We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber By The Sea
Nearby Hotels
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Legacy By The Sea(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Terrace Motel(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
293
233
73
41
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
233
73
41
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastyogurtsitting roomhot tubfull kitchenking suiteacross the streetwinn dixiesmall kitchenettepool arealiving areawill stay there againocean viewthe breakfast areabeds were comfortablecoffee makerpull out couch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 681 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It was the only Hotel on our Roadtrip from LAX to MIA without free internet.
Prices start at 11$ per day.

Luckely there is a Mc Donalds and a Holiday Inn next doir with free WiFi.

The guest laundry is very old and in a bad shape. The pool is quite small.

Nice Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferieziit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed 18-22 April 2013. Very nice hotel on the Beach for a budget price. Room was in good condition and staff was very friendly. This hotel is close to Pier Park mall and nice ocean view rooms, I thought it was good area. Room is equiped with small stove/oven, micro wave, coffee pot, & toaster.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ddyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice room with sea view and ..... a jacuzz! A microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker. At a perfect location. Every room has a sea view. The only downside we think was breakfast, it is really poor. The hotel is close to a supermarket and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DroomDecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed 4-12-13 Weekend. When I arrived I was a little disappointed as the rooms are much smaller than the web site would have you to believe. The Hotel is farther from the attractions than advertised, 6 miles, doesn't seem like a long way, but it is compared to hotels that are actually in the middle of everything, 6 miles can put you in another town.

Asked for a late check out and the rude front desk girl named Ashley told me she didn't know what that was and told me "sorry we don't rent by the hour" uh hello, excuse me, neither do I, last I checked "women of the night" got motel rooms by the hour. Ashley refused to let me speak with a manager stating that it was pointless. Finally got a returned call from a male manger named "Ashley" after calling from my cellphone anonymously and leaving a message. Ashley who was very nonchalant and apologized that I took the comment the wrong way. He finally acknowledged that they had late check out and said it would be fine to leave at 12 instead of 10. Already upset i just left....while leaving the front desk clerk Ashley asked if we wanted to stay till 5 for an additional $50. I'm confused, do you or don't you rent by the hour. I would never stay here again. Expected better service and larger rooms for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SPK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, Public Relations Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We apologize for any miscommunication during your stay. Our policy is to allow guests a complimentary late check-out at noon as long as there are no arrivals scheduled for that day. After noon, we charge a nominal fee of $50 to secure the room until 5pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

If your on a budget this is a nice well-maintained hotel. The room we were in opened from the street directly into 2 double beds and a flat screen television on top of a dresser. The furniture was a white-wash beach type furniture in good condition. The room opened in through another door to the kitchenette with a medium-sized refrigerator, sink, a mini 4 burner stove/oven, small coffee maker, microwave and all the utensils and dishes including some pots and pans. The bathroom was good size with a long counter and one sink, regular sized bathtub and toilet, The last room faced the ocean with a pull-out sofa that was surprisingly comfortable. Extra sheets and 2 pillows were included in the dresser for the pull-out. The vies from the balcony was nice. Right on the beach and close enough to listen to the waves all night long. The continental breakfast was no-frills with bagels, muffins, yogurt, coffee, juice and assorted jellies and cream cheese, but a nice touch, the staff was always attentive and the manager even came over to ask how everything was and joke with us a bit. The hotel is very close to Pier Park where most decent food places were and some nice shops including a couple of national department stores. It is around 5 or 6 miles to get to Capt Anderson's and other local attractions in the heart of PC Beach, but the drive is not bad. The pool was cleaned everyday and the beach was very nice. Overall a great value for the money!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roben12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews