We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ocean and sunset view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Shreve
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean and sunset view”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at the Ocean Front in PCB for five nights. We loved the beach-facing view! Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The outdoor pool's heater wasn't working while we were there, but discovered on the 3rd day that we could use the other heated pool at adjacent building. It was very relaxing! We felt this hotel was a great bargain and one of the best Days Inn motels we have stayed in. Really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: all of the rooms face the beach, so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    691
    665
    433
    393
See reviews for
1,344
723
92
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thaxton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

When we first booked this place and read the reviews I was very worried and was like "what are we thinking." When we got there it was a different story! The staff was very helpful! The room was clean and didn't smell at all. The best part was the pool and the bar at the pool! My husband and I went August 2011 for our honeymoon and its a place that we will never forget! Walmart was right down the road for anything that we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2012

First problem was dirty linens on the beds, one working tv for two rooms, one ac sounded like a freight train in the room and the other dripped water which was 2 feet from the bed, the door that opens to the beach would not lock or unlock with room key it had to be locked inside so the walk all the way around to get to the beach was annoying considering. The pools were amazing and the hot tub but the rest of the Property was in need of upkeep.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huzzie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is the cheapest hotel on the beach! Its rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a broken light socket when we arrived. Staff fixed it immediately. They were helpful with giving directions and suggestions on what to see and where to eat. The pool is fabulous and every room has an ocean view. The beds were comfy and clean too.

Room Tip: try to get an upper floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLoverMom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel is a very great price, we got to the hotel earlier than check in and the accomendated us very well they went ahead and started cleaning our room and gave us our parking decal so if we wanted to head out to the beach we could, the manager was very nice and so was the rest of the staff. the rooms were nice and cool and due to rooms filling up so quickly they up graded our room from just 2 beds to a suite! the grounds were clean and nicly kept, pool area was enjoyable though the music was loud but we did go durning high traffic time in july however the waterfall is beautifull!!!. the breakfest bar was just ok fruit, bagels, muffins, donuts, juice and coffee. wifi was very good all around the hotel.oh it very easy access to the beach and nice balcony(beautiful view of the beach!!). the beds are very very sqeaky just laying there it sounded loud like rubbing metal together all over, but the mattress was comfortable, the in room kitchen was nicly stocked and we had a brand new refrigerator that still had packaging tape on the inside and the room was very clean!!! there cleanig staff does an awesome job and works quickly and efficently our room always smelled and looked clean!! the bathrooms where clean and well stocked also, we always felt safe around the property no worries or anything while hanging around the hotel. parking is tight and oddly placed so get there early to find good parking. the biggest downfall is you may spend alot of time going up and down stairs, the elevator is scorching hot and is posessed it will go to whatever floor it chooses and at random, and the tile floors were slippery bc the pool and beach traffic so walk carefully! but over all nice place to stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn-April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

It is just a Days Inn, so I should probably give it a better rating. However, I tend to rely on three qualities to give high ratings and they are: customer service, cleanliness, and charm. This motel really doesn't have any of those things, but I could lump the great view of the Gulf of Mexico and a large pool area in with charm. The lack of cleanliness and rudeness of the staff almost negated those good things. The room could use some updating, but again, for a Days Inn, the dated furnishings and bedding was expected. The bathroom was horrendously dirty, and I'd be willing to bet that every Spring Breaker and Snow Bird since 2003 had been looking at the same dust bunnies and fossilized peanuts around the edges of the furniture. Hotel employees seemed very unhappy and would rather text friends than help guests. Sorry, Days, but I can only give you an "average." And that's being nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELLASECRET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This motel was a great value for a beachfront room. Everything was clean, neat and well stocked. The check in was fast and easy and everyone we encountered there was friendly. Nice lobby with 24 hr service and COFFEE! The view on the beach was awesome. Big windows, and best seen I would think from floors 6 and 7. We stayed on the 6th floor and it was great. Close to many attractions to include the county pier. Will come back again. The pics on this site, do not do the property justice. The staff if friendly and will replace or fix any issues. I had a coffeepot that was not working and they quickly came and switched it out. Adequate supply of towels and wash clothes.

Room Tip: the higher floors are best (great view of the beach) If traveling in the winter,might consider a tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,519 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Property: Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Address: 12818 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front 2*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are ocean front with balconies, except 1st floor has semi private patio. Hotel offer's 6 story waterfall swimming pool and hot tub along with pool side bar (seasonal) and deluxe continental breakfast. All rooms has microwave and refrigerator's. Centrally located on Panama City Beach main strip known as front beach road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing