We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay there.”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dont stay there.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

You have to have a code to get in parking garage; however they still give you a sticker to put in your car. The sticker does not stay on mirror. Ours feel off onto console. They towed our car 15 minutes away and it cost us $200 to get it back. Customer service could not have cared less. Don't stay in this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Msgarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at Aqua. The Association does require parking passes be visible in all vehicles and does strictly enforce the rule. Signs requiring parking passes is visibly displayed at the entrance to the garage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    79
    34
    17
    8
See reviews for
193
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Callander, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have enjoyed our visits to Aqua for the past 4 years. The location is excellant, the views great and the staff very accommodating. However, in our unit #1708, the rugs are dirty/tired and living room couch and chair most uncomfortable and in need of replacing. The balcony has only 2 chaise lounges and no table chairs to eat outside or to entertain. We decided that the price increases for next year, just aren't worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all comments and will continue to strive to make every vacation experience a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd trip to Aqua in 5 months! As usual, we are always satisfied with our stay! We have been on the 20th floor and now on the 2nd floor- very happy both places. Both visits have been above & beyond our expectations:) We are considering another trip this year to PCB and will stay only at Aqua! Thank you for another amazing stay!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay at Aqua. We strive to provide all guests with friendly customer service and beautiful accommodations. Your return vacations are as important to us as your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan county New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location to all activities in PCB. Quarter mile from Pier Park, which offers anything one might want. Aqua staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. The front desk personnel are always upbeat and welcoming. Facilities, indoor pool, exercise room and grand room are clean and well maintained. There might be others facilities around but this is a winner.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review regarding your long term stay at Aqua. We will continue to work hard to provide a wonderful vacation experience for all of our guests. We look forward to your return in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Aqua twice in 2013 in April in a one bedroom on the 21st floor and again in June in a two bedroom on the 15th floor. Both bookings were made with Blue Sun Properties and each unit was uniquely and beautifully decorated and well maintained. The property itself is gorgeous. It lies nestled between bustling Front Beach Road and sugar white sands of the Emerald Coast. Within walking distance of the property is Pier Park, which is ideal for shopping, dining and night life. Also within walking distance are smaller locally owned shops, restaurants, amusements as well are the City Pier. This location is ideal if you want to minimize driving along the busy strip as there is quick access via side street to Back Beach Road.

The property offers covered parking on the opposite side of Front Beach Road and boasts a skywalk to avoid negotiating traffic. Be forewarned that luggage carts are scarce during common check-in and check-out times. It is recommended that grocery runs and large unpacking be avoided at these times. There are two elevator banks that offer fairly expeditious routes to the floor of your choosing. The common areas could have used a bit more attention during our June 2013 visit as there was some grime and garbage scattered about; however, the overall structure remained impeccable. The passcode protected common areas include two beautifully maintained pools, one of which is an indoor/outdoor. There is also a hot tub and public gas grills available. The landscaping and general décor is impressive. Beach chairs are available for rent just behind Aqua. Also available are various watersport rentals.

Each privately owned unit offered amble conveniences that allowed for home cooking, laundry and general relaxation both within the unit and just outside on the beach and strip facing balconies.

Despite the luster of the property, the main attraction is the breathtaking white sand and emerald waters of the Gulf Coast. The beach itself is well manicured by the property and the natural scenery is unforgettable. On many occasions we could spot sting ray and dolphin swimming along the shoreline in the early morning. The water was pristine during both of our 2013 visits.

I highly recommend Aqua for a stay in Panama City Beach is convenience, luxury, ambiance and scenery are desired. This is a perfect stay for both couples enjoying a romantic getaway as well as families looking to make some lasting memories.

Room Tip: The corner units ending in "11" offer a wraparound balcony facing the Beach and Western di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Platinumkat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This year will be our forth year in a row staying at Aqua. We have stayed in units 510 and 1010. The views are absolutely breathtaking! The kids really like cooling off in the indoor/outdoor pool. They think it's neat to have the pools connected. The hot tub is very relaxing. We always get a condo with beach service that provides padded chairs w/ umbrella.

The condos we've rented through Aqua management are always clean and decorated perfectly. The pictures and virtual tour on Aqua's website are exactly what you will see in your condo. Tried going the VRBO route this year but decided I liked dealing straight through Aqua Management there on site. I spoke with Debbie this year and Pat in the past . They were both so friendly that you feel like you are talking to an old friend. A truly enjoyable experience! They seem like they really look out for your particular needs. I know if I ever have a problem, they will do everything they can to fix it.

We have referred three other families from TN to Aqua. They all enjoyed with no complaints what-so-ever. In fact, two of the families are coming back for a 2nd time.

I look forward to my upcoming trip to Aqua! It's too cold in TN!

Room Tip: Use the virtual tour and photos, rooms are exactly like what you see in your unit. Beach chair serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We are so happy you will be returning a 4th time to Aqua. It is always so nice to receive positive comments about our onsite staff and units. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a family reunion/vacation here. We had originally planned to rent a home but we stopped in to preview the property and met Pat, the Manager. We toured the complex and and decided to rent here instead. The amenities were great, and extremely convenient to the Pier Park complex. It is only a block away and has a lot of stores, movie theatres and places to eat. The walkway there is well lit.This place is well designed for ease of access. The secure access combination parking garage is across the street with a temp. controlled walkway across the beachfront highway. There are plenty of carts to roll your suitcases into the complex, and elevators fast and convenient. Everything is well lit and secure. The parking garage is well lit as well and has multi levels. There is NO shortage of parking whatsoever. There is controlled access to the garage and security is no concern. All of the items listed on the brocure are operational, clean and convenent. We liked the 3 pools, hot tub and workout room especially. We have owned a second home in the PCB area and had never actually considered the purchase of a condo, but we have to admit that after staying here, we would have to give it some serious consideration. We stayed in an end unit on the southwest corner, unit number 501. The unit was well appointed and very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and it was very thoughtful of the owner to provide the washing machine and dryer. We didn't use them, but they were there. A Wal-mart is only a short distance away out the back way and a new Publix is close by as well. If cooking out is your desire, cooking grills are provided down at the pool area. Go by Walmart, get your meal items and cook out by the pool. There was plenty of staff in presence the days we were there maintaining the area. Entry to the complex is controlled by keypad at all entry points aside from the front door. This is a clean, well managed, secure place to spend your visit. The only item we found a bit disappointing was that the mattress in the MBR was extremely soft and not especially to our liking. THe mattresses to the other two bedrooms and the sleep sofa were fine. The porch overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, beach, and pool area was great. We found ourselves there very often. We especially enjoyed the fact that there were no sources of music to annoy us at any time. We only had cause to contact Mgt one time, when our room key failed to work first time. It was quickly fixed and we had not further cause to contact them. We really enjoyed our time here. We are not able to get our family together more than once or twice a year and it was very important for us to select a place that was convenient and comfortable and safe. We got it right by staying here. We will be back. Thiis is a good value for the level of enjoyment we received.

Room Tip: We stayed in 501. No noise problems except for the bar across the street, but they closed down earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your detailed description of the property, the friendliness of the staff, proximity to Pier Park and the area amenities, should convince any family to plan their next vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
4.5 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Property: Aqua
Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing