We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed May 9, 2010

For those who are concerned...There is no sign of oil in the PCB area...No smell in the air and all is great at this time. If you have an upcoming booking at Aqua, you will enjoy your stay. This is our first time here and it is an excellent place. We are in room 1008 and the view is great. Nice weather and believe it or not, no waves. All is calm and pleasant. The staff are very friendly and the room is very nice. I will be posting photos in the near future..This place is less than a 1/4 mile from Pier Park which is a great place but some of the merchants have extremely high price tags and you will probably only be doing window shopping. Stainless steel appliances awesome master bath and a balcony connecting the living room and master bed so the view is in either room. Aqua keeps everything very clean and you will know this by the pleasant smell in the lobby and elevators. I can keep on writing great things about this place but you will have to be here to understand it all. Way to go Aqua for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fynegone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    81
    37
    17
    8
See reviews for
201
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed at the Aqua (Panama City Beach), Condo #1910.
We found it on VRBO.COM.
It’s décor was that of a borchure or/and magazine.
It had ALL the top qualty appliances and utensiles.
The owners has very good taste. Granite counter tops, Kolher faucets, Kitchen Aide appliances etc. The balcony, bedroom and living room view of the ocean is breathtaking. Initially I had no intentions on cooking, because I was
on vacation. However after observing the view, we went to the grocery store and
purchased breakfast food and ate breakfast on the balcony every morning.
The condo was VERY CLEAN. No signs of wear and tear. Look like New.
Towels and Linens of good quality.
I will be going back to stay there. Owners were very nice and honest.
I have stayed at the Four Seasons, Westin, W, Hotel Intercontinental and this condo
was above there standards. The only thing I miss was daily maid.
I HIGHLY recommend condo #1910 at the Aqua.
Virtual Tour http://ww w.vrbo.com/global/siteFrame.aspx?l=268671&k=1

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandawoman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Elegant Condo Resort and each unit is individually owned. Our condo was managed by the AQUA on-site staff. They were friendly and eager to help. Check in was easy and they provided us codes for the garage, our condo and the facilities. Our Condo (1906) was plush, fully equipped and beautifully decorated. We loved the beach/gulf views and watching the dolphins from the balcony. Enjoyed the flat panel TV's. Awesome sunsets! The pools and fitness center are great. Location near Pier Park is excellent and we were able to walk to the Seabreeze Jazz Fest, shops and restaurants. Overall an excellent experience at AQUA and we would recommend highly. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willielulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We visit PCB at least twice a year. We've stayed in nearly every complex on the beach. AQUA is one of the nicer places to stay.
We stayed a week the end of November. The location of AQUA is great. A short walk to Pier Park, shopping and several great resturants. The grounds are nice. The indoor pool and large hot tub were great to have in the winter.
We're returning to AQUA for another stay the end of May. Anxious to see how the quiet of November compairs to the crowds of peek season.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed in unit 2111 which was incredibly well decorated/furnished. 2 bedrooms. Spectacular ocean views. Great pools;indoor and out. Great gym. Private beach. Even nice bed linens and towels.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeferrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Just returned from a Spring Break week at Aqua. The property, front desk, beach are awesome. We had a great week of weather and no crowds.
After a few days in our unit we noticed a few items that needed attention with the largest one being the Washer..... By midweek it didn't work. We were told maintenance would be right up, after 2 hours I called the front desk again then they arrived. The first gentleman said the stackable washers & dryers were giving them problems through out the property. He called a 2nd person to get his opinion about our washer and wouldn't you know it he was working on a dryer in another unit. The maintenance guys tried to find an extra washer to swap out and it was already in use. They said appliance repair would be out at 11:00 the next day and offered to let us use another unit to do laundry (we did not take them up on this). The next day 11:00 came and went and nothing, after calling the front desk again no deals on fixing our washer so were allowed to use a vacant unit down the way to do laundry all "sunny afternoon". When we checked out none of our problems had been corrected (I do believe a few were owner issues but if they don't know they can't fix them). Great property but will go somewhere else next time with a full size washer & dryer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waterski34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestBeaches, Marketing Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 8, 2010
Dear Waterski34,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Aqua Resort. It was wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much with the exception of the maintenance issues which we are addressing. I do apologize for that and hope you will consider another stay. Again, we appreciate your review and feedback and thank you for staying at Aqua.

Pat McGartlin, Rental Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayied at Aqua 1003. it's a 3 bedroom and it's really beautiful. Well decorated and furnished. Had everything you need in the kitchen. Really clean. The team at Best Beach Getaways really helped us out in finding this great place. Service was terrific. Loved the indoor and outdoor pools. Beach was great. They have a snack bar right at the pool so you can grab a beveage or a snack. This is a really kid-friendly place. And this condo is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austindevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,519 reviews
4.5 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
312 reviews
4.0 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Property: Aqua
Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing