the kids around everywhere. We absolutely love this place and the friendly and family oriented atmosphere and staff that make the Holiday Inn Resort such a great place. Also, they now offer family friendly rooms that have a divider with a queen bed on one side and bunk beds on the other. Plus you get two tvs on top of the microwave and regular sized fride in the room. I am telling you they think of everything!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mmwagner15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities we offer! Thank you for letting us be a part of your young son’s first beach trip! We hope to have you as our guest again soon, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horton, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort PCB last year around Memorial Day and decided to come back this year a week earlier. The resort staff is fabulous and will help you anyway they can. Nelson and Andy work at the HIR and were super nice!! You can tell they love their jobs and want to make guest comfortable. Katre is the best bartender at the resort!! Ask for her Captain K. The watermelon wedges at the manager's reception poolside is just one of the small things that make this resort so enjoyable. You never have to leave the resort during the day. The room was not perfect (our shower curtain/rod was non-functioning leaving the bathroom soked after a shower) but the GREAT staff make up for any minor inconveniences!! The pool area, proximity to the beach, and staff make this hotel the place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words about our Team Members, I’ll make sure they see this. The Manager’s Receptions during the summer are one of my favorite things that we do at this resort; there’s something about a cold piece of watermelon on a hot day by the pool that’s just truly amazing! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was our 4th stay at the Holiday Inn Resort in Panama City Beach. Stayed with my wife and 5 year old son May 17th-21st. We stayed on the 12th floor in a double queen room. Slept great every night after a full day of fun in the sun! There's a full size refridgerator in each room so you can stock it with everything you need. The rooms are large, very clean, and have an incredible view of the gulf from the balcony. Spent every morning out there just enjoying a cup of coffee...............The staff is incredible at the resort. They really cater to kids. My son went to kids night out on Saturday. He loved it and wished he had gone every night! (they have it Thursday, Friday, and Saturday) It's from 6 until 9pm and they play games and provide dinner for a small $10 fee. Highly recommended. Gave my wife and I a chance to enjoy dinner out by ourselves.............Don't miss the Fire show at 7pm..........They also have movies out by the pool on a giant screen at 8pm. Saw a couple that my son loved (Lion King, Alvin and the Chipmunks, and The Muppets)..................Aqualand is a great water park for the little ones. Spent most of our time in the giant waterfall pool. There's always great music out there from DJ Jim Lawson and live performers. Great food available close by including a new pizza place..........They have a great breakfast buffet each morning including an omelette station......You are just steps away from the beach. Hard to find a better beach anywhere (including travels we've made in the past to Mexico, the Bahamas, St. Martin, and more).............The Tropical Market is great. They have everything you need including pool toys, suntan lotion, snacks, and a great selection of beverages. The prices are very reasonsable unlike other "resort" gift shops. For instance, my son wanted a one of those inflatable rings. Found one in their store for $5. Saw the same one at Wal-Mart for $10...........Plenty of chairs available around the pool. There's also a Sunseeker deck close to the ocean...........They also have a spa open now. We did not visit this trip but heard nothing but great reviews from other guests..............Miss it already! Wish we were still there! Plan to return again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of so many of the amenities we offer! Hopefully next time you visit you’ll be able to check out the new Ocean Front Day Spa as well as enjoying Aqualand, all thekids’ activities, and all the family entertainment. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Holiday Inn Resort is not just some hotel on the beach. This place is fantastic! The rooms are spacious and comfortable with plenty of room for my family (me, my wife, and 2 kids). Every room has an amazing view of the beach and the pool. When you are on the balcony, you can't tell that you are so close to the activities of the strip. It feels very secluded. There are a lot of things to do for the family. The kids activities throughout the day are great. DJ Jim is always entertaining on the pool deck every afternoon. The Dive In movie each night is fun. Plus the other entertainemnt in the lounge is much better than you would expect. And you can't miss the Polynesian Fire and Dance show on the pool deck! You can watch the fun from your room! The staff is friendly and accomodating. The restaurants are very good as well. I'm ready to go back!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed stay with us and got to enjoy so many of the activities and entertainment we offer! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sunny Regards,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

In the last 65 years of my life I have visited Panama City Beach Florida many, many times and I have never had such a wonderful time. The Manager and his support team were excellent from check in to check out. They could not do enough for us and always with a smile. The resort fee is only a small token to pay for the activities for adults and children. I will return and recommend anyone wanting to go to Panama City Beach, Fla stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. You will have a great time.

Room Tip: 718 Smoking Room is the best, High enough to have great view of everything. This is in the middle o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret0459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed stay with us! We’re so glad you found our Resort Team to be helpful; we’re very fortunate to have found so many wonderful people to be a part of our team! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Kindly,
Nicole S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing