We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,277)
Filter reviews
3,277 results
Traveler rating
633
844
806
529
465
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
633
844
806
529
465
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfall pool free breakfast yogurt great pool an older hotel ocean view panama city off season family vacation mermaid hooters pirate gulf movie
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,277 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They are working on upgrades on property which will be a bonus when completed! Staff was excellent, housekeeping was great, we had no complaints. Can't wait to see what changes await our Spring Break visit!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 295shannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

We look forward to having you back to see all of our exciting changes that we will be unveiling very soon!
We thank you again for being our guest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

The hubby and I had an awesome two night stay at the Wyndham hotel and Resort st Panama Beach. Great room upgrade and great staff. Beautiful view of the beach. Cold windy and oh so refreshing. Lovely place would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you Cheryl for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019

Due to Hurricane damage the property is under repair. However, it is well located right on beach and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would stay again if back in area. No restaurant but plenty of delivery options close by.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DickeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are working on building toward the future and making repairs as well as many improvements to our property. We hope you will visit us again and see all of our exciting changes.
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights just to get away from the hurricane devastation. We lost a house in Mexico Beach. Saturday night we didn’t have enough hot water to fill a bathtub. I thought no big deal it was late in the evening. Sunday morning the water was barely warm enough to take a shower. Monday morning we had cool showers. I made a complaint as we where checking out. No offer for any compensation. Rooms are extremely loud, you can hear your neighbors conversations. This room was a $50 stay not $140 a night charge. There are better options on the beach!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dawnk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2019

Dear Dawn,
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay due to the issues you mentioned. We strive to resolve all guest complaints as soon as they are reported to us. Had we known about the issue, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room or send maintenance to your room to repair the issue. Again, we sincerely apologize for the issues you described and we will be working diligently as we renovate our property to make sure they are addressed. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

After traveling 14 hours, we arrived at the hotel and were told very rudely that our reservation had been canceled two months ago (booked through Hotwire) due to the hurricane and them canceling any/all reservations that were made before the hurricane. I was never notified nor was Hotwire. We showed the gentleman our reservation and that it was prepaid and confirmed and he informed us that wasn't his problem and there was nothing he could do. He told us to move over to the side so he could check two other groups in and to 'call Hotwire and they can deal with it.' Thankfully, Hotwire is awesome. I called them and the guy told me he'd take care of it, put me on hold and called the hotel. He also told the person at the front desk we had a reservation, it was prepaid, and no one called Hotwire to tell them they canceled it. It was fixed and the front desk person begrudgingly checked us in and we went to our room. The room was okay. Very dated. We had a lamp that if you just touched it, it'd flash on or off. Lots of peeling paint and rust. The view was the obvious draw. Beautiful views of the water. Free breakfast wasn't available, but they had some brown paper bags setup with a few things in them. I commend them for that. There was puke in the elevator the second day. You can tell they're putting up a lot of local workers for hurricane work or something as there's smoking going on all over and loud drinking festivities til the early hours of the morning. I'm a positive person and try to find the good in everything, so I'm chalking this one up to the hurricane causing some headaches and unfortunate decision making that's hurting the people trying to come to the city to spend some money.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjhilgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyAlam-DaysInnPCB, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Dear jjhilgers,
I'm very sorry and saddened to read your review. We try to make sure every guest has a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, all reservations were canceled after the hurricane as many of our rooms are down due to damage and the rest of our rooms are being used for emergency crews and those displaced by the storm. We are also using this time to make renovations on our property. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and we will be investigating this further to make sure it is addressed properly.
Sincerely,
Billy Alam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews