We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
gulfport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay!”
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We went to relax and get away and thats just what we were able to do! The room was nice enough, the view great, and the hotel is located in the middle of most everything...the staff was wonderful and the cleaning staff very effecient..we never ran out of towels, soap or necessities. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who wants to just relax....sure you can find fancier places, but this was clean, comfortable and had just what you need to get away!

  • Liked — The beach view and beach access
  • Disliked — No tub, just a shower not really a problem but the only thing I can find.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceysbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    124
    89
    66
    99
See reviews for
172
130
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
greenvile sc
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2007

The bath room was so small the vanity and mirror were in the kitchen area with one plug in.The kitchen area had one electrical outlet ,you can not use the coffemaker or toaster with out unplugging the stove or frig.The stove was missing a leg which the staff fixed with a folded piece of cardboard.The recliner was busted and could not be closed or opened. Staff said from spring brake but did not fix or replace.Parking was so crowded we were awaken at midnight to move our vehicle for a tour bus! Would not reccomend. Will never go back.

Helpful?
Thank bobbyGreenvileSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Bon Aqua, Tn
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2007

My family and I were worried that this place was going to be a pig-stye, but it was great. It was clean, the view was great, the pool was nice, the staff were concerned for our well being. We just had a great family vacation. We have 2 small children and they loved every minute we were there. BY the way, if you're in the military, don't be afraid to ask for a military discount. Most places will give you one.

  • Liked — Beach Access
  • Disliked — Pool hours
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank codmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2007

If you are a springbreaker looking to have fun...Casa loma is the place to be...It was four of us in a one bedroom with a beautiful view....The hotel is a lil far from all the clubs but we found our way around everywhere....Mostly everything about the room was good because we were basically looking for a place to sleep drink, and look at the view of the ocean. But other then that the PEOPLE THAT WORKED THERE WERE HORRIBLE!!!!!EXCEPT THE HOUSE KEEPING GUY HE COULDNT SPEAK MUCH ENGLISH BUT HE WAS NICE!!!!X-)OH DID I SAY THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE WERE THE RUDIEST PEOPLE I EVER MET!!!!!!!.Like they were doing us a favor by staying there...WHEN OUR ROOM WAS PAID IN FULL A WEEK in advance, But in all honesty i probably would stay there again becuase it was cheaper then a lot of places...but only if it were my last choice BECAUSE THE PEOPLE WHO WORKED THERE WERE FAR FROM FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING...THE HOUSE KEEPING GUY WAS MORE WELCOMING AND HE COULD BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH.....We were all there to have a good time and were never rude to them at all...SO IF YOU ARE GOING ON SPRINGBREAK AND CAN IGNORE THEIR ATTITUDES AND WANT TO HAVE A GREAT TIME. CASA LOMA CAN BE ONE OF YOUR CHOICES. MAYBE NOT NUMBER ONE BUT CLOSE TO IT...

  • Liked — ocean view
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luvgme1132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talladega alabama
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2007

We had a great time .It was just a one night stay but the people were great, and they gave us a great price on the rooms. The rooms were really clean and the staff was really good,if we needed anything all we had to do was ask.I will be back for a longer stay as soon as posible. I will tell all about the great hotel.

  • Liked — The rooms, The people, The view, and everything.
  • Disliked — Everything was great.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrstammy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2006

Just got back from a week long stay at the Best Western-Casa Loma. It as a nice hotel with little amentities. The best amenity was that it was right on the beach with spectacular views for a pretty good price.

The hotel is older and small, but that is what we liked. It only took a few mintues to get from out room to the pool or beach. There were always plenty of pool chairs, but they were pretty lousy chairs. They are probably the cheapest on the market for hotels to buy. The chairs on the beach are nicer, but you have to rent them for $10 a day. We did that a couple of days becuase they came with an umbrella and it was nice to get some releif.

The rooms were pretty nice. They all had ocean front private balconies. We got one with a kitchenette - which turned out to be a really good idea. There is no continental breakfast and no restaurant so if you do not get a kitchenette you will have to travel for food. I didn't see anything appealing within walking distance. I do not think that the regular rooms have a small fridge or anything.

The staff was ok. The grounds people were constantly cleaning,etc and you can tell. There were 'security" people constantly walking around. There was one older man that was nice and socialized with the guests, but one of the younger ones just seemed like a stalker. He wore mirrored sun glasses and just sat their and stared at everyone and yelled at playing kids, even when their parents were taking care of any issues. It was just kind of weird. I would have complained, but he didn't bother us.

The unfortunate part is that I am sure this hotel will not be around much longer. it looks like eveything is being torn down and replaced with highrise condominums or reosrt hotels. Right now most everything around this hotel is being torn down.

Helpful?
4 Thank LauraPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2006

We made our reservations in the late winter months, called the day before we were to arrive to make sure we had enough parking for the vehicles we were taking. Our teenage son wanted to drive and we were pulling our motorcycle behind our truck. We called and were told there were no restrictions on the parking and we would have the spaces needed. When we arrived to check-in we were told we had 1 parking space on the grounds and the other vehicles would have to be parked over a mile away in a locked area, that was never locked, day or night, we know because we checked several times at different hours of the day. This caused us a lot of unnecessary worry during what was supposed to be a vacation, the first we have been able to take in three years. Our children were not allowed to enjoy theirselves in the pool because they had to be quiet, no noise in the pool area. Our oldest daughter was called down for giggling to loud and was told if she was called down again we would be asked to leave the motel and lose our money, no refunds. How much fun can that be for a young teenager!? One evening we were getting ready to leave, I had already started to open the door, when one of the managers shoved the door open and asked if we knew our door was open in a hateful tone, then slammed the door shut while my husband, myself and 2 daughters stood and watched. As much as we wanted to go on vacation this year, we were even more ready to leave this place you all call a motel.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank kcntenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#26 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing