We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Towers Beach Club
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I have been going to this condo for over 30 yrs! Our parents took us here when we were young. Some units could use a little updating, but all units we've stayed in have been clean and fully functional. Kitchen and washer/dryer (so handy - pack light and wash midweek) in each unit. Clean & Roomy! Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Deck with grills available for guest use, great views, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful beach with rental chairs/umbrellas available, wave runners, parasailing, pedal water biikes, sailing, and lots more close by! Fantastic for an affordable family vacation!

Room Tip: If visiting during spring break, request west side(rooms ending in 8-14 to reduce noise from partier...
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy_Ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Towers Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

The place is in bad need of updating and not very clean. The management "Bob" is very rude. If you are a smoker BE WARE, you CANNOT smoke anywhere on the premises, this includes the parking lot, balconies, etc. They have one smoking area at each end (outside) of the condos. My husband was fined $100 for smoking on the balcony not knowing he would be fined since he was smoking outside! Bob also said it could be up to a $700 fine (each day you stay) if they felt like charging you, and they just add it to your credit card bill. I agree with all the other comments about the staff, they are NOT friendly and very rude. STAY AWAY IF YOU CAN!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DTerry8567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We've stayed here as far back as 1992 and normally at one of the most hectic times: Spring Break. You really can't blame them for their sometimes curtness when you observe everything and everyone that they are dealing with. The Security personnel have always made us glad that they are strict about wearing the bands, parking, even ensuring that the Spring Breakers from next door or from the Public Access are promptly questioned to ensure whether or not they belong on the premises. We've also stayed there in the summer time and during Bike Week and the Office Staff are much more friendlier when they are dealing with adults and families. Yes there is some aging to the premises; yet at the same time, we've noticed that they have also updated here and there. Gone is the old wallpaper in the kitchen! The bathroom toilet tissue holders are still from the 80's, etc; yet the units that we've occupied have always been clean. I'm not sure what people are comparing them to. I think they tend to cater more to their Time Share Owners than to the short term renters, but beyond that, it's obvious that we like the place well enough to keep going back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandDoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Went there to celebrate my Daughters fifty birthday and to have a nice vacation. It was the worst vacation I have ever experience, the staff and manager Bob were very rude to their guest. They have so many rules that you are afraid to do any thing because they will fine you.I don't see how they can fine you because they are not an agent of the law nor a city agent . I was fined for someone smoking on the balcony I was not at the condo when this happen when I got back the paper was in my unit. I don/t smoke so how can they fine me . I spoke to Bob about this and he said he would get back with me but he never did. Wen I got home I called my Lawyer and he said what they are doing is not legal and to depute it with my cred card company. And if that don"t work he will take care of it since they are not agents to collect fines. The place needs upgrading bad you could fell the springs in the bed, the sliding door rollers were so rusted they I sprung my wrist trying to open and closing it. Went to get on the elevator and it almost closed on me.this was very unsafe. Another thing about the staff being so rude we had guest that lived in town to visit us one night and she was smoking in her car when she drove up and got out of the car a security started yelling at her you can't smoke here how did she know she was unaware of their silly rules. So if you want to have a pleasant vacation stay away from the OCEAN TOWERS BEACH CLUB

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank vanwill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed reciently.Confirmation says,NO! pets allowed.The very next week a rule change about how much we love dogs & dogs are welcomed.???Not a change our family agrees with.!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Again for over 20 years we have come and every year it makes me sader that we drive the distance we do and I'm having to come again because my husband likes to walk on the beach. I can't say enough about the view we have, the ocean is beautiful from the outside because the window are usually dirty. The room is OK, not always the cleanest and I have to bring my cookware and of course WATER, not your fault. I can not bring my little 5 lb. dog because of WHY ? I can't blame my room on not being clean because of a pet ! Not smoking has been hard but I've dealt with it, I try to do this regardless where we go. I have NEVER left the room in bad shape infact it's cleaner. I have read the reviews and I'm glad to know that I'm not the only one disappointed on how a dream has become a dread. You need to read your reviews very carefully and make litte allowences for us evern little hotels does that. In fact you do nothing, not even a hello, I've talked more to the maintance men than you. The younger people seems to have a good time drinking and partying but they didn't pay for it did they ?

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank shirleytotherow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Although the location of this hotel was great, the experience was ruined by rude staff.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stw622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#43 of 83 in Panama City Beach
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiu...
#74 of 83 in Panama City Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#29 of 83 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Towers Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Towers Beach Club

Address: 11211 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $166 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Towers Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Towers is a family friendly timeshare that offers vacation rentals weekly. All rooms are beachfront with full kitchen, washer, dryer, family room and dining area. We offer one and two bedrooms. Property was built in 1982, we are updated yearly, older than most properties on Panama City Beach but clean and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Towers Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Towers Beach Club Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing