We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to check equipment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
SYLACAUGA
1 review
“Need to check equipment”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel needs to check all of the equipment prior to renting the rooms. Our AC had to be replaced after we arrived, and the outside door would lock and there was not a handle to reopen the room from the deck. If you are looking for bare minimum accommodations then this is you place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank EDWARD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some maintenance issues during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to correct problem areas. You will be happy to hear that updates to our rooms, balconies, and roof are currently underway in order to improve for our guests in the future. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Beach.
Kindly,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    715
    701
    452
    404
See reviews for
1,432
737
93
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SAINT PETERSBURG
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Everyone was nice and polite. The room was clean. The hotel could use some work to update the rooms. The bed was so comfortable. I had a great view and they were very accomadating. It was well worth the cost and it was in a great location. I went for thunder rally bike event and it was right in the middle of everything with a great view. i would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a positive review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, and that you were able to take advantage of our great central beach front location during one of the biggest events on Panama City Beach. We appreciate your comments, and hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUISVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Loved the location, hated the quality. Dirty rooms, unchanged sheets, sand on the floors, and beds with very poor mattress. Security did not handle a very unruly group of college students sharing the hotel with us. Furniture being thrown from a 5th floor balcony, passed out kids on the beach, etc. The staff as a whole were friendly and somewhat helpful, with the exception of the afternoon staff. Could not reach the staff on our room phone, (did not answer the phone for a period of 45 minutes). When I went to the front desk, I truly think that they had their phones turned off while making other check ins.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank You for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. I will be sure to forward your comments to our Director of Housekeeping and Front Desk staff. Our Security staff works diligently to prevent disturbances to our guests, so I especially regret to hear that they were unable to attend to the issue you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to know what areas need attention in order to improve your experience in the future. Thank You for your comments.
Kind Regards,
Lori D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
819 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
113 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
39 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Property: Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing