We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The elevator was noisy, scary, and really slow. Carpet torn...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The elevator was noisy, scary, and really slow. Carpet torn in hallway. New toilet didn't hardly flush. But didn't go to spend all the Time in the room. So it served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

I thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I know our elevator can sometimes seem to run slow during times when the hotel is running at full capacity because it makes frequent stops going up and down. I am happy to report that we are underway with our install of all new carpets on all our floors. We do hope you will come back and check out some of our great new updates. We think you will enjoy it. Thank you again for your choice to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 629 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel will book rooms that they can not guarantee. Then they will not attempt to make the situation right. Had I not had a blow up mattress my kids would not have had a bed to sleep in. The manager said since they gave us pillows to use that he had resolved the problem. All I asked was that they drop the rate to $99.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, the room type that you booked has three different styles. Some have a balcony with a chair, some have a regular couch, and some have a pullout couch. There is no way for us to gaurentee which one we may have avilable for the day that you check in. We did however purchase pillows for you to use with your mattress as well as issue you a discount for your stay. We always make every attempt to fix our guests concerns or issues whether it is the direct fault of the hotel or not. I know you mentioned that you are in the hospitality industry so I hope you understand that we made every attempt to resolve your issue for you. We hope to see you again here at the Hawthorn Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeffery G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed only one night on our return trip from LA. We expcted better being a Wyndham hotel. Beds were comfy and towels were plush. However, carpet in halls worn and dirty. Front desk staff were very nice with great customer service. Accepted CLC and was a great value for the location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

We are glad we were able to accommodate you as you were passing through here at the Hawthorn Suites. On your next pass, be sure to stop in again so you can see our brand new carpets in our hallways. I am also quite happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating and welcoming. We would love to have you back here anytime at the Hawthorn Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City Beach, FL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 49 in Panama City Beach
300 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 49 in Panama City Beach
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 49 in Panama City Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#20 of 49 in Panama City Beach
518 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 49 in Panama City Beach
397 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 49 in Panama City Beach
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4856 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $65 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing