We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It is right on the beach, close walk to club La Vela, Spinnaker and other bars.
Stayed with 5 friends in a small room on the first floor. Many things were missing in the room, and there was no housekeeping except for change of towels everyday. No washer and dryer at the hotel. The room was dirty and the phone didn't work.
If you get a super cheap price for this go for it. But all else AVOID!
I had a great time at PCB, but it definitely wasn't because of the hotel room.

Room Tip: Have a room in the main Boardwalk if anything, our room was on the side. Avoid
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy_2_Classy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 556 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Booked a room at this hotel purely for Beach view, and was given a ground floor room which was just besides the swimming pool. No view. No Balcony.
Smelly depleted Rooms, super small bathrooms, window blinds not working, Door locking mechanism not working, bad customer service, all in all, our entire trip was wasted because of this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not agree for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girishrkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

After reading the reviews, I was apprehensive about staying here. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Great location, the room looked exactly like the pictures provided, the staff was pleasant and the courtyard and beach access areas were clean.
We saw plenty of staff present in the common areas, they were constantly picking up trash dropped by the spring break crowd and emptying the trash cans located in multiple locations around the courtyard.
The room was clean, especially the bathroom and mini fridge. I even checked corners and found nothing! The beds were okay, not the most comfortable, but the sheets were clean.
We enjoyed our stay, especially the price. You can't beat it for a short vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tdtga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I rented 4 condos in this resort for 25 people including 19 year olds on spring break. The penthouse condo I rented was a filthy mess, dried bugs ect. I hired a housekeeper to clean an extra 3 days but she barely swept. The furniture was old and soiled and the keypad on the door did not work you could press anything and get in. I called maintenance but he was not helpful and seemed put off by my requests. Also beware no internet connection even though the add said yes. I also has a very nice unit on the same floor. So my advise is too look closely and ask a lot of questions before you rent. Also very strict there very strict, they will evict you right away for too much noise and so forth. OMG the security is in full force and watching every more we made. NOT FUN AT ALL

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astar7440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Absolutely horrible hotel, staff is so rude and opened room and searched room for no reason because we were in another persons room, not cops, staff...no one was even in the room...terrible, terrible staff....do not stay here...there is no privacy... you pay to stay here you would be better off sleeping on the street absolutely rude and terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kweber108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This place was an absolute dump. We arrived at 12pm to check in and were informed our room wasn't ready...didn't get into the room until 6pm after persistant asking. When we got into the room there were no sheets on the the two full beds nor queen pullout (which is actually a full). The pullout mattress was so beat, when you laid on it you were being jabbed by the springs and bars, sleeping on the gross floor was a more appealing option. There was no shower curtain on the shower, apparently they "ran out", mouse terds in the night stand drawer. One of the dresser drawers was missing. Bathroom is as tiny as can be. They place towels in the sink upon arrival. Whole hotel room looks dirty, definately not something to walk around in barefoot. Ironing board isnt in a closet, just proped up against wall. Alarm clocks r battery operated so didn't use that. Room smelt of mildew. Only pluses are good view and the one nice cleaning lady who helped us out. The pictures online of this place make it out to be A LOT better than it actually is. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmtu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As soon as we got to the hotel it smelt like death, and everything was messy including the bed, bathroom, toilet, shower and so on. You can imagine the disappointment I was feeling, but I decided to move on and look forward to my spring break. It wasn't until we found cockroaches in the bedroom, and got 2 different fines, both over 100 dollars for damages and smoke that wasn't even from the residents that were staying.

Never stay here its the worst hotel I've ever been to and defiantly over priced. I'd rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob01736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
124 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#27 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 9600 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4234 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $61 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel At The Boardwalk Beach Panama City Beach
Resort At The Boardwalk Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing