We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long-time Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Towers Beach Club
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long-time Owner”
Reviewed March 30, 2007

We have owned here since 1986, and always had a lovely time. We have exchanged to other places so we know that the physical plant is dated, but it is well-kept, especially given all the storms in the last few years. For us it is like home away from home. We always get a 2BR/2BA with jacuzzi and love the view and the sea breezes. This last time, we got a unit that had been refreshed, with some new furnishing and a newer king mattress, and it was very nice. ,

Sorry to say it is getting to be less and less the quiet getaway we first bought into. We positively hate what has happened to the beach area. The neighborhood has been so overbuilt and degraded that the street is like a dark canyon and the eating spots are overwhelmed. The unistyle high-rises have taken away all the intimacy and charm, plus they have caused the roads and restaurants to be way overcrowded, even in the off season when we usually go. Many of the restaurants that used to be beachfront are gone. There is not enough of anything in this small town for all the building they have sold their souls for.

  • Liked — Beachfront location and scenery
  • Disliked — Surrounding highrises
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmoore1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    33
    17
    22
See reviews for
68
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2006

We just returned from FL. all tan and rested. Our room at Ocean Towers had nice features. It had a beautiful beach front view, was clean and spacious. I'm sorry to say these were the only positive things I can say for Ocean Towers. The drapes were thread bare in many places. The room was very warm - and the management requested the thermastat be left at 75 degrees. We soon discovered that was because 75 was as cool as it would get. Fortunately the outside temp was only 90 with no humidity or we would not have been able to stay there. Another problem I had with the room was that there was no hair dryer and of course I didn't bring mine assuming there would be one in the room. T he hotel did not have a hairdryer at the front desk either! In fact the hotel itself is very limited. Guest could only exchange dirty towels and linens on Tuesday. They didn't have a computer for guest in the lobby. They also didn't have newspapers or even stands outside. The condition of the common areas were very run down. It looks as if there's not been any updating in quite sometime and there is obviously very little spent on maintanance.
We probably will not stay there again. We can get a great room on the beach with all the other comforts.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — Run down condition.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank cclynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 30, 2006

we were right next to the Holiday Inn Sunspree which just happened to be Spring Break Headquarters. We got used to the noise but the first few days of constant loud music from mid morning through late afternoon took away from the peace and tranquility we normally look forward to at the beach.

Beyond that we had an excellent time. The location is great - and the beach was not too crowded at this time. The bedroom was a very good size (large enough to fit a crib on one side of the kingsized bed and a sleeping bag on the other and still have room to get to the bathroom, dressing area and walk in closet). Although we didn't use the pull-out sofa we pulled it out and realized we were glad we didn't need it. The bars could be felt beneath the mattress and any weight put on the mattress made it sink into the frame.

The extra bathroom was a great thing as was the in-room washer and dryer. Some care could be taken to spruce up the bathrooms, nothing dirty, just hasty or shoddy workmanship. The kitchen appeared to have been remodeled and was more modern than the rest of the condo.

The pool was awesome as it was heated we were able to use it and be comfortable even in cooler weather. It is right above the beach so watching my son swim, I could relax and enjoy the beach view at the same time.

I was pleased to see that the security at this resort was very visible and present on several occasions to ensure that the facilities were not being used by non-guests.

We were pleased with this resort and although not what you would call upscale, it definitely had it's fine points.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 9, 2006

We just returned from a week at Ocean Towers. It was my first trip to Panama City Beach and we had a great time. The weather was cold, but it was early Feb. Ocean Towers is an older resort, and looks small compared to the Holiday Inn Sunspree and Edgewater Resort on either side. We stayed in Unit 101, a 2 bedroom corner unit with a wrap around balcony. Inside the condo was nice, new carpet and tile. The master bedroom was very big with a king bed, walk in closer, vanity area, tub/shower combo, and private balcony with a full gulf-front view. The second bedroom had two twin beds and a private bath with a shower. The kitchen was small but adequate. There is a washer and dryer combo in the kitchen as well. The living room was a good size with a sleeper sofa and a loveseat. But this condo is all about the view...it is awesome! The resort is on the sand. The best thing was opening all of the sliding doors and letting the fresh sea air in and hearing the waves. You could even see the view from the kitchen. The outdoor pool is heated and there is an indoor hot-tub above the office. The only cons were the smoke smell in the unit, only one parking space, and the peeling paint on the balcony. All in all it was a great resort.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2005

The location is excellent, yes the outside does need updating but when you go into the condo and see the view nothing else matters, even the workmen on the beach dealing with the erosion the hurricane had made to the beach. The inside was lovely if you want a better quality of accommodation then perhaps you need to stay in a highrise no soul apartment not an original PCB apartment. Not many of the new apartments can open their window and see the sand directly below them and there is no walking down to the beach only a little boardwalk.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 130881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2005

Been staying here for 2 years. This was one of the first eight story high rise condos that became a timeshare property. Amenities have decreased over the years. Great family condo style with few amenities. Small heated pool. Old exercise equipment.
Hot tub closes when the front desk does. Clean but dated. Grounds are not kept up well anymore. Location is great. The surrounding areas are under construction. Thirty seven high rise buildings in the process of beinfg built. The restaurants have gone down hill but it is off season so some are closing for the winter. The theatre across the street is in a horid state. Go to the city for movies. Stay here if you are low key and wanting simple accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kaperin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We stayed at Ocean Towers Beach Club the week of August 12-19, 2005. Me and my husband have two active boys ages 4 and 7. When we first arrived, I noticed the front area of the complex could use some touching up as far as the landscaping and ambience. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived in our condo. It was clean, modern and spacious. All rooms are gulf front with decks and the view was incredible! We were on the fifth floor and the resort is small enough that is was only a short walk to the beach. The resort has a swimming pool and spa onsite that my husband and children especially enjoyed. Umbrella's and beach chairs are available for rent, although they are a little pricey. It was $40 for us to rent an umbrella for the week. We will be bringing our own next year. We found the staff to be accomodating and pleasant, and they had some organized activities planned such as $1 hamburgers and $1 rootbeer floats poolside. Bottom Line: This place is not a luxury resort by any means, but if you are looking to relax at the beach in a clean, comfortable, affordable environment with an awesome LOCATION this place is for you! We can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.9 mi away
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
Landmark Holiday Beach Resort
#34 of 83 in Panama City Beach
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#66 of 83 in Panama City Beach
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#48 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Terrace Motel
Holiday Terrace Motel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Tower By The Sea
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Towers Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Towers Beach Club

Property: Ocean Towers Beach Club
Address: 11211 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Towers Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Towers is a family friendly timeshare that offers vacation rentals weekly. All rooms are beachfront with full kitchen, washer, dryer, family room and dining area. We offer one and two bedrooms. Property was built in 1982, we are updated yearly, older than most properties on Panama City Beach but clean and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Towers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Towers Beach Club Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing