We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michigan loves Panama city Beach”
Review of Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Michigan loves Panama city Beach”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Aqua is a very beautiful place to stay. The The condos are so clean and updated it made for a nice relaxing stay. The condo is on the beach and the view was absolutely breath taking which made the stay even better. Also it's close to Pier Park and all the other attractions. I would highly recommend people to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on a high floor middle unit. The view was AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganlovesPCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, General Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay. We are happy about your positive feedback and that you enjoyed staying at the Aqua. We would love to serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    79
    34
    17
    8
See reviews for
193
49
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This is our 2nd time staying here (1702). Very pleased. Clean, great pools, friendly staff, beach front. Stayed with 2 children ages 1 & 3.....very accommodating for small children. Seen several family. Great little gym but could use some free weights. Fast elevator too never had to wait very long.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ihearttraveling09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us at Aqua. Thank you for your positive feedback and sharing your experiences. We are also glad to hear your suggestion regarding the weight room and would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, FL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 3 days at the Aqua Resort on Panama City Beach. The view was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The parking garage was tricky. Often some of the numbers would duplicate and cause putting the parking code in several times.
Panama City Beach has changed somewhat and is geared to high school and college beach parties. Some families were there .
When we were at the beach, there was a lot of seaweed in the water.
The actual room on the 17th floor was great.

Room Tip: The middle front rooms are actually better than the corner rooms. The 17th floor was nice with a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Aqua. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate feedback and suggestions from our guests. The view from Aqua overlooking the Gulf is breathtaking and there is no other like it. The fall is a great time to stay at Panama City Beach and October has the least amount of seaweed in the water at the beach. We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I along w my 2 children (ages 7 and 9) just returned from a 9 day stay at Aqua in Unit 210. The unit was beautifully furnished w quality furnishings in the master bedroom and living room. The unit is a 1 bedroom w a bonus bunk room located on the second floor. The unit layout was wonderful and offered a nice view of the pool. The view was somewhat unique as it was situated somewhat over the pool and somewhat over the structure that shades the loungers at the pool. The pictures on the site in our opinion didn't show this clearly. The view was still nice though. Unfortunately this is about as good as it gets. Our unit and the facility had several issues. They were as follows:

Unit 210
*The unit was in need of painting where walls had been roughed up with luggage being moved in and out.
*The dishwasher was not mounted in and when you slid out the top rack to place a glass in it the unit would tilt forward as if falling out.
*The microwave was missing the vent cover and the pieces were left laying on the counter upon our arrival without us being told a maintenance call was in order.
*The bedroom clock was missing the cord and did not work w a battery. The kitchen clock also was not working properly.
*The tv in the living room had no sound which we were sure was just a setting in the sound system but my husband who has a surround system in 3 rooms in our home couldn't get it working properly.
*The ladder on the bunk bed was broken and had exposed nail heads that we worried our kids would get hurt on.
*The drawers under the bunk bed was broken and therefore unusable.
*The kitchen pantry was in the pictures on the site shown w a lock which we had some concerns over as we figured we would need the storage for food items we brought and bought to cook. Upon arrival we found the lock had been removed but the door was hanging on barely at the hinges and didn't close properly.
*The site advertises the unit offered free movies and a reading library. We never could figure out what this pertained to. The unit didn't feature any special information on either of these issues.
*The kitchen was very poorly equipped. Tons of glass wine glasses but hardly any drinking glasses or plates. The skillets were in extremely poor condition and they didn't have any mixing bowls or bowls for serving or storing foods. The offered very few kitchen amenities and didn't have even a hand mixer or adequate measuring cups and spoons. We cook breakfast and lunch while vacationing and eat dinner out so kitchen needs are essential!!!
*All units are required to provide glass items, but they had nothing along the lines of reusable plastic ware. This of course resulted in people bringing glass to the pools and beach which is prohibited but difficult to enforce.
*we liked having a phone in the unit and it never rang during our stay as indicated previously in another review. We also had no issues w the number of towels or the washer/dryer which we thought was clean.
*The people before us or the housekeeping staff put dirty dishes into the cabinets prior to our arrival. Dirty silverware (which we had tons of), dirty bowls filled w coke or some liquids, and stuck on food to plates.
*The unit had carpet which was essential for us and very clean which we liked of course!
*The patio furniture was nice and in good condition and we used it for all of our meals.
*The unit didnt offer wireless Internet access. I had an air card but of course that was time on my acct I paid for. The location of the Internet cord was under the tv so to use it you would ave to sit on the floor w your laptop. Additionally we couldn't locate it easily upon our arrival.
*The mattress in the unit was somewhat uncomfortable, and their were no extra pillowcases for the extra pillows in the closet. There was an extra comforter in the closet that was identical to the one on the bed which gave me some hope of it being cleaned and rotated. Generally we take it off and lay it aside anyway. The bed only had a sheet on it but we found another thin blanket in the closet we used.
*The unit had no items/utensils that were grill compatible.
*The left front burner on the stove seemed to take forever to heat up properly.

The Staff

Staff was very nice when we booked our unit, but very standoffish when we wanted our issues relating to repairs and dishes addressed. Maintenance was great when they arrived and took care of the dishwasher, and bedroom ladder. They did offer to have housekeeping wash our dishes but I declined. I figured I had best pick and choose my battles. Repairs were my priority. Management provided us w new skillets, mixing bowls, and a bedroom clock which we greatly appreciated. The other items we were told we're not mandatory to be provided and done so at owner discretion. We avoided the staff as best we could and clearly they thought of us as a problem from there demeanor. Maintenance was in and out a couple times but they travel in twos so it lent us some level of security. However, and in room safe would be nice for valuables.

The Facility

*The facility boosts of gas grills for use. They have 2 and only one worked during our stay. The other was wrapped up in red caution tape as it didn't work. We saw no effort to get it repaired.
*The pool water was VERY cold and not heated as indicated. We visited in Aug so the outside temps were warm during day but it was a cooler week than normal and several days too chilly to get in the water.
*We found several broken glass pieces in the walkways so don't go w out shoes on.
*The kids activity program wasnt running as indicated it would be due to low anticipation and it was a huge disappointment to the kids as we had told them it would be when we booked.
*We loved the adirondack chairs at the pool but the cushions on the loungers seemed dirty and well worn so we avoided them.
*The location by pier park and across from shuckums was fantastic. The family karaoke at shuckums was fun for us all and close enough to walk.
*The elevators worked fine but we prefer to take the steps. Going down was great but coming up was prohibited from the first floor We liked the security but it would be nice if it had a keypad to allow residential access when going up.
*The workout equipment was in good working order and we used it several times during our stay.
*Beach service was not included w the unit and we were told it would be 240 dollars for the week. That seemed pricey. Last year we selected a unit that it was offered w and would look for one like that again.
*The pool lacked personality and it would have been nice to have some music even if just occasionally poolside to enjoy. Other resorts boast of entertainment, poolside movies, etc. That would have been nice at least once or twice during our stay.

Overall, this place is WAY over priced and not worth the additional money. We understand rental units have some issues but for the rental price they were unacceptable! We stayed at Calypso last year at significant savings but wanted a higher end resort experience. Aqua isn't it and w tons of other choices we recommend you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacationtakeusaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to go over the experience you had while visiting Aqua Resort in Panama City Beach, Florida. We are thankful for feedback, comments and suggestions from guests staying with us. The entire staff and management of the resort take your concerns and the disappointment you experienced during your stay very seriously as comfort and relaxation are a priority for us at Aqua. Thank you for your kind words about the staff, the view and the property here at the beach. As to the individual furnishings in your unit, we are making necessary repairs and enhancements to the unit that you mentioned. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'll start off by saying, the Aqua is a nice condo facility, probably one of the nicer on the beach. The 3 stars is because even with the beautiful place, that's about all there is to it. There is not much to do on site. There are two pools and of course the beach but the beach is REALLY crowded at this spot.

Maybe it's just me, but for my money - and it was pricey - there are less expensive places that are still nice and on a less crowded part of the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corn39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaPCBResort, General Manager at Aqua, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are thankful for feedback from guests staying with us. Thanks for your comment on the beautiful accommodations of the property and the view here at the Aqua. We do try to offer competitive rates on luxury condos for stays during summer months on Panama City Beach. As to the activities, we offer a kid’s club at certain times during the summer and we are a short stroll from Pier Park. We would appreciate the opportunity to accommodate and serve you again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've been going to PCB for more than 25 years, staying at a number of condominium properties all along the beach. Aqua is the best of all the ones we've stayed at. Clean, great facilities, adequate elevators for it's size, etc. Nothing bad to say about it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at Aqua for a the week of July 15th. We couldn't have been happier! The property was always clean and well maintained. Our condo on the 5th floor was fantastic. The view was perfect, although I could imaginge that higher up, it was better. But, we didn't have to deal with long elevator rides from the 3rd floor parking deck either. I feel that Aqua is in the perfect location on the beach. A short walking distance to the county pier and Pier Park for your morning latte at Starbucks. Also, I didn't feel it was as congested as other places to the East o Front Beach Rd. There will always be people who complain about the housekeeping and mainteance so do let that deter you from Aqua. We are looking forward to returning! Thanks for one of the best vacations we have had in several years!

Room Tip: I would try to choose a room on the west corner for the best views at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioBuckeyefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
4.5 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua

Property: Aqua
Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing