We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great view! Made up for room issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front to your Saves list
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    495
    474
    323
    306
See reviews for
985
479
65
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this property, only came back because my first experience was good. Can't say that for this time. The check in again was great. Super nice staff, but the rooms are a whole other story. Housekeeping kept their cart in the middle of the walk way, which is not passable if they are there. The room was very cold (it was below 50 degrees outside) Did not have bathroom supplies, i.e. soap, shampoo's etc. Toilet would only flush if you held the handle down the WHOLE time, the light in the bathroom had to be flipped twice to even work. The doors had huge gaps all around them letting in air and sound. And you can hear EVERYTHING. I checked in and three hours later left. I could stand it. Think before you stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your accommodations, I will be sure to forward your comments to our Directors of Housekeeping and Maintenance. You will be happy to hear that we are currently renovating our rooms, roof, and balconies in order to better accommodate future guests. Feedback from valued guests, like you, helps us to improve.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend returned to PC for our annual Fall trip. This time we stayed in the Days Inn. Okay, so you get what you pay for. The room itself was decently decorated, the furniture wasn't old. The beds were comfortable and clean. And the view was great we were on the seventh floor. The pool area was nice, with a bar and music; great for hanging out. It is in the busier area of the beach. Now for the bad. The floors were dirty with sand and dirt, gross. We wore socks or sandals for the most part. The balcony was caked with bird poo, so I would get a room not on the top. The AC/Heater contraption was kind of loud. The breakfast was donuts and juice, basic stuff. The worst part was the bathroom. It was grimy and I didn't even want to use it. Wore my flip flops whenever I went inside. All in all, won't return.

Room Tip: Try a room not on the top to avoid so much bird poo on the balcony. There are seven floors total.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cally00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with our Housekeeping. I will be sure to forward your comments to the Director of Housekeeping so she can go over these issues with her team. I am glad to here that you were able to enjoy our pool deck, and found our hotel to be conveniently located with a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate your valuable feedback; it helps us to better accommodate guests in the future.
Thank You again,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Property: Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing