We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view! Made up for room issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
A Wyndham traveler
KANSAS CITY
21
Reviewed December 24, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,650 - 2,656 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this property, only came back because my first experience was good. Can't say that for this time. The check in again was great. Super nice staff, but the rooms are a whole other story. Housekeeping kept their cart in the middle of the walk way, which is not passable if they are there. The room was very cold (it was below 50 degrees outside) Did not have bathroom supplies, i.e. soap, shampoo's etc. Toilet would only flush if you held the handle down the WHOLE time, the light in the bathroom had to be flipped twice to even work. The doors had huge gaps all around them letting in air and sound. And you can hear EVERYTHING. I checked in and three hours later left. I could stand it. Think before you stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your accommodations, I will be sure to forward your comments to our Directors of Housekeeping and Maintenance. You will be happy to hear that we are currently renovating our rooms, roof, and balconies in order to better accommodate future guests. Feedback from valued guests, like you, helps us to improve.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend returned to PC for our annual Fall trip. This time we stayed in the Days Inn. Okay, so you get what you pay for. The room itself was decently decorated, the furniture wasn't old. The beds were comfortable and clean. And the view was great we were on the seventh floor. The pool area was nice, with a bar and music; great for hanging out. It is in the busier area of the beach. Now for the bad. The floors were dirty with sand and dirt, gross. We wore socks or sandals for the most part. The balcony was caked with bird poo, so I would get a room not on the top. The AC/Heater contraption was kind of loud. The breakfast was donuts and juice, basic stuff. The worst part was the bathroom. It was grimy and I didn't even want to use it. Wore my flip flops whenever I went inside. All in all, won't return.

Room Tip: Try a room not on the top to avoid so much bird poo on the balcony. There are seven floors total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with our Housekeeping. I will be sure to forward your comments to the Director of Housekeeping so she can go over these issues with her team. I am glad to here that you were able to enjoy our pool deck, and found our hotel to be conveniently located with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate your valuable feedback; it helps us to better accommodate guests in the future.
Thank You again,
Lori D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
77 reviews
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
485 reviews
8.4 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing