We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value directly on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachcomber By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It had been years since we'd been to Panama City Beach. Having read Tripadvisor reviews on a number of locations, my wife and I chose to stay at Beachcomber by the Sea. We had a very nice room on the 4th floor. Great gulf front view! The room was clean and comfortable. Family oriented with lots of families staying here getting in their last vacation before school started. Great location on the beach and close to other attractions. If you're looking for a place in PCB, I recommend Beachcomber by the Sea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BnJ538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 656 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

For a family of 7 (3 kids 4 adults) not bad! We stayed on the 6th floor. A double queen bed, sofa bed, 2 flat screen tv's, a full kitchen with dishes, iron and ironing board, 2 a/c's, and a Wonderful ocean view! Only complaints are 1.the sofa needs to be cleaned 2. Carpet should be cleaned. 3. WiFi should be free instead of charging for WiFi. Next time i will check out the big sister hotel "Legacy by the sea" or if funds are tight little sister hotel " beachbreak by the sea".

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movingforward3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip during non-spring break months, and it was just ok. I really wasn't expecting much because it is a party town and Panama City Beach is known for hearty, young partiers. My room was clean, and the views were AMAZING. Loved being on an upper floor to have views of the beach and ocean, and see the sunrise and the sunset each day. Also great having a kitchen and living/sitting area in my room. I'd consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This resort is located on a beautiful beach and also has a great pool area. The room was wonderful and had a fantastic view of the beach. Everything in the room was very clean, including the bathrooms. There also was a continental breakfast included. I would highly recommend Beachcomber by the Sea to anyone planning a visit to Panama City Beach, Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevePeters4552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed here 3-4 times a year for the last several years. The rooms are always clean and the staff goes out of their way to accommodate us. They are always friendly and seem to take pride in keeping this place nice.. It is much smaller than the other hotels on the beach but the rooms are roomy and nice and you don't have to fight the crowds. Big kudos and thanks to Ashley W., Camille, Robert and Randy. The Simmons

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Flygirlsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

...for a great view. Rooms large and clean. A/C works great (there are 2). Kitchenette and sitting room. Also 2 TVs. Would def stay here again. Only complaint is pool is not heated and due to cloudy weather the water was quite cold.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebekkasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our family of fours first time staying at the Beachcomber by the Sea, room #405. Overall this was a great 4 night stay in Panama City Beach.

Only complaint was VERY slow drain in the bath tub and kitchen sink. Free breakfast was basic and seemed short, hours were 7am to 9am. It consisted of pre-packaged chocolate muffins, plain bagels, yogurt with coffee and juice. There was no free WiFi but my Verizon hotspot got good 4G reception.

The room itself was a good size and clean with 2 flat panel TVs and a kitchen area with plates and cookware. We didn't use the stove but both the fridge, toaster, and microwave all worked fine. Staff was friendly and housekeeping offered extra dish soaps/shampoo/towels.

The pool and hot tube while a little busy was nice. The beach and view was great with a good view of the Pier Park Pier. Winn-Dixxie is close by for groceries and there was a McDonald and Arbys across the street. Would stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeekendsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
891 reviews
4.7 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
80 reviews
11.5 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $87 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing