We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for the price”
Review of Casa Loma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Loma Inn
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Decherd, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great place for the price”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. The rate we got for this room was amazing. The room was very nice and clean. It was directly on the beach and every room has a private balcony facing the beach. The fully stocked kitchen was very helpful with 2 small children. The only complaint about the room was the mattresses. They were worn out and the springs poked you in the back. Theres no elevator here so if you cant climb stairs easily or dont want to drag all your stuff up and down, then this may not be a good place for you, but over all, I was very pleased with this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The views of the beach from the very bottom floor are the most limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatgrandmother2, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. So sorry that you could not access the wifi on the bottom floor. We offer free wifi in the public areas and on the second, third and fourth floors only. Hopefully in the future we will be able to economically
find a way to get it to the cabana level rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    130
    96
    71
    99
See reviews for
187
134
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was an unexpected trip and I went to at least 5 hotels to preview the rooms and most under $100 had old carpet, old A/C units and most of all old beds. This hotel had new pillow top beds and tile floors instead of carpet. The only bad thing was climbing up the stairs. I did like the fact that the doors were so heavy and difficult for someone to break in. Please ask for room 402 king room at the end. The ladies were very nice and helpful at the front desk. I can't believe I only paid approx. $66 (that included tax) for this hotel. The room was beach front view with microwave and mini fridge.

Room Tip: I always check the hotel room before checking in.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I read all the negative reviews about the Casa Loma, after I had booked three nights. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the facility and friendliness of the staff! My buddy and I, a guys weekend trip, arrived about an hour before check-in time and were allowed to check in early. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean, the decor was bright and the room was COLD. The room was cleaned every morning. (Trash emptied, beds made, floors swept and mopped, and towels re stocked) We will definitely stay here again. A great place for a great price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdlove1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Staff is rude, room is sandy, maid service only empties trash. They sweep and change bed sheets on request only. The beach is nice but it sucks not having an elevator. If you are booking at the last minute then this is your place. Other than that; find something nicer. The rooms wreak of stale cigarettes and the standard room has a "chiller" not a fridge. The chiller is cold enough to make your cold cuts go bad. I did better with the cooler I brought. It did help that they give you a free 10 lb bag of ice every day and that truly was the best of the ameneties.

Room Tip: You want to stay on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our first time staying here.The rooms were very clean.All rooms have beachside balcony but our friends on the lower level couldn't view the beach because of the trees and flowers.The tile floors are nice but they didn't have full maid service daily so the floors feel gritty (I enjoyed our room so I will take a broom and dust pan on our next trip).The beds were nice and firm.The water was hot.Front desk staff was very friendly.The AC was cold.The only issue we encountered was the pool was closed the first day we got there.Signs were hung and the pool was clearly not filtering properly but even with the signs and dirty water people were still swimming.They worked on the pool all day and night and by day 2 the pool was back up and running.We have stayed in some of the older motels and this one is by far the cleanest and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscbbradly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The price is not bad for the location. Of course the building looks trashy but if you can get past the ugly peach and green paint, it wouldn't be that bad of a place. Well, until you have to deal with the staff. The lady behind the desk is rude. She uses profanity while talking to guests. She acts like everyone is an incovienance. She obviously doesn't understand the concept that hotel guests are the reason she receives a pay check. I would rather pay twice the price elsewhere and have people be nice to me then save money and be treated like trash.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tristan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We won't be staying again. After requesting & tipping housekeeping the floor was only mopped 2 ft in doorway instead of the entire room, sand every where. Hot water was non existent along with the water pressure. Honestly I didn't see the value in the price at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiffanyThEsthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
453 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
819 reviews
Chateau Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Property: Casa Loma Inn
Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing