We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
hogansville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Days Inn”
Reviewed July 7, 2007

We checked in on July 3 2007 about 10 p.m. We ran into some bad weather on the way down, so we were running late. I called the hotel to tell them we were running late, the desk clerk said fine and please be careful on the way down. When we arrived, the front desk help was very helpful with everything. The room was very clean, but with it being a holiday week, there were no towels in the room, we called down and within a matter of minute , towels were delivered to the room. Since there were four of us, towels, were neede quite often and every time we called for them the front desk was very quick to get them to the room. The pool was absoluetly beautiful. It was a little cool, but it was not misrepresented on the internet because it said cooled pool. the hotel was very clean, the pool was very clean. It was great. The only draw back was the tile floors, they were kind of gritty from the sand, but housekeeping did a great job and did every thing that was asked of them. I would definetely recommend this hotel, the rates were normal and the help there was exceptional. Had a great time, and will defintely return. Thanks Days Inn for a great vacation!!!!!!!

  • Liked — the pool, definetly!
  • Disliked — the tile floors
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kim41Hogansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    674
    641
    418
    375
See reviews for
1,292
702
92
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

decent for the price. would recommend staying due to the number of other hotels around. nothing fancy here

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank kidlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2007

Our room was adequate. It was clean but our toilet kept breaking and maintenance would come and claim it to be fixed but it wasn't. There were tons of teenagers running around, shouting, and cursing. I would leave the TV on all night to avoid hearing the nonsense from the teenagers. I witnessed a knock down, drag out, bloody fight take place in the area near the elevators (right outside my room). There was blood everywhere. And the best part was that neither party was removed from the motel. Both parties were allowed to stay!!! I was not pleased with this fact. I could have overlooked it had they immediately removed both parties from the facility...

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldnpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Valdosta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2007

My husband, sister, and I stayed at this hotel from May 1 to May 4. We came expecting the worst after the reviews I read online. The truth is the room had a great view, was moderately clean, and the staff was friendly. For a hotel right on the beach with a great pool the price was good. The room had some damage from springbreaks past, i.e. small holes in walls, broken light fixtures. But on the whole if I was looking to stay in PCB again for a decent price I would probably come back. Also if you are a young woman in the hotel by yourself beware of the creepy security guards.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Amberrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

A group of us went here for Spring break. We paid cash for our room at check-in and then when we returned home noticed that we also were charged on our credit card for the same stay! We were told that because we did not have a cash receipt we would have to pay again. We were treated horriably. We believe someone pocketed the cash and charged the card to cover their tracks. The hotel would not even check the video tape from the check in desk to verify that we paid cash. Worst vacation ever!!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank adamstl766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2007

Took 12 Teens to this hotel this week for Spring Break. After reading the reviews I was expecting the worst. But, ended up having a nice experience. They upgraded us for free, brought a coffee pot to my room with 15 min of the request, had good air conditioning and hot water, had excellent maid service (tip a buck or two everyday) and found or saw no bugs (might be early in the season). This is a teen hotel, not a family hotel during spring break. Kids up until 4am all the time, but they have good security and if it get too loud you can call and they will send someone to quiet the kids down. Front desk was helpful on getting pizza's delevered and suggesting restuarants to go to away from the kids. You just need to be prepared that this is an older hotel that had probably 15 million kids pass through that had one hell of a party.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank doineedascreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2007

PROS: Directly on the beach, Nice Pool, Great view from the Balcony if you are on the 5, 6, or 7th floor.

CONS: Door keys do NOT work, since there is sand and salt stuck in the card reader, Doors do NOT lock completly when you pull them shut, Pool is extremely over crowded since it is shared with the hotel next door, Pool water is Mountain Cold, Hot Tub is only luke warm, there are definately not enough pool chairs and too many drunk teens running around, There is NO customer service and POOR maid service, Rooms are only average, Elevators do NOT always work, Front Desk Clerks are NOT accomodating to customer's needs, there are only 2 luggage carts - so be prepared to carry it all yourself up and down stairs, overall Hotel needs to be updated and have their own pool/hottub.

Also, be prepared to have a necessary colorful conversation at time of checkout to correct your bill.

We will never stay here again!!

  • Liked — The View of the ocean
  • Disliked — The terrible service
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharnLanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Property: Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing