We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Met Al for the first time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    121
    90
    41
    33
See reviews for
203
101
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in room 114 it was very nice room it was like two rooms in one, the location of this hotel is nice because if you take panama city parkway you will find the towncenter mall, plus it is a lot of new development going on. Very Very Very nice location but you need a car. And when you go to the beach they have nice places for you to park.

Room Tip: You want have a problem with any room you are given
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friday55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you again soon at the Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice stay at this hotel. We stayed for a couple of nights in late April. The suite was very accommodating with plenty of room and comfort. The room was just recenty renovated. We really liked the breakfast both mornings. Plenty of variety and much better then your normal continental breakfast.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We spent some time by the pool and that too was nice and relaxing. The area offered plenty to do and very nice places to enjoy a meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim521r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We here at The Hawthorn Suites are happy to hear you enjjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back in the near future here at The Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

From check in to check out I had a great vacation and the hotel and staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We here at The Hawthorn Suites are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our visit with Hawthorn Suites was great. We only stayed one night but I feel like if we had stayed longer we would not have had any problems. Claudia(if I remember right) took our reservations and she was so nice and helpful. Then when we arrived the lady working the desk(can't remember her name) she was so attentive and welcoming. I work for local government in Alabama and they gave me a discount. It wouldn't work when we were checking out but after several days I noticed they had fixed it. We will use this hotel again. The breakfast was fine, no, it wasn't like your momma's, but your in a hotel and it was good. They even gave us muffins and fruit for our trip home. We had 2 adults, 4 college students and no one was disappointed. PS I only gave sleep Quality a four. We had a hard time getting the A/c cool enough but we did have a lot in one room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILiveforVacations11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We at the Hawthorn Suites are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We definetly look forward to seeing you here again at The Hawthorn Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
12.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
5.8 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4856 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing