We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    139
    107
    55
    37
See reviews for
235
123
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berrien Springs, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had an amazing stay at Hawthorn Suites. Such a blessing! You will love it! We were there for a Church Convention! The Staff at the front desk, managers, and housekeepers are sooooo nice that I felt like I was right at home during my stay. They were sooo sweet, so polite, and very helpful. Really made sure that your stay was wonderful. The breakfast was sooo good..Wonderful selection every morning. They have a great selection of hot foods every morning...unlike most hotels, you can get waffles, eggs, potatoes, and breakfast meats with your breakfast every morning along with many other things like hot and cold cereals, fruit, muffins, and more! They service Breakfast till 9:30 everyone morning...unlike most hotels. There is a gorgeous little lake that over looks the pool, there are several gas grills around the pool outside so that you can GRILL anytime. There are fruit trees outside.

The hotel rooms are VERY NICE, CLEAN, and spacious unlike most hotels. My room and bathroom was very very clean and I am very picky! Our room had a very nice balcony. That was a lovely surprise. You can request a balcony room. The kitchen in my room was really nice...gives you the opportunity to enjoy a home cooked meal instead of eating out every night. Some of the rooms have beautiful lake views. The room set ups are really nice. Flat screen tv and all. This Hotel reminds me a lot of Staybridge Suites! The hotel is also right around other stores and restaurants. They also have lots of restaurants that deliver! NOT TO MENTION IT IS 1 1/2 AWAY FROM THE BEACH! You can't beat that. We stayed for 5 days and We went to the BEACH just about every day since we were so close! I would definitely recommend this Hotel. I plan to stay there every time we go and the prices are a lot better than all the high rise resorts that are there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view or balcony. We had a room with 2 queens and a pull out sofa with vau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad we were able to accomodate you and your family. We definelty look forward to seeing in the future and again, thank you for choosing The Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a great stay! Close to the beach and shopping and dining, yet right off the strip from the the majority of the spring breakers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Zanetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We at The Hawthorn Suites are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed one night in March. This hotel is not what my other Wyndham experiences have been like. This building is old and the pictures on sites like Expedia make it look much better than it really is. The rooms are of adequate size but because of the age of the building you can tell the carpet is worn out and stained, the furniture is the same way and the walls could use a fresh coat of paint. A nice feature is the balcony facing 98 W and the bathrooms are halfway decent. The front desk personnel are not very helpful when it comes to internet related issues, they didn't even know their IP address. I don't recommend it unless you get a really good deal on rates then you can overlook those problems.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCBlacutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We at the Hawthorn Suites appreciate all your comments as the property is currently proceeding with renovations. Recently the interior halls were freshly painted. In late fall 2012 new Beayty Rest Pillow top Mattress and linens were installed. Later this season additional renovations will occur. Again Thank you for sharing your views.
Hawthorn Suites would like to invite you to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the third week of March, 2013, right in the middle of spring break. The hotel itself was comfortable and only a few minutes' drive to the beaches. The front desk staff was very friendly and our room was a nice-sized room with a queen bed and a sofa bed. The only negative to this hotel was the spring break noise! We had to ask the front desk (several times per night) to ask the neighboring rooms to turn down their music and close their doors! One night they did not have security on the premises to handle the situation. As a result, we had to tolerate a sleepness night due to parties all around us! The breakfast was sufficient, however, the coffee was horrible! All-in-all, we probably would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We here at the Hawthorn Suites are thankful to you for choosing our hotel. We also appreciate your feedback. During spring break thousands of college students flock to our beautiful beaches to enjoy the sun and have a good time. Unfortunetly, sometimes the hotel can get a little noisy. We try to stay fully staffed with security and front desk personnel during this busy time to maintain control and promote good stays for ALL guests. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again at the Hawthorn Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
12.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.8 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4856 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing