We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Do not expect the Ritz Carlton!!!!! Old PCB motel personified!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Loma Inn to your Saves list
Casa Loma Inn
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do not expect the Ritz Carlton!!!!! Old PCB motel personified!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First off let me say this is a 2 star hotel...this hotel reminds me of when I would go to PCB with my parents back in the "70's before condo's and high rises. It is old nostalgic PCB....4 floors on the beach with balconies. 2nd floor is ground floor and 1st floor is pool/beach floor. 3 & 4 floors you will have to walk up the flight of stairs so if you don't want to walk up & downstairs much then 1 & 2 floors are for you. Rooms were very clean and when you needed room service just hang out the sign and they are there within the hour!!! Best service I have ever had and front desk and manager was very helpful with all of our needs!!!! When you pull up it looks run down but once inside it is as the pictures on their website depicts. There is renovations going on but to my understanding they are holding off on them for a few months. This a hotel that is a work in progress. For the value you cannot beat it!!!! I plan to go back every year on my birthday. This is my new place for the beach!!! It is a private beach also....nothing on either side of hotel just empty lots. The motel is on the west end of Front Beach Rd and not in the middle of the action so to say.....but if you want relaxing and not partying this is the place for you...we went on Labor Day weekend and the pool and beach were never crowded.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and to the right of the office.....they play music 10-9pm by the pool end w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cha_cha196134675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your visit to Casa Loma as we greatly appreciated each of our guest and we are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We appreciate all your kind remarks of our staff.as we all live here and will gladly let our guest know the local spots to not miss out on. We love the fact you described us as Old Florida Nostalgic, as we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    106
    77
    59
    89
See reviews for
147
110
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
old hickory tn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wrote a review in 2004 about when Ivan came through, it was a negative review, but in 05 my friends were all there and talked me into coming back, and we did. since 05 we have stayed at the cosa loma 2- 4 times a year every year since. The people they have more than made up for my first stay. If you are looking for a new flashy high rise condo type room, casa loma is not for you, yea ive stayed in some of those, but always come back to casa loma. but if you are looking for a decent priced and decent place to have a good stay then you need to stay here once. The people are great to deal with and if you have a problem they will take care of it for you. I have not stayed there yet that ive not seen someone that I seen or met there before

Room Tip: if you want quite 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pops5155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your continued visits to Casa Loma and happy to have our repeat guest and feel as if all of you are part of our family. We greatly appreciate your review as you gave a great description of the benefits of staying with Casa Loma and look forward to many more visits to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

August 2013 was my third stay at this hotel. They were doing some reinforcing and upgrading of the private balconies. You see, every room has one. The noise of the work was a minor annoyance, but at least I know when I stay the fourth time, that everything will be safe and in order. The room I had was at parking lot level. It was clean, dry, comfortable and I felt completely safe being at the casa loma. The private drive to the entrance, just off the main "strip" helped with the comfort level. This hotel has the easiest and closest access to the beach. And everything you want to do and see is just minutes away. Will I stay at casa loma again? YES!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkbaker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your 5th stay with us here at Casa Loma we greatly appreciate your visits to us here and thanks for noticing the upgrades of the balconies and for tolerating the process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

went with my parents, children and grandchildren. Had an amazing time. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room views were amazing. Pool is very clean and loved the 80's music. Not too far from main attractions but in a very private setting.Will def. stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaM6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and most of all thank you for your visit to the Casa Loma as we greatly appreciate your visit and comments. Hopefully we can get you back so you can enjoy the wonderful view and sunset again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just got back from our stay at Casa Loma. The hotel was cheap and cheerful. The room was clean and have its own balcony with a lovely view of the beach and ocean. The hotel has free parking and the location is great. For the money, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room faces the beach/ocean and has its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThetwoCharlys28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review but most of all for taking the chance to visit us. I responded on 9/5 but does not show as I responded so let me apologize for the error of not a prompt reply and thank you for your visit. We hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Reviews for this place are all over the board. We decided to see for ourselves. First, the location is on a curve where Front Beach Road meets with Hutchison Blvd. Yes, parking is limited. Once you see the location, you’ll understand why. But don’t let that stop you. We arrived early (shortly after 3pm) and were greeted with a smile Our room was ready and we were given immediate access to Rm 301. It was on the east end of the building. The view of the ocean and sunset were phenomenal. It was reason enough to stay here. Our room was clean and neatly organized. What you have to realize is that this is a BEACHFRONT hotel. It gets all of the abuse of salty air, guests tracking and shaking sand everywhere, and wet bodies. Yes, some things are dated, but I can stand a little chipped paint here and there if I get a clean, comfortable room at a good rate. That’s one thing that this place delivers completely! Super friendly folks that were willing to offer suggestions on the best restaurants and secret spots. Our room was serviced daily and far exceeded our expectations. As far as I’m concerned, this is my home when I come to Panama City Beach. Thanks to all for a wonderful Labor Day weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogfather96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for your recent visit to Casa Loma. I apologize for not showing a prompt reply and thank you but when I checked today is showed I had not thanked you for the visit and the review. I did respond on 9/7 but here is another thank you from Casa Loma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Casa Loma. It was great and we loved it. The room was great , the pool area was very nice and well kept, the view from our room was fantastic and it was right on the beach. It was highly advised to us by a friend and I would highly advise it to others also. We plan on going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of Casa Loma and only wish we could ask
more of our guest to do the same as anyone with one single issue will readily post so hopefully
our guest who have memories to share will continue to post as we encourage each and every review and we try to answer each one. Again thank you for your visit and we value our
customer's business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#27 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Best Western Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing