We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed October 25, 2013

this hotel is perfect for the person who wants a spotlessroom with a great beach view at a value price.It is an older hotel that could use some paint on the outside but our room was newly painted and I loved the decor.I liked the tile floors because they looked clean,but you may want slipper socks-I also liked the bricked balcony and pool deck.things to consider are that there is no elevato but the stairs are easy to manage-there is no private dressing area inside the room because the bathroom is so small-we also had trouble with sudden water temperature changes in the shower.The staff was wonderful and there is little road noise

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to the Casa Loma and taking time to review the hotel. We strive to make our guest an affordable clean hotel and glad that is what you found. We did check out the water difference and replaced a scald guard in two rooms so hopefully fixed the problem. We have started repainting the balcony's as each one is renovated so feel sure you saw those
to know we are updating the hotel. Thank you again for the visit and the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 502 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I discovered the Casa Loma in early 2012. After at least 5 stays, (usually 2 nights each), it is still my first choice on PC Bch. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a beachview private balcony. What few minor concerns I have had while a guest were addressed quickly and courteously by the management. I have been visiting PCB for over 50 years and well remember a place with long stretches of pristine beach without side-by-side motels, condos and "attractions". The Casa Loma sits on a rare strip of beach for the area. It is adjacent on both sides to private homes or undeveloped beachfront.. It is,especially in the off-season, as close to a quiet retreat as you will find in a motel setting on PCB. So, if you're looking for fast-food joints, bungee jumping or goofy-golf outside you room door, head on down the road a piece. I'll be having a cocktail and watching the sunset from my balcony at the Casa Loma.

Room Tip: No elevators, but management will always make an effort to accommodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesA9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your five stays with us here at the Casa Loma and returning again. We value each of our guest reviews as it helps us in keeping in touch with our guests. Our favorite saying for the Casa Loma is come as a guest and leave as family. Hopefully we made you feel as family after 5 years of creating memories with us. Also we appreciate your description of us and our location as we could not have paid some one to describe the Casa Loma as you have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only stayed here for one night as we had roaches crawling all over the place. Had to get the refrigerator replace as the one in the room did not cool. The staff were very helpful. Place needs a facelift and replacement of some of the old furniture. We checked out after being up all night fighting with the Roaches! However it does have a very nice view of the beach and great landscaping around the pool area.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your visit and your review. Here at the Casa Loma we welcome each and every comment as this allows us to improve our hotel. Hopefully you noticed the balconies and rails
were all being updated as allowed by occupancy therefore when you return it will be awesome with all the good comments you had we would hope you will be awesomely happy and return again and again. If I can be of personal assistance in the future do not hesitate to call me. We are not aware of Roaches in any of our rooms but will be checking each one individually, hopefully what you say was in fact not a Roach but a Florida but called a Palmetto, which also
is very dark, big and fly's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is similar to many in PCB, it is old and in need of an upgrade, but quite reasonable if your expectations are not too high. The room itself was reasonably clean, the air conditioning worked great, the TV was old but worked fine and the cable worked fine. The bathroom was small, but also did what it needed to do. The balcony was nice, with a beautiful view of the Gulf. There were things that could be improved upon. The outside railing of the hotel is rusting away and makes to whole outside of the place look pretty bad. Also, the outside floor of the balcony was a little on the dirty side, but I guess there is no easy way to clean those without the guest underneath getting wet. We were traveling with our toddler, and it was nice that the bed moves, so we could push it against the wall and let him sleep in his own bed. One other note, the space between the rails on the balcony is a little wide to have a baby out there. If we stay here again I''d probably bring some bungee cords along to provide some horizontal restraints for piece of mind with my child on the balcony.

Room Tip: No elevator. We had a third floor room and that was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RapidRick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your visit and your review, hopefully you noticed we are in process of upgrading the balconies and rail's and will be so much better when completed. If I can ever assist you
in a return visit or special request do not hesitate to call us. We are very family friendly and
try to keep economical prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The customer service was terrible. The manager never returned my call 3 days prior to checking in even after I called and left 3 messages. The balcony (out of order), light sockets, vanity light, and shower head (scalding hot or freezing cold) were not in working order. We rented a family unit and were never given enough towels, washcloths, or cream/sugar for the coffee even when we asked for them. The lady in the front office was very rude. The location was difficult to get in and out of and the parking was very tight. The only positives were the view and the cleanliness. Do not waste your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amakers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We strive to make all our guest stay memorable but it seems your stay was not I would like to discuss the issues you had with you personally. If you would be so kind to email me the
issues so I can respond as some of the things you mention are so unlike the comments we
normally get from our guest. betty.spence@paradisefound.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed there recently. room was clean roaches everywhere towels were dingly pool was very nippricece all it needs is to upgrade and everything would be perfect bed slept good staff was niceprice was good wish they would do a face lift it would be full every day. I really like CASA LOMA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and your visit. Our goal at the Casa Loma is to meet or exceed our guest expectations and apparently we did not for you. Thank you for the nice things you had to say about hotel and staff, and hopefully you noticed we are in the process of doing a face lift since this past August. The little crawley critters you mention probably were not roaches at all but a
Palmetto big, they are bigger and fly. They have been abundant this year with all the hotels in Florida as all the rain seems to bring them in (if possible). I apologize and hopefully with our renovations you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you look closely at the picture of the office you will see the ceiling fans out front are drooping from the salt water and sand. This should be your first clue as to how well they maintain their property. I was there 4 days and for 4 days there were drips of blood going up the main staircase. No one ever cleaned it. There is NO ELEVATOR and the building has 4 levels.
I was so excited when I opened the door and saw that the room looked EXACTLY like the pictures. Nice linens, organized etc then I took my shoes off.
The floors were covered in sand. I understand sand staying on tile floors but this was mounds of sand. The beds are ANCIENT seriously. Look how thin they are in the pic. When I laid down a metal spring hit me in the back. My husband and I were in different beds the first two nights because you had to try really hard to find a "good spot" in the mattress to sleep on. Finally I wanted to take one mattress off and put it on top of the mattress on the other bed. When I lifted it there it was...MOLD!!!!!!!!! Black mold. All over the mattress. I immediately went to the front desk and told them to get me a new mattress! I went to eat and came back and the agent told me the mattress had been changed. I get up to the room and look and all they did was FLIP IT OVER! OH MY GOODNESS!
Bottom line....spend money elsewhere! For that price you can get a condo!

Room Tip: GO to another place: )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael62282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We strive to make every guest's experience a great one and we did not meet your expectations. I am deeply saddened for this and I apologize. I would like to learn more about your experience and what we can do to make this right with you. Please contact me at beourguest@paradisefound.com.\

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
743 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
490 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
126 reviews
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resor...
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#25 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $52 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing