We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Milton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Staff is very friendly. The location is close to everything you need. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thanks you for staying at the Hawthorn Suites, We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    148
    116
    59
    44
See reviews for
254
132
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COTTONDALE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When we arrived the check in process for easy and quick but the room we were assigned was started to be cleaned but never finished but after letting the manager know she swi5ched our room and it was great after that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest, please comtact me directly upon your next visit with and special request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife, 4 children and I stayed at Hawthorn Suites as a quick beach stop on the way home from Disney World. We were all able to fit into one room with more room to spare. The room had two very comfortable queen sized beds and a sleeper sofa. A pack n play was also provided for my son at no extra charge. While this hotel isn't on the beach, it is within a 5 minute drive to public parking. The hotel was spectacularly clean. We couldn't have asked for more out of a last minute booking.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandkrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for thaking time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate tha opportunity to provide your group with a positive experience. If you will be returning in 2013 please call us direct as this allows the Hawthorn Suites to personalize your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

After reading several negative reviews, we were skeptical of our stay at Hawthorn Suites. We had a one bedroom suite with kitchen. We enjoyed staying at this place for five nights and will definitely come back. Morning breakfast was good; service is great. The location is not bad; just a few minutes to Thomas Drive for boat rentals, St Andrews State Park, Shell Island Shuttle, Pier Park and gulf beaches. We had a great time here. The smell was great in the lobby and the room. The hallway was hot but I don't mind it. This is a comfortable and welcoming place.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank yesboss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hawthorn Suites, We strive to provide you with our best. We are currently updating our property with new beds. We hope you will stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, AL
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Rooms are small. I booked a 2-Queen suite, but the beds in our room were double beds (even though the staff said they were queen). The "dining table" depicted in the pictures and description is not so--rather it is a desk with 1 chair. The TV was situated on the wall but not very visible from one of the beds, even if it was turned that way. Besides that it was way off the beach (something I knew) but because of the room and the proximity to the beach, I will stay somewhere else next time. There is no oven--just a 2-burner stove. Take your own utensils/dishes--there were no utensils and not enough dishes for 3 people.

Room Tip: Some of the corner rooms have balcony walkouts. Ask for a Queen suite that sleeps 6 and you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoplayer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvin K, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for recognizing the photos error on the website. Upgrades are underway as not all of our rooms were complete at the time of your visit.
We continue to strive to provide our best and improve the quality for all guest. We hope you will consider the Hawthorn Suites in the future and sake about our new pillowtop bedding when making your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Rooms are small, hallways are hot with no air conditioning, breakfast is always crowded because it's in a small area.
Maid service is slow to not at all.
The only bright spot is the friendly staff at the front desk.
There are better choices for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope that you will come back in the near future to see some of our awesome new updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Be careful when booking online - they offer discounts that make the room NONREFUNDABLE.

Hotel is in an odd location - it sits off an exit that is a one way and it is very hard to get back to the hotel once you leave. Panama City Beach Parkway is madness at all hours of the day and night!

ONLY 1 ELEVATOR!! For 4 floors, including staff and maintenance? This is craziness. And the elevator is horribly slow. Take the stairs.

Hotel smells old. This hotel would benefit from getting rid of its carpet and going hardwoods.

Breakfast is subpar. At least they offer a hot one, though.

I'd much rather stay at the Hampton Inn or even the Sleep Inn up the street. You can do much better for your money.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musicbecca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL, responded to this review, October 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We actually are in the process now of making some great cosmetic updates to the building. Brand new carpet and hardwood is being installed in all of our interior corridors and all of our beautiful guest rooms are in the process of getting a fresh coat of paint. We do hope to see you back to check out some of our great new updates in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#21 of 48 in Panama City Beach
294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
261 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Address: 7909 Panama City Beach Parkway, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4856 (Formerly MainStay Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites is Panama City Beach's newest all suites hotel. The hotel features 80 spacious rooms with one or two queen beds / king with fully equipped kitchens, including a dishwasher, work area with internet access, and a 32in. Wall-mounted plasma TVs in all rooms. Some rooms have balconies and sofa-sleepers as well. Hawthorn Suites is only 1.5 Miles to the beaches, and 4 Miles to Frank Brown Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Panama City Beach
Mainstay Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Mainstay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing