We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
193
146
141
93
241
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
146
141
93
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthunder beachfull kitchensherrycamillesharkyscelestevacationpierpcb
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 814 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Have stayed in PC many time but never here. Will stay again. The convience to the beach, shopping and food was excellent. The size of the rooms was surprising and the fact that all rooms are beach front was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reba_guthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Glad we found Seahaven Beach Hotel for our recent trip to Panama City Beach. It was in a great location on Front Beach Road, parking was good, room was clean, service was good, pool was clean, and it was a short walk to the sand :) Price was great. We had a standard room on the 3rd floor. All rooms are beach front. Highly recommend for the price. We're going back in the fall with our kids. We did have one problem with loud guests next door, and the manager immediately took care of it, which was much appreciated!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver_rain_studio_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

First of all, if you are planing on staying here; stop by Wal-Mart and get some Lysol spray and disinfecting wipes(they might save you a doctors visit). yes, it is that gross. Check in was Ok(only because they let us in 3 hours early) receptionist was not very friendly, and no hotel employee ever said hello to us. Room was on 4th floor, used elevator once(did not feel like dying or even getting stuck in that nasty, smelly, dirty thing.) towels old and stained, sheets as well, bed skirt was a sheet somewhat tucked in and covered with hair, stains and mildew(take the bedspread and pillows and throw them in the corner, who knows what has happened on them!)(bring your own sheets, we did). carpet looked dirty, worn and wrinkly. remote to the T.V. did not work(as read in other reviews). doorknob to balcony did not work, had to keep closed with the deadbolt(which only a strong man like myself could turn to lock/unlock haha) balcony floor was dirty, sticky, and stained.(we wore sandals the entire time in the room except when we slept, our clothes and bags also never touched the floor) shower grout and caulking was very mildewy as well as the swower curtain. the vanity light made a very loud annoying buzz when on. did not use the coffee pot nor would i ever in at hotel(do you really think those get cleaned?) Pool was the cleanest thing there(and no that is NOT a compliment). water was set at a warm pi$$ like 82 degrees, ugggghhh. never really crowded(wonder why). Alright, i think you get the point. this place is dirty. I had to do this reveiw when i got home because they have no wireless
before i forget the good things- 1/4 mile from peir park, right on the beach, cheap(but still not woth it), outdoor showers are great(better than the one in the room)!
Check out the Sea Sreamer Tour

Have a nice trip, be safe and please DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandJsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for an entire week. We got one of the rooms with the kitchen and saved a lot more money by buying groceries instead of going out to dinner every night. The rooms are clean, the furniture is comfortable and you can see the gulf from every room which is great! Most of the other places we looked at were an arm and a leg to get right on the beach with a view of the water! The staff is really nice and was able to help us find things to do around the town. Even though the news is saying the oil is in panama city beach, we didn't see anything. We spent the majority of our time at the beach and we played in the pool at night. There's a really neat outdoor mall nearby that has a little bit of something for everyone. Needless to say, it was a stress free week with a lot of things to do. That was our first time in panama city beach, but we will definitely be going back again next year. Seahaven was a great value and with the money that we saved, we were able to spend doing other things, so we'll be going back to Seahaven next time we return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunbabies2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

when we got there the pictures on the internet deffinatly were a lie i walked in our hotel room i couldnt believe how nasty blood on the walls me and my childrens feet were pitch black with who knows what!!! felt like i was gonna get heppatitis b or something by being in there the fridge was gross moldy and the cabinets!!!! this was my first family vacation and the last i see that place!!! i cried it was that bad! the guy was horible too!! we went and told him we have never seen anything that bad and filthy! got all of our money back!! ;) i wanted to report him! nobody should stay there!! and thank God for the palmetto inn and suites they were amazingly clean and beautiful it turned out to be a beautiful vacation after all!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews