We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachcomber By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am the sponsor of a high school musical organization. I brought a group of 40 students to stay at the Beachcomber in order to perform at a local music festival. I've brought groups to Panama City Beach before but this was the first time to stay at this property. The hotel is older but all of the rooms were clean and well maintained. My students did their time on the beach but they also enjoyed the pool area after the sun went down. The location was ideal for us as there is a shopping center with a grocery store and a drug store within easy walking distance. The students were able to go to the store and bring back food to prepare in the rooms. There are a couple of fast food places as well as some sit-down dining establishments just across the street. There was a good mix of young people, older couples and families staying here also. We only had one problem while we were here. There was a room with some rowdy spring-breakers in between two of our freshman girls rooms. They were being loud and obnoxious and I was concerned that we might have to contact the local police. Fortunately the people in that room left the hotel for a long portion of the evening and I discovered that the hotel has a security guard on duty all night until 6 AM. We were all glad to see that room check out the next morning. The hotel staff were always helpful and courteous. They even went out of their way to provide some special accommodations that we needed. I will definitely plan to stay here again the next time we come to Panama City Beach.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank BrianP1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience at Beachcomber By The Sea with others! I appreciate your accolades about our clean rooms and pleasant staff as well as our security. Thank you for pointing out our great beachfront location and convince to everything. It really is second to none!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 639 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived in PC on a Friday afternoon. After driving for a hour looking for some where to stay. We found this hotel. It's a little dated, but very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with one king sized bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your business and review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be visiting again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our favorite hotel when we come to pcb...it is always clean , the staff are amazing and go out of their way to help you anyway they can...all rooms face the beautiful sugar sand beach so you have the most amazing views! And it is on the quieter end of the beach yet close to everything you could need or want!

Room Tip: try to book a higher floor so the palm trees don't obstruct your view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leemorales13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty and sharing your love of the Beachcomber By The Sea with the tripadvisor community! We strive to always provide great service along with clean and comfortable accommodations. Can't wait for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When booking my stay at Beachcomber I thought I was booking another hotel and was disappointed at first. After arriving at the hotel I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. The quality of this hotel is EXCELLENT......Great staff!!!!! Wonderful rooms....great beds......clean clean clean.......A special shout out to Cindy and thank you for helping us with out mix up. Can't wait to come back this fall.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor had wonderful views Ocean views great from balconies and kitchen/living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandpwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your review and acknowledging how VERY clean and comfortable the Beachcomber is. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you as well for recognizing the quality of our helpful staff. I will certainly relay your accolades to Cindy! Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

What can I say, This place is Great! Awesome views from your room. The staff was great, We especially appreciated Logan who was extremely helpful.The room had everything you needed,it even had dish detergent, if it didn't have it just ask. The beaches are great & easy access, it is close to Pier Park & just about anything else you could want or need. The only thing that wasn't up to par here was the sofa, it was in bad shape,you would feel like you were sinking to the floor when you sat on it, not comfortable at all. I would recommend this place to anyone going to PCB!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, walking distance to everything, helpful staff, cleanliness and comfort. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We book at beachcomber by the sea Panama city beach we had a great time the room was in good condition and all them have beach view the pool was clean and the price was very good it being on the beach. The next time we go back to panama city beach we will check this place out first.

Room Tip: win Dixie just down the street in walking distance also McDonalds and Arbys just across the street B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnhruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

I'm glad you had a great time in Panama City Beach and enjoyed staying with us at the Beachcomber! Thank you for your kind words and thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Having never been to Panama City Beach, Trip Advisor had a good enough rating on this place, so we decided to give it a shot. We were there for the Jazz fest. Our room was spacious, fairly clean, reasonably comfortable bed and had a kitchenette. We do not spend much time in hotels when we travel, so this hotel met our needs quite nicely. No issues with front desk or billing. You might want to make other plans for breakfast, theirs is continental, which in this case is carbs, carbs, carbs. Juice cereal, bagels, make your own waffles, fyi. It was on the beach and had great access.

Room Tip: No worries, they are all beach view with balcony. I did not find the jacuzzi rooms worth the upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana17101, Director of Sales at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Russell W,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms quite accommodating along with our great access to the beach. Hope you'll be staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
869 reviews
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
569 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
119 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
479 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $93 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing