We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Goliad
1 review
“horrible stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Terrible stay, room smelled horrible, not clean. Very disapointed for the price, will never stay at days inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with our hotel. We are unsure why your room smelled and are sorry that you did not find it to be clean. We would love to learn more about your stay in efforts to improve our hotel and also attempt to make it up to you and your family. Please contact us at beourguest@paradisefound.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

Thank You,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    635
    609
    395
    349
See reviews for
1,207
653
87
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our visit started off being given keys to our room and after a long drive ready to rest but when we opened the door with our key, we were surprised to find it was occupied. Nice way to get shot. Someone was lying in the bed and someone on the balcony. We apologized and returned to the office only to be told that those people were suppose to be gone thirty minutes ago. And the room still needed cleaned. Telling them that was not our fault and wanted another room. We were given a room but no apology or discount,just another room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Regina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry for what happened at your check-in and that our staff did not apologize for the huge mistake that was made. We would like to learn more about this situation and try to make it up to you. We are glad that the rest of your stay turned out well and that you all were able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing Days Inn Beach and we hope to hear from you soon!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

While the hotel staff were nice, this hotel is rather dirty and worn, with chipped, dirty tile in the bathroom, dirty balcony chairs (and balcony actually). We got a room with a kitchenette...the first time we turned on the stove, there was so much grease down in the burner, it set off the fire alarm and we had to spend about half an hour with the door open to try to air out the room. There was no coffee maker, had to request one (part of the room's normal amenities), the dishes and pans that were included were 1 fork, 1 battered pot (skillet), one disposable (but definitely used) aluminum roasting pan, 2 forks and one spoon. It was a disappointment in most ways except the air conditioning worked, the other guests were friendly and in was ON THE BEACH! If I couldn't find another beach front hotel that was affordable, I might stay again but not with a kitchenette and would definitely make sure I inspected the room first. If you stay here, don't expect much hotel-wise but again, it is right on the beach for less than $200 per night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear that you found your room in less than great condition. We will be checking our kitchenettes to make sure that proper and sufficient amounts of cookware and utensils are available to our guests. We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our hotel and would love to have you back anytime! We look forward to seeing you soon and hope to make it up to you on your next stay!

Best Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would never come back to your hotel the staff tryed to debate my account before I got to the hotel I have never had that done before and some of my family and friends accounts were debated twice and that's just bad business

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy A, General Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you are unhappy with our hotel. When reserving a room with us nearing the day of your arrival we will authorize one night's room and tax to your credit card. Sometimes banks do place a hold on these funds when an authorization is made to the card. The card is not actually charged. We appreciate your valuable feedback. If you would like to contact us directly we can be reached at beourguest@paradisefound.com.

Kind Regards,

Billy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Property: Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing