We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, IN
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We rented a unit from VRBO - It was winter so we received a great rate for the week. The condo is very nicely furnished and was a great location. Nice indoor heated pool and a nice workout area. We enjoyed being able to park the car and walk to Pier Park!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 22nd floor which was very high and provided a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank peyton0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback from guests staying with us. Thanks for your comment on the accommodations of the property and the view here at the Aqua. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    82
    39
    17
    8
See reviews for
205
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this property March 2012 for spring break. Location was excellent.Close to peer and shopping. Clean,tastefully decorated, and well equipped. Beautiful view.Noisy at night due to bar across the street,but the bedrooms in this unit face the street.Next time we will get a unit where bedrooms face the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 208kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom (#1811) with a wrap around balcony overlooking the Gulf. The employees at the reception were friendly. The apartment was comfortable and clean except for the washing machine which could use some anti-fungicide. The TV could be a bit larger but with the Grand 16 Movie Theatre minutes away we watched our movies on the 'real big screen'. The location is great as it is only an eight-minute walk to Pier Park. The steam room is nice and the fitness centre is fine but could use some free weights. The hot tub by the pool could be warmer but then again with kids yelling in the pool directly next to you who would want to spend much time in it anyway.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea_613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Ga.
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I along with our 2 children stayed at this property (Aqua) December 26th thru the 31st for a Christmas Getaway and we all had a Blast!! We had a 3 bed, 3 bath condo for just the 4 of us so we had plenty of space and we all had our own bedrooms and baths so that was extra nice! We were on the 10th floor with an amazing view from our balcony! We really liked that there was a parking garage with a walkway that went across to the property. The condo we stayed in was very clean and nice! It was nice to have a full kitchen and a washer/dryer. The beds were really comfy! It was nice to be in a location where there was a lot of stuff to do! Pier Park we took advantage of and was within walking distance, it was a bit on the chilly side after dark to do any walking to anywhere tho. We did get to enjoy the beach on 2 days we were there which was nice! The indoor swimming pool was very warm and the hot tub was nice to relax in! I would highly recommend this property as a place to stay while in Panama City Beach...We can't wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanie30735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We rented a condo here over Thanksgiving weekend. We had unit 1108. It is very roomy for 2 people. Everything was clean except the carpet. It could definitely use a good cleaning, or maybe even replacing. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. There are plenty of bath towels and they are nice and thick, not thin and cheap like you get in some condos and hotels. The bed could have been more comfortable, it was too firm for my taste. The balcony is large, but it would have been nice if there had been table and chairs for having a meal. Of course the view is awesome and the location is good, within walking distance to Pier Park where there are several restaurants and shops. There is an indoor heated pool, which is nice for this time of year, but it is fairly small. The hot tub is fine though. The front desk staff are very nice and they recommended a very good breakfast restaurant. All in all it is a nice place and we will probably stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simbaandsnickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in suite 2310 at aqua. Panama city beach is not the most luxurious vacation but a good value. We checked out the full strip along the beach when we got there and it is kind of run down. I researched aqua and found it to be one of the nicer places to stay. And lucky for us it is just blocks from pier park the "newer cleaner" section. We wanted a vacation where we could enjoy the view from a condo and walk to grab a bite to eat or see a movie. Aqua delivered on all of this. 2310 is on the top floor with a nice glass wall balcony. We went in November the weather was in the mid 70's and sunny. Saw dolphins from balcony which was great! Overall I was happy with the layout of the place. Furnishings were decent but some throw pillows and things were stained. Carpet and tile were somewhat dirty. I bought some Lysol wipes and gave the place a quick clean... Just for peace of mind. We enjoyed the beach front access and the short walk to the pier which has a great outdoor restaurant, hook'd. The food was good and the beach view was nice!

We most likely will not return to panamacity beach though. It was fine for just laying on the beach and shopping and eating at pier market. But beyond that we really didn't find the area appealing. Aqua seems to be the best choice for accommodations and location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jensmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Owner at Aqua, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting Aqua. We are thankful for feedback from guests staying with us. Thanks for your comment on the beautiful accommodations of the property and the view here at the Aqua. We love that it is only a short drive to Pier Park. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently rented a condo on what probably is the crown jewel on the PC beach. Conveniently located on the beach, and within easy walking to the pier. Located across the street from the pier is a large variety of shopping stores, from small boutique to large box stores.
We rented room 1906, which offered a beautiful view of the gulf. The "master" suite was well appointed and quite comfortable. While the condo was quite comfortable for the two of us, I should caution that the "bonus room" with the bunk beds is quite confined, and unless traveling with small children, really doesn't serve any purpose as there is no room to navigate.
On our first day, both my wife and myself got a little dizzy a couple of times being up so high, but thankfully we became accustomed to the height. However, if we ever return to Aqua, I suspect that we will look for something in the 8 to 11 floor area.
The built-in over the stove microwave was broken, and in its place was a small counter top unit. Found it strange that they didn't replace/repair the broken unit instead.
As it was after season, and not very busy, the front desk did allow us an early check in, in addition to an additional hour at check out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback from guests staying with us. Thanks for your comment on the beautiful accommodations of the property and the view here at the Aqua. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
813 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,544 reviews
4.5 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Property: Aqua
Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing