We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were driving through Panama City Beach not intending to stay, but it was just so nice! Lots of fun things and restaurants in the area. We drove around looking for a nice little hotel on the beach, not a skyscraper, and found the boardwalk hotel. It was clean and secure! The beach was absolutely beautiful--warm water, soft white sand, and very gentle waves. The best part was that the beach is a few steps from your room! I would certainly stay here again, I don't really understand all of the negative reviews. I guess people can't deal with a little sand (oh no filth!) Haha, don't let the negative reviews discourage you, it is a great place!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainbowJuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 556 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Please heed my warning!!! I read these reviews and went anyway. I normally stay in one star cheap motels, and I thought this couldn't be any worse. Boy was I wrong! Those motels are the Ritz compared to this place. My room was what I expect from a place that charges $50 a night not $100. The furniture was broken, the beds were awful, there wasn't even any complimentary shampoo for guests. This all pales in comparison to the cleanliness of the room. When we were settling in we moved the bed covers to discover a dirty, used CONDOM ON THE FLOOR. But, it didn't stop there, oh no, there was dirty underwear under the bed and condom wrappers everywhere. Im pretty sure they didn't even look under the beds. Please don't waste your money... go stay at the Travelers lodge down the road and use the money you save to drive to the public beach. I am still waiting to hear back from the manager to see if I will get my money back for this horrible experience. We'll see.

Room Tip: Any where but this "resort".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for a youth conference. Our room seemed like a regular room, but a little small. Bathroom was very small. The worse part about our stay was the staff. They were so rude, and not helpful at. Pool was dirty, it had sand and seaweed in it. The food were we served at bought at a little restuarant was horrible, worse than summer camp food, and a Days Inn breakfast. (By the way I like breakfast's at Days Inn.) Overall, we didn't enjoy it and we will not br coming back. I also don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Look for a different hotel! Spend the money elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It is right on the beach, close walk to club La Vela, Spinnaker and other bars.
Stayed with 5 friends in a small room on the first floor. Many things were missing in the room, and there was no housekeeping except for change of towels everyday. No washer and dryer at the hotel. The room was dirty and the phone didn't work.
If you get a super cheap price for this go for it. But all else AVOID!
I had a great time at PCB, but it definitely wasn't because of the hotel room.

Room Tip: Have a room in the main Boardwalk if anything, our room was on the side. Avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_2_Classy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Booked a room at this hotel purely for Beach view, and was given a ground floor room which was just besides the swimming pool. No view. No Balcony.
Smelly depleted Rooms, super small bathrooms, window blinds not working, Door locking mechanism not working, bad customer service, all in all, our entire trip was wasted because of this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not agree for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girishrkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was apprehensive about staying here. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Great location, the room looked exactly like the pictures provided, the staff was pleasant and the courtyard and beach access areas were clean.
We saw plenty of staff present in the common areas, they were constantly picking up trash dropped by the spring break crowd and emptying the trash cans located in multiple locations around the courtyard.
The room was clean, especially the bathroom and mini fridge. I even checked corners and found nothing! The beds were okay, not the most comfortable, but the sheets were clean.
We enjoyed our stay, especially the price. You can't beat it for a short vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tdtga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I rented 4 condos in this resort for 25 people including 19 year olds on spring break. The penthouse condo I rented was a filthy mess, dried bugs ect. I hired a housekeeper to clean an extra 3 days but she barely swept. The furniture was old and soiled and the keypad on the door did not work you could press anything and get in. I called maintenance but he was not helpful and seemed put off by my requests. Also beware no internet connection even though the add said yes. I also has a very nice unit on the same floor. So my advise is too look closely and ask a lot of questions before you rent. Also very strict there very strict, they will evict you right away for too much noise and so forth. OMG the security is in full force and watching every more we made. NOT FUN AT ALL

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astar7440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
123 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 9600 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4234 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $63 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At The Boardwalk Beach Panama City Beach
Resort At The Boardwalk Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing