We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Carolina gets somewhat cool in winter, so my wife...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank aircav8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,687 - 2,693 of 3,009 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile


We stay at paradise palms last year we did not like it.Some friends and relatives came back at the beginning of the year to panama city but this time we stayed at the Days Inn. We love it, the breakfast was great specially the fresh donuts, that was unique. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantaraya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave a positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on beautiful Panama City Beach. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our fresh complimentary donuts, and found them to be a great way to start the day. We appreciate your comments, and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was a little concerned about booking this hotel because of the price. It was the off season so I thought the price was a reflection of that. I read the reviews on trip advisor and it was rated just about as good as any. Boy was I wrong. This place is a dump and I mean a DUMP. The only thing good I can say about it is the room was clean but the place is falling down and the staff all seemed like they didn't care. I am sure it is a reflection on the management. They have let the place get so rundown that I am not sure they can recover. One more thing, at breakfast, they had the bread and bagels in the bag they came from the store in. Everyone had to reach into the bag. Not very sanitary. I wouldn't eat.

Room Tip: Nothing at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJLee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. During the winter off season we have been working to renovate our rooms, balconies, and roof, in order to provide a better experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you were able to take advantage of some of the great nearby activities on Panama City Beach during your stay. We appreciate your comments, as they help us to improve.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our stay was so very nice. We wanted a reasonably priced get away from every day life and we found the Days Inn online. Checked out the pics and reviews and I want to make sure anyone else reading a review knows that the place is like the pics. Very pretty, very clean, and so close to the beach! We stayed two nights and had such good experiences with the staff, if they see you in the front entry they always asked if there was anything we needed. Breakfast was so cool! Coffee, orange juice and all sorts of options to nibble on. Our room was clean and tidy and so pretty! I loved the beach colors and the SPACE in the room! There are a lot of take out places and resteraunts around the hotel too. We ordered in and sat on the balcony and enjoyed our dinner. I think they space the room rentals out so that you get your own bit of privacy while out on the balcony too. Very romantic. Was just so peaceful! Because it was so affordable and so comfortable to stay at, I cannot wait to have another mini vacation and head back!

Room Tip: I loved the view from up top on the 4th floor (where the ice machine is) but we were on the 2nd and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieBluMagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Our staff strives to provide a great value vacation destination at a central location on beautiful Panama City Beach. I am glad that you were able to enjoy a romantic evening on your private balcony overlooking the stunning emerald green Gulf of Mexico. These moments are what a trip to our beaches is all about! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
86 reviews
8.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
194 reviews
2 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing