We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap overated small rooms. Watch for cancelation FEES.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Cheap overated small rooms. Watch for cancelation FEES.”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The photos look better than the rooms. The rooms have been remodeled by an amateur with a $600 Budget per room and no taste. Nice pool but cramped quarters. Not enough room to get the luggage cart into the room. Parking is about a block away (no covered parking). Resturants are very expensive. $11 breakfast $21 supper. HmmmmmNo wonder the Waffle House was so crowded accross the street.
They forgot to mention the fact that they would force you to agree to the new hand stamped box ,insisting that you agree to a $150 cancelation fee if you departed early...
We had to leave early and were slapped with a cancellation fee.

Live and learn ..The team at Holiday Inn will be a lonley group before long...word is out .

Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phcolvin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear Robert,
I am very sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience at our resort. Based on what I found I believe you stayed here over a rainy holiday weekend and I know that never makes for an enjoyable beach vacation. We do try to offer great service and take great care to try to meet the needs and expectation of all our guests. While there is not much I can do to fix the specific of your comments (i.e. the size of our rooms) I would like to know more about your stay and what we could have done to make it better. Cancellation policy and early departure fees during special events and holidays are pretty standard item at most resorts and we strive to make sure everyone has clear information about our policies at time of booking. If we somehow didn’t provide you with that information I am sorry.
If you have a moment to send me an email to info@paradisefound.com I would love to hear more directly from you and see what else we could have do to make your stay better and maybe earn you business back for in the future.
SIncerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Manangement Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,568
    585
    203
    88
    77
See reviews for
1,187
602
53
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is our 5th family stay at the Holiday Inn. We love all of the activities offered by the hotel from dancing on the pool deck with "Jim" spinning the tunes, to a game of pool volleyball with a "giant" beach ball. The lighting of the torches to the polynesian dancers poolside (you don't even have to get out of the pool to watch, if you don't want to), nightly movies poolside on the big screen, family entertainment with Vegas style shows, magician shows. You can choose to do every thing or just chill. The front desk is very helpful as well and I would personally like to thank Phyllis for helping us make a "new" family memory.... THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN

Room Tip: The rooms are big and roomy even with 4 adults in 1 room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very nice hotel. Nice view of the beach and the pool. Kids loved the nightly movies by the pool and I must admit I did too. The show was entertaining as well. The kids eat free (with adult purchase) isn't the greatest because the kids meals are very small but worked when we were by the pool so they wouldn't stuff themselves. The breakfast buffet while good is not worth the price. Check out the Waffle House across the street for a better value. And just a warning with the kids eat free tickets outside by the pool they will take one ticket per kids meal you want where as inside they would only take one ticket for both of my children. We were only provided 2 tickets per day for the free kids meals. It didn't bother us because we only ate one meal a day at the hotel so we had enough but if you plan on eating more often a day at the hotel it may make a difference. They do have activities for the kids that we would thought we would take advantage of but they spent every waking minute in the pool or on the beach so never got to participate. If we ever make it to Florida again we will be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Ga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Everythime we go to PC we go straight to Holiday Inn Resort. It is the IN place to stay while on your vacation. They have activities for the young kids,great kiddie pool and play area, and the regular pool is great also. In the evening they have this polinesion show poolside, and after that kids get to watch a movie. Everything about the Holiday Inn Resort is fantastic! You really need to stay there for your visit to PC!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirleybug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We just spent 5 nights with 14 family members to bring everyone together after a death in the family. The rooms are very outdated and dirth. The toilet took 5 times to flush everytime we used the bathroom. The air conditioner was obnoxious and extremely noisy. The internet did not work for 12 hours and after talking to 5 different people, we got 5 different answers. The first answer was that it was down and that tech support was currently working on it. The next answer was that there is not a problem and that we needed to contact tech support ourselves. The third answer was that she just got in and did not know, but offered no assistance. I can't even stand to go on with the fourth and fifth answer. The security guard stopped me after walking in the front door from dinner and asked me where my pass was. I was just going to my room and he was a complete jerk. At least a dozen other people were walking in at the same time and were not stopped. When I got on the elevator, a couple that just checked in asked me what happened and after telling them, they informed me that they did not even receive a pass. After spending several more nights there and never carrying my pass, I noticed that almost 90% of people did NOT carry their pass and t never saw anyone else get stopped. When the maid stopped at my daughter's room, she was extremely rude and did not want to change the sheets. I did not have my room cleaned once. This hotel was one of the worst experiences I have had and under the circumstances with my family, I am absolutely livid.

The re

Room Tip: Not at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank membraneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihg care at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff services has caused you.

We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

^bj
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed during the week of Aug 15-19th. The rooms were great with the exception of a stinky bathroom. We figured that the smell was coming from the shower curtain and requested for house keeping to replace it and they did so. That resolved the smell. We were on the 14th floor and had a great view of the beach. All rooms have beach front view which is great. Can't complain about the customer service, they were great. Holiday Inn is considered a resort, even though we didn't have kids, it is kid friendly. Movies by the pool every night at 8 pm. We only watched one night and they showed toy story 3, very enjoyable with free popcorn. We also watched a free magic show one night and it was entertaining. They also have other shows during the week, but we didn't make time for it. Holiday Inn in Panama city beach is a great location, near many great restaurants and not too far away from walmart if you need supplies. At first we bought chairs and an umbrella, but realized you really don't need them as the hotel has layout chairs in their pool area. You can leave your stuff at the hotel pool and transition to the beach and back to the pool at your leisure, so that saved us money. Also if you do book, be sure to call them as sometimes they have specials. We called and their was a special to buy at least 4 nights and get 1 night free, another money saving opportunity is always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacecowboy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbrock77
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Had another great stay at the Holiday Inn Resort. We had a wonderful time. This is the perfect place if you are traveling with young children The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. The employee are all very friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbrock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
343 reviews
5.4 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
918 reviews
3.9 mi away
Osprey on the Gulf
Osprey on the Gulf
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Address: 11127 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service Holiday Inn Resort® on the sugar white sands of Panama City Beach offers gulf front rooms, lush tropical gardens, a variety of dining options, outstanding entertainment, and superior service; all of which add up to the perfect destination vacation! With our resort's unique combination of location, activities and amenities guests have everything they need for a great beach vacation right onsite! Our pool deck features a lagoon style pool with a cascading waterfall, fountain pool, over-sized hot tubs, spacious new SeaGlass Bar & Grill, seasonal entertainment, free kids' activities, and a water playground. While guests will find they can park their car and never leave, we're centrally located, just minutes from Pier Park Mall and other great attractions. Combine business with pleasure when you take advantage of the most inspirational meeting space on the gulf coast. Our hotel's beachfront conference center energizes corporate retreats, meetings and social events. Whether you're searching for the perfect family vacation, a romantic getaway or a unique business meeting facility on the gulf, our hotel's friendly staff redefines hospitality by ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations. From beachfront rooms with over-sized balconies to fast and free Wi-Fi access, guests have everything they want at their fingertips. You'll see why we're the preferred Florida gulf coast hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing